Sale $363.78

MSRP: $1,564.00

Save $1,200.22 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade White Shag Rug (8'6 x 11'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very soft and perfect white
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived and is softer than our last white shag rug. Also, it cleans up easier than the last one that held dog stains. The dimensions were a little shorter than I expected, but it works. Good price.

    Read More
    mom1011 July 29, 2017
  • love love love
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing especially for the price. A lot of review said it sheds a bunch... but it DOES NOT! We put this rug over a new dark wood floor which we were so afraid of the shedding showing but it really doesn't shed. Its soft and beautiful and a giant thumbs up. Delivered in days and completed our new bedroom. LOVE!

    Read More
    Candy H. July 6, 2016
  • HR
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value. It is fairly thick and very soft and plush. It does shed a TON but if you vacuum every so often it keeps the shedding under control. Plush carpets are are to clean once they get dirty from normal wear and tear. This is the 3rd one I have purchased over 7 years.

    Read More
    Heather R. February 10, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It's great for the price. Fluffy but some of the fluff stuck to my pants when I laid on it. Slight factor smell out of bag but wort the price.

    Read More
    Dayna R. November 16, 2015
  • SO soft and plush
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very plush and elegant. I have already had multiple compliments in the week I've had it. It is shedding like crazy, but from the reviews I expected as much. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    Andigirl September 9, 2015
  • Shedding doesn't stop
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is lovely, soft, and exactly what we wanted...from afar/on a computer screen. In reality, it has shed to an unreal level, and mounds of lint are floating around my home, regardless of how many times it's been vacuumed. Sorry to say, I have to return this.

    Read More
    Tracy August 27, 2015
  • Great run
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug for our home

    Read More
    John M. July 24, 2015
  • great price for luxurious rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would've given this 5 stars but for the shedding. It does taper off after a few months. I was expecting that. It's a very luxurious rug for the price.

    Read More
    mica6or July 14, 2015
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, plush..just what we wanted for the dining room. Wish i could have this carpet throughout the house!

    Read More
    Tracy G. January 4, 2015
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great! I ordered it for our bedroom and finally laid it down last night. It looks beautiful, and my husband even commented that he liked it (rare comment, folks!). It's too soon to comment on the shedding, but I'll be happy to update as fit. As far as appearance and texture, I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    capebaby311 January 21, 2014
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered one for the bedroom and liked it a lot in the living room, so I bought another one. Sheds a bit but not terrible, very soft and comfy to walk on, not very thick like some wool ones where you end up tripping over the edge, the noodles flop on eachother, quite perfect for me. The color is an ivory. I only wish they had used a light colored material instead of grey for the backing as it showes in some areas along the edges sometimes, just need to rearrange the noodles and cover it. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    steffibp January 4, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug yesterday. It was delivered quickly and was exactly as I expected it to be. It's a nice soft shag rug in white. Not too thin. Great rug for the price - I would buy it again and again. I expect it to shed a little but we have a dog that sheds anyway so what's a little more shedding around the house?

    Read More
    roocoocoo123 March 7, 2012
  • i WANT to love this shag rug!

    Ok, not sure if I will get a reply.... BUT here's hoping! We received this big, beautiful rug 2 days ago and the shedding is CRAZZZZYY. I need to know, does it stop or should I expect these big fluff balls to keep coming? I don't mind vacuuming but should I expect my clothes to always need the lint remover? Someone, help??!! I want to keep it but will return if this is how it will always be.

    Read More
    pammyslp February 26, 2012
  • Good buy overall
    Verified Purchase

    I think the price is good for such a massive rug, it looks more expensive than it really is. The description says pile high = 1in and actually it is 2+ inches, so I was a little disapointed. It is not very dense, but the pile high makes it very rich. The color is beautiful. I have been using it for a month and it is still shedding a lot. I have to vaccum it 3x a week.

    Read More
    francine33 December 25, 2011
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice, it's soft and off white - exactly as it says. I almost didn't buy this due to the reviews regarding the color, but it's really off white not grey at all. Yes, it does shed but that's what happens with new rugs. If you are looking for an off white rug don't hesitate it's beautiful and so so soft.

    Read More
    wineforme December 8, 2011
  • Stop the shag
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft under your toes, but not cushiony, definite need for a rug pad(a thick one on hard floors like concrete). I've had it over 6 months and its still shedding...a lot.

    Read More
    bigredsmile July 29, 2011
  • shaggy
    Verified Purchase

    very soft carpeting for your toesez.....adds texture to room .... not that white, more off white..... some shedding over all happy with purchase... thumbs up

    Read More
    dkaleal7 November 25, 2010
  • GOOD BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with my purchase. The rug came as promised and is extremely soft. It is not, however, as thick and plush as the picture portrays. And it has a grey cast to it that makes it appear a little dingy. Also, the "shedding" the first few days was very noticeable.

    Read More
    bluesundance October 6, 2010
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Looks much more expensive than it was. Very thick so there was no backing showing through as I had feared. The white color was true to the photo not an off white at all. Perfect for my daughters room. Love it and will buy another for my room!!!!

    Read More
    allynr February 11, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug in ample time during the holiday season....The rug has an enduring odor...for better or worse, it has a strong "clean" scent that overpowers the room despite flowery plug-in air fresheners....The rug sheds initially, so black socks beware!Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    new2newyork January 10, 2010