Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Colin Taupe Cotton Tufted Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    we bought these chairs for a display and they look great and look more expensive than they are... for the cost, they are very good value. these are not, however, $600-$900 chairs for $300. they are a sturdy, quickly made, commecial production chair, in a good design and as such represent a good value. if I wanted a chair for my own home that would be subject to everyday use, I would not buy these, if I wanted an accent chair for a bedroom or hallway, these might make the grade.

    Read More
    chathamc September 16, 2010
  • Sophisticated Chair with Great Details

    I was extremely pleased to see how well made this chair is. I bought it for a place in my living room where I wanted a down sized arm chair, but with enough seat room for tall people - I'm 5'10". Overstock's dimensions were right on, so I knew at the time I ordered that it would not have a high back. However, the seat cushion is deep, so it hits my leg just right. The tufted back and nailhead trim are beautiful touches. The fabric is a rich color and the chair legs are quite attractive. This is a good choice for traditional or transitional decor. This is not a lounging chair as it has a firm seat. It arrived packed well and delivered in a few days.

    Read More
    marikay1 October 31, 2011
  • Great chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I think this is a great chair. It is quite confortable and all we had to do was screw the legs in. It is also quite light so while the box is large, one person could probably have carried it if not for the large dimensions. I think that the metal details looks fabulous (they are a bronze color) and the tufting on the back seat looks very classy. The minuses or warnings are as follows: it is not as large as I expected it to be (which isn't to say that the dimensions are wrong, but the photo just makes it look heftier than it is. I almost view it as a mini, adorable version of what I expected to see. That said, it very comfortably sits one.) I think the size "surpise" is more about height than width. Anyway, the material is a gray khaki material (i.e., it is a "rough" fabric, not a very soft fabric). Lastly, there are slight color thread variations here and there that are about a millimeter in size so they cannot be seen unless you're looking at it up close. At first we thought they were dirt spots but I think it's just random tiny dark pieces of thread. This last issue in why I can't give it 5 stars. But overall, I think it is a comfortable, classy looking chair. We are using it in our master bedroom. I don't think I would use it in a living room, as I think I would choose a different fabric for that type of a setting.

    Read More
    earth3003 November 10, 2010
  • awesome chairs at an Awesome price!
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen these chairs on another "private sale/member" website the same day I found them on Overstock for hundreds (plural) of dollars more. Needless to say I was ecstatic to find such a great deal. However, convincing the husband that they were a great buy at ****** each was a bit of a struggle. Either way, I got the chairs very quickly and they were super easy to assemble. They are definately more of a khaki than the website picture shows (the description says khaki but I didn't read that until after I had purchased them), but are still very beautiful. The nailhead trim and caster wheels in the front give them so much character. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was how they seamed the sides of the chairs. There is a large seam running up both sides of the chair that looks like they couldn't find a piece of fabric large enough to cover the entire side. However, still they are gorgeous and I highly recommend them!

    Read More
    greendot81 September 22, 2010
  • Perfect for small space!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs for my office because I wanted something with classic styling that was comfortable, and these fit the bill to a "T!" They seem sturdy and very well-made, and the details from the buttons to the tufted arms to the nailheads are so attractive. However, I panicked after I ordered them because I noticed that the description lists the dimensions in two places. One says the width is 341/2", which would be WAY too big for my space, and the other (which I saw when I ordered) says it is 27", which is accurate. (Depth of 28" is correct in both as stated.) I was thrilled when they arrived and were the smaller dimensions, as they are perfect for my space. Anyone considering these should note that they are "petite," which makes them perfect for a smaller space, and they are NOT your typical bulky club chairs. They arrived in 2 days via Fed Ex perfectly wrapped and were so light that one person could easily lift them out of the box. The castors are nice-looking and make it so functional to move around as needed. I really love these chairs and will enjoy them in my office for many years to come.

