| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $197.18

MSRP: $864.99

Save $667.81 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Taupe Shag Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fluffy and soft but not cushioned
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great and feels great on our feet. It needs a rug pad underneath to create more cushion despite how fluffy it is. It does shed like everyone else is saying, but it looks so nice we can overlook it. I vacuum it with our shop vac 2 times a week and it keeps the shedding under control. We've only had it for about a week so it may just be because it's a new rug also. Great Value and the color is accurate in the picture.

    Read More
    Kelly D. April 12, 2016
  • Great rug but it sheds a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in Feb 2014 and thought with time and vacuuming it would quit shedding but I am wrong. This rug is the right color and thickness I was looking for but I am considering getting rid of it because of the shedding problem.

    Read More
    JoAnn W. March 1, 2016
  • Love the rug, HATE the shedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return this rug because of terrible shedding! It was exactly what I wanted so it was such a disappointment when I noticed my grandson was covered in fuzz every time he sat on it. I tried to keep it for the color and pile but there was no way to live with it. I even had bits of fluff all over the hardwood.

    Read More
    Lisa W. February 23, 2016
  • Shedder!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and I should have listened. These rugs shed like crazy! It's like having a dog in the house.

    Read More
    Cindy E. April 19, 2015
  • SUPER SHEDDER!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful rug, but the shedding is terrible!!! It is soft, great quality and the perfect color. I was hoping the shedding would lessen or stop, it did not. Such a shame, it has to go back!

    Read More
    ksmy February 18, 2015
  • Nice looking and comfortable but a SHEDDER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug fits perfectly into the space and is soft and comfortable but it is a MAJOR SHEDDER! We've had it for a over a month now and it is still going strong and keeping us busy vacuuming. I don't mind it so much, but my husband is getting fed up and might chuck it, if it doesn't improve. The kids get annoyed that when they play on it the fibers get all over their socks, clothes and hair! I expected this to happen so that's why I think I am more tolerant;)

    Read More
    ramfamnh January 28, 2015
  • SHEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way it looked and also how it felt when you walked on it, BUT OMG, DONT sit on it, I ended up sending the rug back! I kept for almost a month to see if the shedding would get better or stop, IT didn't. You couldn't lay on it!! My dog would get it all over her and then lay on the couch. Was constantly vacuuming the shedding up, it WAS AWFUL!!!

    Read More
    missijo January 19, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is darker than shown but a very nice light biege. It is very soft. The pile is not as tight as I would like but it is a good length. As mentioned in other reviews, it sheds at first. Overall, it looks very nice on our wood floors under our dining set.

    Read More
    vivace April 9, 2014
  • Shag Area Ruf
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, color is accurate. It is lush and soft- does shed a bit but gets less as time goes on. Highly reccomend

    Read More
    skip11260 March 28, 2014
  • Mostly positive
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was plush and pretty true to the picture on Overstock, but did not work in our living room

    Read More
    marian512 March 18, 2013
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is too dark for my room. A family member is taking it for a better match.

    Read More
    happyshopper2000 March 1, 2013
  • This rug is absolutely beautiful !!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful, it is rich in color, very soft and thick. It is exactly what I wanted in my living room. I am so glad I took a chance and ordered from O.com...their discription was very accurate and the other reviews helped me make up my mind. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you Overstock, com

    Read More
    texasmoonlady February 9, 2012
  • Amazing-very nice rug for the price/size
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a tan color, matbe some taupe flecks in it. It was a perfect neutral for me without being too light. I have black dogs, so light is not a good choice in my house hold, but wanted a color that looks great with my wood floors. I also got a "taupe" bed skirt and while they look great together they are beige and a golden bronze. taupe is not how I would describe either one.

    Read More
    lanie59 December 18, 2011
  • YOU WANT THIS RUG!!! Beautiful, soft, & thick!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched and searched for the perfect rug and this was the one. The taupe color is perfect and it's thick, soft, and had very little shedding. I have gotten so many compliments on this rug. I LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    schoolcounselormom December 6, 2011
  • The rug arrived just as shown in picture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and so do visitors to my house. As stated it has "shed" some, but not too bad. I love the deep pile and softness of this rug and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    marinan October 19, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    BARBARA K. October 17, 2016
Sponsored Links