| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Ivory Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love these rugs.

    I have this rug in a larger size and love both but the smaller size wasn't as soft or bright as the larger one. I still love them and get compliments on them all the time. Surprisingly the dirt didn't show that bad and I was able to shampoo them with my carpet cleaner without any issues.

    Read More
    Angela H. July 19, 2017
  • Quality + Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautifully made and very soft. Price was much less on Overstock than for similar products of less quality on other sites. No delivery charge, well packaged and had within 2 days of ordering. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Jeanne B. April 20, 2017
  • Ann
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and luxurious...love it!

    Read More
    Ann G. November 8, 2016
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is better than I had hoped it would be. It is SOOO soft - and a great soft white color. Perfect! Feels so great to walk on - even without any padding under it.

    Read More
    Amanda S. July 20, 2016
  • Sheds WAY TOO MUCH
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this carpet in the beginning. Two months into ownership, I severely regret making this purchase. It sheds a whole lot and cannot be vacuumed. I ordered an area rug of better quality and LESS THAN HALF the cost from walmart.com and I am much happier!

    Read More
    Ryan P. June 17, 2015
  • Very soft and comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so soft - I love it! Only thing is that it does shed some but it's really not that bad.

    Read More
    Jessica J. April 21, 2015
  • Fuzzy and Fun
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I've purchased it twice. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it DOES eventually show dirt. So, be prepared to have it cleaned. It is, after all, off white. But it feels great and it is worth the investment.

    Read More
    shopdeals59 February 13, 2015
  • It's Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful to look at, easy to care for, soft to walk on - it's perfect. I am so glad I bought this and would recommend it to not anyone, but everyone. When my sister saw it, her comment was - I want one of these!

    Read More
    prf313 February 10, 2015
  • The rug is fantastic BUT it sheds a lot....A LOT!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug purchased was the one i was looking for. Im very satisfied with my purchase. Its soft and it looks very elegant. The only bad thing is that it sheds a lot. It creates a lot of cotton balls which makes a huge mess in the space which looks super bad if you have dark wood floor.

    Read More
    Eddie December 4, 2014
  • IT SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    the rug sheds.A LOT.....................................

    Read More
    heavenlyh0me February 5, 2014
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks wonderful and is extremely soft. My only complaint is the shedding--I have it on a dark wooden floor and 'dust ball's from the rug are very noticeable and plentiful.

    Read More
    rehabrn1 November 7, 2013
  • Awesome Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Rug!! One of the best shag rugs I have ever seen. Great quality rug especially for the price. Thickness will hold up great for daily wear & tear. I would recommend this rug to everyone. Great purchase!!

    Read More
    maryashton3 July 26, 2013
  • Rug super fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    Really pretty and super fluffy white shag rug. It makes the living room light and open with the brown leather furniture I have.

    Read More
    ladygom April 24, 2013
  • Lovely Rug for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with my purchase. It came to me very fast. I was able to unroll it and enjoy it immediately. It is plush and looks amazing in my living room against my dark hardwood floors.

    Read More
    aliyac February 19, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    just as written. looked flat until vacumed and then a good looking rug;

    Read More
    sanfrandreamer June 16, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, feels good under your feet. Completely satisfied with rug.

    Read More
    vabuyer5 June 6, 2012
  • Amazing rug!

    I love this rug! This was my first rug purchase on overstock and I was a little hesitant. I had nothing to worry about - the rug is beautiful and soft. I was a little worried that the ivory would look funny with my white walls and furniture but it looks fine. I am thrilled with my purchase!

    Read More
    suchadreamer May 24, 2012
  • Beutiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely soft vanila shag. It looks great and wears well, vacuums like a breeze. I use it in the bedroom and it's a great compliment to the furniture

    Read More
    jpharm January 29, 2012
  • Thick and lush
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was beautiful, better than the picture shows. The quality was unbelievable, thick and lush, much better than I had anticipated compared to the cost. I had been shopping locally, and most area rugs of this quality would run around $400 - $500. I was extremely satisfied, and it looks gorgeous under my dinningroom table.

    Read More
    happynsmart January 25, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this rug for my bedroom. I was instantly pleased upon unrolling it from the packaging. It was actually a little big for my bedroom so I decided to put it in my living room instead. I have a very modern look in my living room, and the rug fit in perfectly. It's comfortable and soft and adds coziness to the room. I am very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    atribecalledmel January 20, 2012
Sponsored Links