    Read More
    paris40 October 3, 2012
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for a sitting area in my bedroom. The color is a little lighter than my benjamin moore revere pewter walls. the size works for the bedroom, but note the width is really 28" wide and not what is stated on the website. I like that they are low enough to not block the view out the windows. The cushion is firm, but comfortable. The sides and back of the chair are also padded. The legs are a dark cherry--wish they were more black/brown. I love the style, the nailheads and the caster feet, and that PB is selling nearly the exact same chair (same size even) for 3x the price.

    Read More
    karadee November 19, 2012
  • Fab find!
    Verified Purchase

    I found this 6 months ago on this site. Its a fine looking piece. I read the reviews and hesitated for a while. Am I ever glad I purchased this chair! I only wish I had bought it sooner. It is a nice neutral color. It's linen looking upholstery, tufted chair back and turned legs compliment my traditional decor. I regularly see similar styled chairs in boutique catalogs priced at a lot more than I paid on Overstock. It's a great occasional chair, comfortable for the average sized person. I'm confident I'll enjoy this piece for years to come.

    Read More
    rkohler May 24, 2011
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very pretty, and I am pleased that I bought them. I bought 2 of them to use in my master bedroom. Despite reading the reviews, I was still surprised by the color. The shape and size of the chair are really elegant and perfect as a small bedroom chair. As expected, they are darker than depicted. However, the other reviews described the color as a khaki that will go with any decor, and I don't exactly agree. They are very much a dark, greyish, stone color. Luckily, I could make them work in the room for which I bought them, but they certainly wouldn't work with just anything. If your room has warm colors, then these will not work for you, I fear. They are a Safavieh product, which makes me confident in the quality. For the price, they're worth purchasing and having reupholstered if the color won't work for you.

    Read More
    beyondpleased April 18, 2011
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have been eyeing these chairs for over a year now and finally took the plunge last week on Thanksgiving Day for they had free shipping and the price seemed to have been lower than in the past. The two chairs arrived within a week's time, sooner than estimated. I loved the ability to track the order online with UPS- so I knew the day it was going to be delivered! The color of the chairs are a bit darker than pictured, so not sure if all other folks had that experience. For me, it was serendipitous and worked out better in my newly painted room! (I painted the walls with a Benjamin Moore Alexandria Beige and have hardwood floors with a PB natural sisal rug, which also casts a greenish tint.) It could not have turned out better. The chairs are quite comfortable and look just like PB Tudor chair but are Safavieh chairs! Go to Safavieh's website and check out their prices. The cushions are attached, but I knew that so it does not bother me. The chairs are small as everyone else has mentioned, but for my space, that was what I was looking for-so it works. Hope this helps others!.

    Read More
    wkenddecorator December 2, 2012
  • adorable.
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen the same design in couple of high end stores for 2-3 times the price. I was looking for smaller sized club chairs and these fit the bill. And they are so comfy too.I love these club chairs.

    Read More
    qui9 March 27, 2012
  • Awesome chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It looks great and was also easy to assemble - you just need to screw on the legs.

    Read More
    mmb123 December 6, 2011
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair! I bought it as a reading chair for my bedroom, so it is sturdy enough for the occasional use it will receive. It is on the small side; make sure to take the dimensions into account before you buy. I'm 5'0" tall so it is absolutely perfect for me, but not so much for my 6'1" husband. It was delivered very fast, and in good condition, and it came together literally in minutes (you just screw on the feet). I love this chair and it compliments my bedroom perfectly! The styling of this chair also fits my traditional decor; and the nail heads are a nice touch. If you're looking for an affordable, attractive chair, don't hesitate to buy this one. Another great purchase for me from overstock.com.

