| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $211.04

Was: $283.98

Save $72.94 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Country Classic Dining Franklin X-back Distressed Colonial Grey Oak Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Dining Room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was concerned buying chairs that I had not even sat on, nor seen in person. But, I am totally happy and love these chairs. They are well made, comfortable and look great with my table.

    Read More
    Margery O. September 3, 2017
  • Love them! Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs are just what I was looking for. Seem to be well made and sturdy. Comfortable and love the color. Highly recommend for any "farmhouse" décor.

    Read More
    OstkUser877867 August 31, 2017
  • Safavieh x back chsirs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are even better than I hoped. High quality . The color of the finish is great. Grey tone seems to adapt to any neutral suurounding

    Read More
    Linda M. August 30, 2017
  • Got Substance!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs hold their own paired with an 8 foot round terrazzo black: white table. Enough said. Oh - also comfortable and sturdy seating

    Read More
    hermon2 July 9, 2017
  • Beautiful Chairs and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs could not be more perfect for our Modern Farmhouse kitchen. Absolutly Perfect. Solid construction to boot. Love Love Love these chairs

    Read More
    Rebecca C. April 12, 2017
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and good price

    Read More
    Marcy S. February 3, 2017
  • Made my kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    Kid friendly & looks great with our farmhouse table

    Read More
    Jamie C. January 21, 2017
  • Worth the wait!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eying these chairs for over a year and I absolutely love them! I immediately ordered 2 more. They don't overwhelm the space and are solid and well-made. All legs appear to set even on the floor. I can't wait to get the kitchen/dining renovation finished so I can share photos.

    Read More
    OstkUser781441 January 2, 2017
  • Still going strong 3 years later
    Verified Purchase

    These are solid, sturdy chairs. I was worried that the seats would start to fray but we use these chairs pretty much every day and 3 years later they are still very much intact. Awesome chairs!

    Read More
    ramonabedelia October 26, 2016
  • sonja
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs and liked this better than the white chairs. I wanted to go for the bistro look and this achieved that.

    Read More
    sonja k. August 17, 2016
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great and are comfortable. I ordered them for my beach house. no complaints!!

    Read More
    jeanine s. August 10, 2016
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these chairs for 6 months now and love them so much! Perfect color!

    Read More
    Julie M. July 20, 2016
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They are only slightly darker than image, and appear light weight, but very well made. To me they are an actual grey and not a bluish grey. I love them and would like to get 2 more, but the price went up a lot. Very eclectic and unique.

    Read More
    Cemmyc July 19, 2016
  • Good quality and beautiful; Maybe not....
    Verified Purchase

    Update after owning for a while: two of the four chairs I ordered have broken. One of the 'wooden' panels supporting the seat cracked the first time my husband sat on it. The other has a cracked leg just below the seat. Apparently they feel sturdy but are made of cheap material. Lowering my review to three stars. Overstock, of course was fabulous about the return. Original review: These are sturdy, good quality chairs that are beautiful and versatile. The cane seats are easy to wipe off. Ordered two and came back to order more!

    Read More
    mpratt009 July 1, 2016
  • love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The style of the chair, the woven seat and distressed finish make this a really attractive chair. The chair presents a bit darker than the photo and they still work nicely in my small apt as dining room chairs. They've gotten compliments by all who have seen them. Price is great, quality good, and the shipping with Overstock was prompt, as always. I highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Deborah D. June 21, 2016
  • Awesome but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    These are gorgeous and sturdy but they smelled like gasoline for a couple if weeks which does not make me feel so great about whatever they may have used to paint or treat them with. World bathed in chemicals..meh.

    Read More
    sleepfanatic June 16, 2016
  • Do yourself a favor - buy these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They are gorgeous, sturdy, and conversation starters. Well made and have a bunch of character.

    Read More
    Anita J. June 13, 2016
  • Did they varnish them last night
    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these chairs purchased from various places for my dining room table. All the others I've purchased have lighter gray backs (these are a dark gray/charcoal) and lighter seats (theses are a dark seat), so the picture is not accurate of the color. Also, when they were unboxed, you could smell the hydrocarbons coming off of them, smell like kerosene or turpentine. They have since aired out and I'll keep them, but my dining room will just have more of an eclectic look. I'm looking into pickling them to lighten the varnish or distressing them with some sand paper to remove some of the color. They're well constructed, just not as pictured.

    Read More
    Jacqueline R. May 31, 2016
  • Great price, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Weathered gray finish. Sturdy. Packaged very well for shipping.

    Read More
    J R. May 3, 2016
  • The Wizard
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair, but the gray color was too "blue". Was expecting something softer and warmer.

    Read More
    chicago60610 April 25, 2016
Sponsored Links