Sale: $236.41

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $904.58 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade White Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and soft. Love it.

    Read More
    obgirl56 May 6, 2017
  • cheap in appearance
    Verified Purchase

    the pile is inconsistant and the feel is thin.

    Read More
    jjjjjjj January 8, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds forever but love the rug. Great value if you can deal with the shedding

    Read More
    rabbit342011 September 18, 2016
  • pretty but sheds too much!
    Verified Purchase

    i like the look of this rug, but I have to vacuum my living room twice a day because the rug sheds so much. The whole room is covered in little tumbleweeds. And my furniture is covered with threads shed from the rug. Too bad, because it looks and feels good.

    Read More
    Margaret S. July 20, 2016
  • Great quality, some shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect!! Very soft (it does shed even with daily vacuuming, but all rugs do.. This doesn't fill up our dyson like our wool rug still does after 4 years) expect white fuzzy tumbleweeds for a few months. It's all white but is has a beautiful natural tone, not quite creamy but not stark white either. We have all wood floors and two little kids and haven't had a problem keeping it clean (although they don't eat/drink in this area). It's so plush were very very happy with this purchase, what a great price for a great rug! The rolled tight edge was curled up for a day or two after shipment but it settled on its own, and the smell other reviewers mention didn't bother us at all. There was a slight oder on day 1 but it wasn't horrible I can't even remember to describe it. Soft, plush, durable, beautiful, but it sheds (like a rug!)

    Read More
    Karianne J. April 17, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality and the shipping.

    Read More
    jackie m. February 18, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so back and forth with buying a white rug. I kept reading the reviews and they were discouraging me. I wanted the whitest rug possible. However all the reviews were saying off white. I finally choose this one. It is definitely white! It is soft, doesn't shed much, besides a few fuzz balls in the beginning. Exactly what I was looking for!

    Read More
    OstkUser79077 January 19, 2016
  • needed a pick me up
    Verified Purchase

    My great room looks great with the addition of this rug to lighten my room up

    Read More
    Pamela M. January 13, 2016
  • Encourages me to Clean!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it sheds a bit, but it does encourage me to clean more. It's a gorgeous rug...perfect off white color! So soft on feet. No more shoes in this house!

    Read More
    Marley U. December 12, 2015
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but sheds horribly. Worst purchase ever. Have to vacuum every other day to control dust bunnies from floating all throughout the house. Even after 7 mo.

    Read More
    Monique S. November 16, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful soft rug, more of a "bone white" or "off white". It does shed which is a pain with dark brown laminate floors, but after vacuuming thoroughly for close to a month the shedding has decreased. I'm happy with my purchase and as long as you have a good vacuum and lint brush you will be too!

    Read More
    Ryanne D. November 11, 2015
  • Billing supervisor
    Verified Purchase

    This item is still shedding.....I LOVE to return it!!

    Read More
    Maureen B. October 26, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted a shag rug in this color! Does shed but I am hoping it is bc it is still new.

    Read More
    piolina930 September 14, 2015
  • Owner 35 yrs Design Business
    Verified Purchase

    of course it shed's but vaccumn it before you place it and vaccumn it regularly for several weeks it will stop. it's well worth the trouble!

    Read More
    cisfm August 20, 2015
  • IN LOVE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This has FAR exceeded expectations! Slightly off white, but pretty white! Definitely not cream or natural color. SO soft, shag doesnt get flattened easily, not piecy or cheap looking. Looks like a million bucks! LOVE it!!! I am verrrry picky and like expensive things. You wont be disappointed.

    Read More
    desire9 July 11, 2015
  • Sheds relentlessly
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great and feels great underfoot but it sheds relentlessly. Every day I have to clean up the white tufts of fuzz. It is extremely aggravating and had I known this I would not have purchased this rug. It does however explain the low price.

    Read More
    ssa11 June 16, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just love it . Exactly as described, just beautiful

    Read More
    Janice S. May 15, 2015
  • Shedding Nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a couple of months and it sheds worse than any rug I have ever owned. I tried vacuuming it several times and it doesn't seem to help. Can't lay on the rug without being covered with little white pieces fibers. Would not recommend this item to anyone.

    Read More
    Jeanna J. April 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and thick. I have felt softer rugs but I am far from disappointed. The rug is much whiter than I thought it would be based off other people's reviews here. In my room it looks barely off white. I have a floor desk so I sit on the ground a lot. The rug makes it much more comfortable to do so. Sheds like crazy but I was expecting this. It is irritating to find white fuzz all over my clothes but I haven't given it a good vacuuming yet. Gives the room a very cozy feel. It is not cheap looking or feeling. However, it is not a top-of-the-line rug either. The pile looks a little "rope-y" if that makes any sense.

    Read More
    Bryn K. April 18, 2015
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but not quality I expected.

    Read More
    Leslie J A. April 11, 2015
Sponsored Links