Sale $335.14

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $804.86 (71%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Ivory Shag Rug - 7'6 x 9'6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great except for shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks very expensive, is very soft and comfy, and the color is a perfect ivory. My son spilled juice and food on it and I was able to clean it with just soap and water leaving no evidence behind. I was thrilled with this rug until now (after having it for about a month) since I am concerned about shedding. I vacuum the rug every week and before I am done vacuuming I need to empty my vacuum canister since it gets filled with the rug material. After playing on the rug, the fabric remains on our clothes and shoes and gets all over the house. The rug looks great, but I am afraid that it will disappear after a few months if the shedding continues. Keeping my fingers croosed on this one...

    Read More
    seemz September 30, 2011
  • Soft, decent rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 100-year-old house with terrible, creaky wood floors I can't afford to replace right now, and I bought this rug for my stepson who is moving into an especially creaky bedroom. He loves it. No, it's not super plush like real carpeting, but it's very soft for bare feet, and in conjunction with a good rug pad, it's cushy enough. I researched other cheap shag rugs, and other reviews complained of shedding. Not this rug. I lay on it in black pants to trim the rug pad, and came up with no fuzz. I used the Safavieh Durable Hard Surface Rug Pad with it, and it definitely helped.

    Read More
    2ndtimebride December 4, 2011
  • Comfy and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. It is comfortable and makes a statement in the room. At first I did not have a pad under it but when I bought one from a local carpet place, it made a world of difference. Highly recommend a pad. I read many reviews that said they received the rug in a couple of days but it took 8 or 9 days before I got mine. Not a big deal but just don't assume you will get it quickly. Some other reviewers complained about the smell and fuzz from the rug. I hardly noticed either. I vacuumed it and still didn't get a lot of fibers off of it. I am very satisfied and have received lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    azkat01 November 3, 2011
  • Soft but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug! It is extremely soft. I would definately suggest buying a rug pad for under it if you are going to put it on hardwood floors like I have. The rug does shed alot but it still looks very full and plush.

    Read More
    k8tmillward October 27, 2011
  • As reviewed
    Verified Purchase

    As others have reviewed, the product is of great quality for the price. The pile is pretty thick. I am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend this item as an anchor for a living/family room. High pile area rugs make a room feel more welcoming and this does just that.

    Read More
    hbbell November 30, 2011
  • Very soft and thick
    Verified Purchase

    Was so pleased with the 7'6" x 9'6" rug that I ordered the 6' x 9' rug for another room. Pile is dense and has a very soft feel. My experience is that these rugs shed very little. Vacuuming set on "high" position fluffs the rugs right up. Upon opening both rugs, the extremely slight new carpet smell went away within 30 minutes. Edges lay flat with very little coaxing. These give my rooms a nice, clean, modern look. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    xanapth April 18, 2012
  • Rug exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and plush rug. High quality. Will purchase a pad to make the area extra soft underfoot.

    Read More
    kimberlya0307 December 21, 2011
  • Super soft

    I just received the rug and I love it. It's a perfect ivory color, not too creamy and incredibly soft. It's shedding a bit but not more than expected from a new shag rug.

    Read More
    anniedawn77 March 31, 2011
  • Now I understand what everyone means by SHEDDING!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty, not the most quality product here, but for the price- it is not bad. The fibers are not glued as some have mentioned it might be, each "shag fiber" is woven under 5- 6 "plastic-like" runs which are laid together to make up the base of the carpet, it does have a nice normal backing (not plastic). Now the SHEDDING. I have wood floors with another area rug under my dining room table. If you walk on the shag- these small fibers stick to your feet and roll into little fuzz balls (and some not so little) that end up everywhere. They mostly end up on my other area rug and carpet. Basically any surface that will effectively grab these fibers off of your feet. If you have a dark carpet anywhere in your house that is in close proximity to this shag- you will be miserable with the fuzz. I have pictures of the shedding- I will try to post them.

    Read More
    bella0diablo January 5, 2015
  • Hand-Woven Solo Ivory Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love our purchase of this rug! It is exactly as the site described it.

    Read More
    sheryl0730 October 7, 2011
  • So far, love it.
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I really like this rug. Great color and gives the room a very cozy feel. Has a little bit of a smell, likely from being rolled up in the plastic for so long, but not a big deal, fades within a day or so. I do find it a little strange that the backing to this cream rug is black; however, doesn't seem to show. All-in-all a great purchase and a really great price for a rug of this size. 4 stars only because it isn't made of wool - however, you could not get this rug in wool for that price.

    Read More
    lrfb25 September 8, 2011
  • Ivory Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. It is exactly what I was looking for to create some floor space for moving watching. It is thick, soft, and true ivory color. It does shed alot, but that is to be expected and doesn't bother me.

    Read More
    simplyjulie October 18, 2011
  • Shag-tastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific price for a nice quality shag rug. Mine is not in a high traffic area--mostly, although not exclusively for decor--very pleased wih this choice.

    Read More
    wlawkerr May 4, 2011
  • Perfect shag rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect shag! Looks amazing in our room and you can't beat the quality! We use this under a cow hide rug and we couldn't be any happier. The price and the free shipping offered by overstock makes it that much better of a purchase :)

    Read More
    chyman31 December 29, 2013
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is pretty but I've had it for a couple months now and it is still shedding. Other than that is it very nice.

    Read More
    Amanda P March 3, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft, feels good under your feet. It does shed - but not as much as a flokati and it is getting to be less and less each day. The color is a nice ivory - not too yellow. I am glad I got it and would recommend it.

    Read More
    shoppermom727 August 17, 2011
  • comfy rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for the hardwood in our living room so our baby would have a place to roll around. The previous comments about the shedding are accurate. After 2 weeks it is still shedding a bit. There was some new rug smell but it went away after a few days. Otherwise it goes perfectly and is a great addition to our space.

    Read More
    Sasha T. March 11, 2015
  • great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping- I got this in two days after I ordered it. The rug is a nice, cream color and is very soft. I debated getting the honey white colored rug, but since I have a dog, I decided on a darker shade. I am not disappointed. Looks great in my living room. I think it's just a tad too shaggy (not as dense as the picture looks), but overall the quality is terrific, and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    tcch August 1, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rugs in different shades of white. I basically unrolled them and left them alone. They are gorgeous and very warm. They add that extra cozy feeling to the room. I have noticed some sheddings but no more than I would any other new rug. These are high quality and exactly what I wanted. If I were to buy do it again, I wouldn't be hesitant and nervous. Overall great rug

    Read More
    thenester December 7, 2010
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just recieved this rug and we LOVE it! It is so soft and thick, it feels great under foot! Very little shedding and fits perfect in our living room. I am just concerned about our three dogs getting this rug dirty, but they love it too!!!

    Read More
    lulurose August 6, 2011