Today: $147.99

MSRP: $576.99

Save $429.00 (74%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Taupe Shag Rug (6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for about five years and it's still holding up well! It's a bit difficult to clean (wash), but it vacuums really well. We love it!

    Read More
    Erin H. March 14, 2017
  • Safavieh Classic Sag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was everything we expected and more. Would recommend this rug to everyone.

    Read More
    Bobbie A E. October 3, 2016
  • shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    when first cashed a lot. me I loved it! By the second day, noticed it shed a lot. But I love the feeling of something soft and fuzzy on the wood floors. The color is exact to the photo.

    Read More
    SVPisme June 20, 2016
  • Love the "shedding" rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color, look and feel of this rug...but it does shed like CRAZY...Very happy with my decision.

    Read More
    Jenny S. December 22, 2015
  • great review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a great color and long thick shag. It looks and feels very rich I am very happy with the rug.

    Read More
    jcigrand07 May 13, 2014
  • Really nice shag rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice long thread shag rug. I got the 6' round but wish I had gotten 7'. My round table fits nicely on it but when you scoot chairs out, they're not on rug. Good value with free shipping and no tax. Came quickly. You do need to brush/rake shag up a bit as it does flatten. Color less beige and more murky grayish beige but color worked for me.

    Read More
    happyshopper46 July 17, 2013
  • Soft & plush
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this area rug for my master bath after returning two other rugs that just didn't do anything for me. The color is simple enough to blend with my neutral decor, yet it's elegant and rich in texture. The pile is perfect, it does not require raking because there are no annoying footprints left behind.

    Read More
    carolanne29 March 1, 2013
  • Still shedding after SIX MONTHS
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great! BUT, six months later it's still shedding! And, I don't mean a little... A LOT! It gets stuck in my dyson vacuum cleaner, gets on my clothes. It's all over my house all the time. I will have to throw it away. It's too bad, cuz it looks really nice. But the shedding is out of control.

    Read More
    jgrizzle September 25, 2012
  • Fuzz Bomb
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like the look and feel of the rug, but it's a little like having a cottonwood tree in my living room. This rug sheds terribly. (e.g. walk across it once with dark socks and they're covered with "fur.") I've had it for about three weeks, vacuumed it MANY times with the recommended brushless attachment, and still have piles of fuzz all over the house. Hoping it stops shedding soon. Can't really return it at this point. I gave it a "yes" on recommending to a friend because of its appearance and feel. But I would definitely warn the friend about the shedding.

    Read More
    jude785 April 19, 2012
  • 6' Bliss Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was not taupe as described, it was more of a caramel color or medium tan. I returned it and much to my surprise the return shipping was not free...........it was $$$!

    Read More
    jking221 March 9, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug and so do the dogs. It is so great to walk and I am sure it will be great for the winter around the fire for the dogs to rest on. I recommend this rug.

    Read More
    2froggy2 August 9, 2011
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug but I had to return it because I needed a bigger size for my living room. It feels phenomenal and is great for the price...

    Read More
    les1475 June 23, 2011
  • EXCELLENT!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely GORGEOUS! Of course, as everyone is, I was hesitant to order a rug on line and relied on the reviews, as always when ordering on line. This rug is so SOFT and of EXCELLENT quality, especially for the $$$. I have not set it up yet, as I have order other furniture I am waiting for. The color is as others have described - kind of silvery-beige, but will go with all colors...LOVE IT!

    Read More
    skipperinmd June 22, 2011
  • Great for the price - careful on color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shag rug for the price. The shag is medium deep, soft, and appears much more expensive than priced. The color, however, is a dark, silvery beige, and I don't think the photo shows it accurately. My husband and I are returning this for the off-white.

    Read More
    grasshoppershopper May 29, 2011
  • The rugis great
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with product. Remember to take a couple days for it to bounce up asit is compresed with shipping!

    Read More
    cpclong April 6, 2011
  • Very Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug after 3 failed attempts at finding a shag rug to go in the nursery for my baby girl. Most were not soft enough or the wrong color. This one is so soft and the color really warms up the room. The high pile feels great under your feet. I've even vacuumed it with no problem. It is very true to the color you see on the computer. When I got it I needed to put some phone books, etc on the edges so that it would lay flat. It took about a day or so but now it is securely in its place and looks and feels great. I can't wait for my little munchkin (due Jan 1, 2011) to enjoy it as much as I do.

    Read More
    jmacmomma December 4, 2010
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a rug like this everywhere...and I found it for such a good price on Overstock. I was extremely happy with it. It is a darker beige than the picture - but that is what I wanted.

    Read More
    apeak June 15, 2010
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!!!, I have a large bathroom and was looking for a round shag rug..I first purchased the 4' round, that one just wasn't large enough, then I saw this 6' round, works great..the 4' one is in my entry..

    Read More
    dejavutx February 24, 2010
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am not traditionally a fan of shag, but this rug is just the right pile between medium and "total shag." It is soft, textured and true to the taupe color. I needed a basic rug to compliment the patterned chairs I chose for my living room, and this rug is perfect. I ordered the rug a week or so before Christmas and it was delivered to my house in about 48 hrs! I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    carrie02180 January 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    redskinsnasts December 29, 2016
Sponsored Links