Sale: $350.39

MSRP: $1,564.99

Save $1,214.60 (78%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Lime Green Shag Rug (8'6 x 11'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful but sheds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, but the shedding is out of control even after a month of owning it. It is like a bag of green cotton balls vomits ALL over the entire house daily. It is driving me crazy. If it does not stop within the next 3-4 weeks. I am tossing the rug and buying something different. I love the way it looks. It is just driving me and my husband nuts.

    Read More
    kimberly806 December 12, 2016
  • Carl
    Verified Purchase

    high quality,very soft and plush

    Read More
    Carl Z. November 9, 2016
  • Great rug, but it sheds like crazy!!
    Verified Purchase

    The color and the feel and the quality were awesome, however, this rug sheds like crazy!! I was chasing lime green dust bunnies around the place constantly, even after vacumming a couple of times. Your socks will be lime green. If you sit on it...good lord...lime green everywhere!!

    Read More
    lynefitz December 23, 2015
  • Color and Style Work Well...
    Verified Purchase

    Baby's room painted in blue, decorated with press-on trees, owls and other animals, all around the room. So, of course we needed green "grass" to complete the forest theme! Soft, cute and vacuums easily.

    Read More
    Monica S G. December 15, 2015
  • Not Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a nice and soft rug, but it sheds extremely bad. I am finding green fuss on everything in my house and clothes! Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Laura S. November 28, 2015
  • Soft, bright and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just what I wanted. It is in our gray master bedroom and looks beautiful. It is soft on your feet and thick. I have not noticed the shedding like some have mentioned. I would look for this company again when I need another one!

    Read More
    megvt July 6, 2012
  • Wife doesn't like it, but could be ok for you
    Verified Purchase

    It's not a bad rug, just be sure it's what you want. We liked the color (for a kids room) and it is bright just like in the picture (so that was fine). It's also super soft to sit on (so that's nice for kids too). But it sheds a ton. We've had it for 8 weeks or so now (?) and we still vacuum up little green "dust" monsters that make their way down the hall / in the corners / tracked into other rooms / etc. And we vacuum more than once a week. Also it's pretty deep, so lots of "polly pocket" items disappear in it (or the game pieces from clue). You can eventually find them, but a bit of search. We'll keep it b/c it's comfortable and wasn't that expensive, but be sure you're ok with the caveats in this review (about shedding / thickness).

    Read More
    beach75 September 23, 2011
  • Great shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a nursery. I am very impressed with how thick and soft it is. I would say the color is brighter than pictured. Definitely a lime green. It looks like somebody skinned a muppet to make this (in a good way)!!! I haven't installed in the room yet, so I can't comment on shedding, but I haven't noticed any odor. I can't wait to finish the nursery and lay this down. It's going to be beautiful!

    Read More
    aandjq August 3, 2011
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love how this rug looks in my living room. The color matched exactly what the picture looked like. As others have mentioned it does shed alot at first but after several times vacuming it seems to have very little shedding. It has a great feel to it and I it sure would brighten up any room in your house.

    Read More
    love2hvit July 8, 2011
  • This rug is cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug with a mid-range pad from Overstock. It was for my teenage daughter's room. It added just enough happiness to liven up her room, yet pass the "Teenager cool" test! Very comfortable and soft, and well worth the money.

    Read More
    fishstix3 June 28, 2011
  • soft!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is SO soft. Feels great underfoot. Perfect for a child's room. Does shed a lot at first, but hopefully will slow down. Bought the largest size and didn't need a rug pad because it is so plush and heavy.

    Read More
    oakland5 June 22, 2011
  • Nice Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the lime green shag rug for our living room. Color is wonderful, feel great on the feet, excellent quality. The only pitfall, IT SHEDS ALOT. It is lessening with repeated vacuuming. If is a great rug for the money.

    Read More
    hphaas1 March 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kim N. November 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    atha b. September 21, 2016
Sponsored Links