Sale: $140.67

MSRP: $640.99

Save $500.32 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Taupe Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as pictured...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug I received is nice. I will probably be keeping it, but it is not as pictured. It is grey, not the oatmeal color in the image. Also it has a sheen. The material is very soft and has a nice deep pile. I recommend a rug pad to prevent feeling the backing material through the pile. I've only had minimal shedding in the first week.

    Read More
    Kate B. May 26, 2017
  • Perfect addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the area rug and it was a great buy! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars...it is very hard to spot clean.

    Read More
    sheilatemp January 19, 2016
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sheds repeatedly. I do not recommend this rug at all!

    Read More
    Doc G. July 22, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was excellent, I love ordering from you guys. It fits perfect and goes with any color

    Read More
    Jeanette R. July 10, 2015
  • not the same color as photo
    Verified Purchase

    unfortunately the color was much different than the photo so had to return.

    Read More
    Marina G. April 22, 2015
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy at all with rug. Color was not as described and rug looked nothing like what was pictured in add. Would never buy again.

    Read More
    mbrouse May 30, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is very nice, we thought it was going to be a lighter color, but it was close enough to what we thought, so it goes nicely in the room

    Read More
    kaydavid March 29, 2012
  • Title aptly describes the product
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was looking for--I shopped everywhere and couldn't find anything like it. The color is perfect for den. It's a fun rug, too, It is dense, soft, and I can enjoy the versatile color longer because the colorful accessories in the room can be changed.

    Read More
    ardvarrk July 2, 2011
  • SHEDS!!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying I love the look of this rug! Its beautiful and it feels awesome, especially with a pad under it. The problem with this rug is that it sheds ALOT!! I vacuum everyday. Right after I vacuum there are little fuzzies all over the place! Not only in the living room but in the kitchen, hallway, bathroom, bedrooms!! Its everywhere! I've had it for about a month now and its still shedding like crazy. If we sit on the carpet its on our clothes. I have to check my 5 month old baby's hands to make sure he doesn't put any fuzzies in his mouth. I'm really disappointed because its a really nice looking rug.

    Read More
    melnriz February 14, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and thick. Wish it were a little lighter though

    Read More
    nanabus January 13, 2011
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug!!! It is awesome. It definitely sheds but worth it and as long as you clean your house regulary, you're good. Gorgeous and soft.

    Read More
    csavnewengland December 10, 2010
  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Like the look, size and color, but it sheds like crazy! I am hoping as it wears the shedding will decrease, but I am constantly sweeping up balls of rug...;) Otherwise it would be perfect! Super soft underfood.

    Read More
    morenom August 25, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kari D. June 6, 2017
Sponsored Links