Sale: $275.99

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $865.00 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Ivory Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is pretty but I've had it for a couple months now and it is still shedding. Other than that is it very nice.

    Read More
    Amanda K. March 3, 2016
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    As far how it looks I give it 4 stars; however, when vacuumed over, the fibers came up so much that I had to empty the bag right after each time. It also made bald spots.

    Read More
    Bryan R. November 15, 2015
  • bad news
    Verified Purchase

    sheds like crazy!!! In the garbage long ago.

    Read More
    paulmoy August 20, 2015
  • comfy rug
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for the hardwood in our living room so our baby would have a place to roll around. The previous comments about the shedding are accurate. After 2 weeks it is still shedding a bit. There was some new rug smell but it went away after a few days. Otherwise it goes perfectly and is a great addition to our space.

    Read More
    Sasha T. March 11, 2015
  • Now I understand what everyone means by SHEDDING!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty, not the most quality product here, but for the price- it is not bad. The fibers are not glued as some have mentioned it might be, each "shag fiber" is woven under 5- 6 "plastic-like" runs which are laid together to make up the base of the carpet, it does have a nice normal backing (not plastic). Now the SHEDDING. I have wood floors with another area rug under my dining room table. If you walk on the shag- these small fibers stick to your feet and roll into little fuzz balls (and some not so little) that end up everywhere. They mostly end up on my other area rug and carpet. Basically any surface that will effectively grab these fibers off of your feet. If you have a dark carpet anywhere in your house that is in close proximity to this shag- you will be miserable with the fuzz. I have pictures of the shedding- I will try to post them.

    Read More
    bella0diablo January 5, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sheds like crazy all over the house. It is very soft and the kids love playing on it. It looks great too.

    Read More
    larousse1 August 14, 2014
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color and texture were perfect. It's very soft to the touch and adds a perfect accent to the room.

    Read More
    puplvr June 12, 2014
  • Perfect shag rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect shag! Looks amazing in our room and you can't beat the quality! We use this under a cow hide rug and we couldn't be any happier. The price and the free shipping offered by overstock makes it that much better of a purchase :)

    Read More
    chyman31 December 29, 2013
  • Love it but it sheds...a LOT.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it but there's a lot of shedding. I'm hoping that the shedding will end one day with all the vacuuming.

    Read More
    linkh January 11, 2013
  • Had to get rid of it because it shed so bad!
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock and have ordered several items from the web site. However, this is the exception. I ordered the rug in November 2011 and took it to Goodwill today! It is a beautiful rug BUT the fuzz was all over the house. When you walked across the rug the bottom of your pants would be white with fuzz (especially with black pants, ugh!) The last straw was when my grandson started crawling and it was all over his clothes and he was putting it in his mouth. So it had to go! The rug is beautiful but the quality is poor. I was telling the salesman at the store about my experience and he said it was probably glued rather than woven. He said when it is woven you can see the loops on the back? This one has a black backing so I couldn't tell? Maybe it has been glued? All I know is that fuzz was all over the house. An expensive mistake but I'm glad it is finally out of the house.

    Read More
    dkigda1956 June 29, 2012
  • Very soft and thick
    Verified Purchase

    Was so pleased with the 7'6" x 9'6" rug that I ordered the 6' x 9' rug for another room. Pile is dense and has a very soft feel. My experience is that these rugs shed very little. Vacuuming set on "high" position fluffs the rugs right up. Upon opening both rugs, the extremely slight new carpet smell went away within 30 minutes. Edges lay flat with very little coaxing. These give my rooms a nice, clean, modern look. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    xanapth April 18, 2012
  • just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rug for a guest bedroom and didn't want to spend a lot. It had a strange odor for a couple days and it took a couple days for the corners to lay flat. What surprised me when if first opened it was that it had a dark brown binding around the edge, but the fibers covered it just fine. There is some shedding, but not to a major degree. I am happy with the purchase and would recommend it. Overstock was great about another rug I returned that didn't match the description, so I feel confident buying from them.

    Read More
    llwj March 30, 2012
  • I love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks so good under my bed. It looks more expensive than it was and it is so soft. It was exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    jendat February 21, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We had a baby and wanted something to cover the hardwood so we could get on the floor with her. This is perfect!! Soft enough that we can play on the floor. The shag is pretty long. For the first month it shed a lot, but now it has stopped.

    Read More
    tallgirl11 February 8, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, very soft and comfy under foot. Love the off white color and texture it bring to my living room. The only problem is it does shed, so little white fuzz balls end up all over the house. Hopefully that will slow down with time.

    Read More
    julie144 January 1, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this rug - it's exacltly what we wanted! It's plush and very soft. If you are plannig to lay on it you should know you willl get covered in lint as it does shed fibers. This really isn't a problem for us because it's in our formal living room. We've had it for a few weeks now and it vaccuums easily. Great value!

    Read More
    eip22 December 27, 2011
  • great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    as like other reviews it was a great match to the color but sheds like crazy. still waiting to be able to vaccum the rug without emptiing the canister several times.

    Read More
    agapemu December 21, 2011
  • Rug exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and plush rug. High quality. Will purchase a pad to make the area extra soft underfoot.

    Read More
    kimberlya0307 December 21, 2011
  • Soft, decent rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 100-year-old house with terrible, creaky wood floors I can't afford to replace right now, and I bought this rug for my stepson who is moving into an especially creaky bedroom. He loves it. No, it's not super plush like real carpeting, but it's very soft for bare feet, and in conjunction with a good rug pad, it's cushy enough. I researched other cheap shag rugs, and other reviews complained of shedding. Not this rug. I lay on it in black pants to trim the rug pad, and came up with no fuzz. I used the Safavieh Durable Hard Surface Rug Pad with it, and it definitely helped.

    Read More
    2ndtimebride December 4, 2011
  • As reviewed
    Verified Purchase

    As others have reviewed, the product is of great quality for the price. The pile is pretty thick. I am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend this item as an anchor for a living/family room. High pile area rugs make a room feel more welcoming and this does just that.

    Read More
    hbbell November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links