    Read More
    pattitex November 16, 2011
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a nice chair in a hurry and I was almost out of money in my decorating budget. Checked Overstock on a whim, not expecting much, but found 3 chairs that would have been perfect. This one seemed like the safer bet, in case the quality didn't live up to the photos. The chair arrived in 2 days, was packaged very well, and was even wrapped in a muslin bag so that you didn't get it dirty while unpacking it and dragging it across your house. I was really impressed with this particular feature, because I had to get it into the back of my volkswagen hatchback, and it was a close fit. The legs screw on easily, and there are plastic discs that you can use as levelers if your floor is a bit wonky. The color is a bit darker and quite a bit more khaki than I expected, but it still works great in my spa, and now I don't even notice that it wasn't wasn't the color I was going for. It's solid, the fabric is thick and substantial, and it look a lot more expensive than it actually is. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it already. I also have to say I was surprised and delighted with Overstock.com. I think I paid less than 3 dollars for shipping, and it was here in 3 or 4 days. Unheard of.

    Read More
    kandicek March 27, 2012
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is just what I wanted and was expecting. It is a short and stocky chair, but the dimensions on the site would tell you that because the height is listed, so I wasn't surprised. I bought it as a sitting chair for my master bedroom. It's very comfortable for laying back to relax or read a book, all it's missing in an ottoman. I would say that when you sit back in it, it sinks in a little, which I don't mind, but if you're looking for a chair that offers a little more back support then this may not be for you. The buttons are aligned perfectly and it has an elegant look. It came very fast and assembly was super easy because all you have to do is screw in the legs. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lizzo524 December 2, 2011
  • Great Chair for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very nice. It's extremely easy to assemble and has nice quality materials. The chair is very chic and is perfect for a sitting area. I added a nice pillow to give it a little more spunk, and it looks really nice. The chair is a great value for the price. The color and size is true to color and description. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a stylish nice sitting chair.

    Read More
    sbee85 January 3, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with these chairs. I purchased 2 for my great room. This was my first experience with Overstock and I am completely sold on this company. Excellent experience. I love the product. I am very particular and have reupholstered many pieces of furniture. I agree that the seam on the side of the chairs is odd, but honestly, it doesn't bother me. I purchased lumbar pillows to complement the chairs. I highly recommend them. Also, I like the fact that there are 2 different nail head sizes used on this chair. It adds to the charm and I do not think it makes the chairs look cheap. The casters and wooden feet are beautiful and rich in color.

    Read More
    stuffmart66 August 1, 2011
  • love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    the color is a true neutral that will adapt itself to any room. the chairs were easy to assemble and look great. and they're comfortable!

    Read More
    sarebear202 August 25, 2010
  • Good value & Style
    Verified Purchase

    Anyone shopping for a chair knows they can be very expensive. I usually find that they really aren't that much cheaper then a sofa...at least for the amount of seating you get with a sofa. This is a great stylish piece for the price. Just don't expect that you are getting an $800 chair for $$$. The quality is what I would expect from Walmart or Target...and I would pay about the same price at one of these stores. So it is a good value if you like the style. There were short cuts in putting together the chair which aren't noticable at first glance, but are pretty obvious. Such as the chair cushion is not removeable...it was easier and less expensive to tack the fabric to the base of the chair with nailhead trim instead of giving the chair a clean finish. Not quiet as nice as the chairs at Pier 1, but also not quiet as expensive. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair to update a room and don't need it to last for years; this is a great buy. Otherwise you may want to invest a little more money up front to get a higher quality chair that will last longer.

    Read More
    rmama November 13, 2010
  • Colin Club Chair

    The description did not mention that the seat cushion is attached. The fabric easily stains and upholstery cleaner did not work. I'm stuck with two Colin Club Chairs with stained seats. I love the look of these chairs and have found far more expensive versions of the same chair. As my mother and father always said, "Buy cheap, get cheap." I should have listened. "Caveat emptor"...Buyer, beware!

    Read More
    queh August 27, 2012
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a small reading chair for our master bedroom. I found the reviews on this chair very helpful. We've had it for several weeks now and I love it. I love the small size, the wooden legs and nail head trim. The color is darker than the online picture but, this works better with the colors in our room. Overall, it's a nice chair and pretty much what I expected. This is the first time I've purchased something like this online. I was very pleased with the experience.

    Read More
    ahampton November 28, 2010