Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Country Classic Dining Country Lifestyle Spindle Back Off White Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute but Poor Qualiity
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I suppose for the price, these chairs are great. You have to put them together, which is quick and easy, but it leave exposed screw heads. Screw caps are provided, but some of them don't fit in the predrilled holes so it takes some effort.

    Read More
    Melissa G. November 8, 2017
  • awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    great chairs! Great price!

    Read More
    Larissa F. September 12, 2017
  • Beautiful, but weird color
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for scandinavian style windsor chairs for our dining area. We didnt want a too high back rest, and we also didn't want a wide chair. These chairs was the best we could find, at least within our budget. Overall we do like them very much. They are comfortable, beautiful and feels rather sturdy. They aren't expensive, but they don't look or feel cheap. The color however is very strange. It says "off white" here on Overstock, but to be honest, it's more like chalk grey in color or "off grey". One of the chairs had a small chip, but it's underneath so it dosen't show, so we just let it be without reporting it.

    Read More
    Sabina M. September 12, 2017
  • Not happy.
    Verified Purchase

    After doing all my changes at home, when open the boxes the color was totally different the I ordered.

    Read More
    Raquel G. June 20, 2017
  • great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality, especially for price. Gray is a great color

    Read More
    Tiffany F. June 15, 2016
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    only thing I wish it had conventional wood screws instead of the Allen wrench...which was conveniently supplied...as a screwdriver would be easier to set the screws with a larger handle and could even use my little battery operated one but they are gorgeous and exactly what I needed I purchased 4 chairs they match my pedestal to my glass top table perfectly

    Read More
    chiara November 18, 2014
  • Arrived damaged, but OS has great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of these chairs! The gray is very light and muted. It's not an obvious, deep gray, but the color is enough that it stands out from other white furniture (I have them paired with a white kitchen table). I ordered two sets of these chairs, and 3 out of 4 came somewhat damaged (cracks in the wood; not all of the spindles would stay securely in the holes for them on the seat of the chair; etc.). One of those three was only so slightly cracked that I would not have worried about it if the others had been fine. I called Overstock, and they had absolutely wonderful customer service. Unfortunately, the chairs were sold out, so I was not able to order replacements. We are using a couple of the chairs right now, and they seem to be holding up well. The chairs are light and obviously not of super high quality, but you would not know that just by looking at them! For this price, they will be our chairs for a few years until we can save up for higher quality chairs. But they serve their purpose given the cheap price!

    Read More
    abbyammons December 5, 2013
  • Great chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the chairs can't be beat. The color is VERY light, but I don't mind. They were such a bargain that I'm not sure that it matters. They have great style and look great against my shiny black dinner table. My fiancé put the all four chairs together in a little less than an hour. I am very pleased with the chairs at the price.

    Read More
    zagarir August 21, 2013
  • Too upset to call Overstock regarding this buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock, there is never any guilt over any purchase (since it is so inexpensive)....until THIS purchase! I bought 4 of these "gray" chairs for an upcoming dinner. I figured the price was so low, that even if I wasn't crazy about them they could be stored in the basement for occasional use. They came promptly, color was not gray at all (more of a dingy white), easy to put together, and I noticed that there were some nails that were not placed correctly (around where the spindles are). There were also some shards missing in some areas....but who cares, they were inexpensive, and it turns out, cheap. I put them together for use that night. The next morning I noticed so much damage to my new bamboo floors!!! Scratches and huge indentations from the chairs scraping the floor! At the end of each leg there were sharp metal pieces (I guess to reinforce the leg), and since the legs are at an angle, the felt pads don't do anything since they don't stay on. I'm so upset by the damage to my floors that I can't even call Overstock to complain, I'm sure they will try to make amends, but the boxes have been tossed out so I can't even send it back anyways. And my floors are horribly scratched and marred. Should have passed on this one and saved myself the heartache.

    Read More
    nocarshopsonline April 24, 2012