Today $345.49

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $794.51 (70%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Grey Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug thinking it was a "bliss" shag rug, which is a very soft chenille-like rug. Apparentley that is not the case with all bliss shag rugs. It was your average shag rug. If that is wahat you are looking for you found it. Overstock was very easy to deal with on the return of it, so they get points for that:)

    Read More
    aubreypyle August 20, 2013
  • Not my favorite thing
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great at first but after a month started to look really messy and lots of fluff coming off of it. I have already replaced it.

    Read More
    marys1234 February 28, 2013
  • Don't buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS RUG! This rug sheds like crazy. It has has been shedding since day one. I have tried to vacuum it numerous times and it hasn't helped at all. The fibers stick to everything; couches, carpet, clothes. It's such a pain and would gladly return this rug if it wouldn't be such a pain because of the size. Would not recommend purchasing this rug to others.

    Read More
    tonyp1 March 26, 2012
  • Soft rug - sheds a ton
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug -- color was accurate online and it's very soft. It feels much more plush than similar priced rugs I've seen in stores. However, the other reviewers weren't joking about the shedding. It sheds a TON. I've now had it for nearly two months and I'm still swepping up grey lint daily. I have a dog that sheds a lot, but the rug has outpaced even him. I keep thinking it has to stop eventually... the dog grows new hair but the rug shouldn't! I still like it though and I'm happy with it -- just be aware that you'll have to be deligent about cleaning up after the thing for awhile.

    Read More
    melissasd January 4, 2012
  • very soft, great color
    Verified Purchase

    It is extremely soft - my children and dog love it! The only problem is that it sheds a lot. I have vacuumed it a number of times and it seems to be lessening each time so I am hoping it will stop soon. To me, it is not that big of a deal since I love the texture and feel of it. It fits perfectly and I would buy it again for other rooms!

    Read More
    butterflies11778 December 24, 2011
  • This Sheds worse than a dog!

    This rug looks great, but shed horribly!!! It does not get any better. I am afraid in another few months there will not be any rug left. I also purchased a large size rug and I HATE both of them. I will never purchase another run on line! DO NOT BUY!!!

    Read More
    mrstwee December 18, 2011
  • Super Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug... very soft... It did shed a bit at first and still fills the vacuum after vacuuming, but it's only been vacuumed twice so hopefully the shedding will decrease. Regardless, I am extremely happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    julienrac September 17, 2011
  • Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great, the rug is soft, but the shedding is awful, awful, awful!

    Read More
    spark2710 June 1, 2011
  • Fabulous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful gray true to the picture, and it's SO soft. Our new baby just loves it!

    Read More
    carrie76 May 31, 2011