Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $242.80

MSRP: $864.99

Save $622.19 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Grey Shag Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amelia
    Verified Purchase

    Not as thick as I would like. Backing can be seen

    Read More
    Amelia D. August 19, 2017
  • Eh...
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for a year now. massive shedding and really flattens down to nothing. The Safavieh Milan shag is WAY better. No shedding and very plump.

    Read More
    desire9 April 23, 2017
  • Massive Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    It took a week to realize that the gray dust/ thread balls that permeated the entire apt were coming from this rug ... a month later they are still accumulating and spreading. Never seen anything like this. The other rugs in the apt are coated from the shedding of this rug. Also, when opening the rug, there is a terrible smell - takes a couple of days to go away - this tells me that it is sprayed with the toxic chemicals that have come under so much scrutiny. This was a true case of getting what you pay for.

    Read More
    Tira G. January 20, 2016
  • Nice Shag
    Verified Purchase

    I like almost all Safavieh rugs. this one is very soft and great color it was just too high a plush for my need.

    Read More
    vhadland September 25, 2015
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase was easy, delivery was pretty in decent time (I am spoiled I love ******* *****, 2 days for most anything!). It looks great, it fluffed up right away. I wish I had bought padding for under it and stabilizing tape as it moves constantly with the dogs playing. It looks great, not cheap looking at all. I am very happy with this purchase! I will say, if there has to be a negative, it looks very soft and fuzzy like in the pic and not so much in person its kind of soft but more yarn like. Still love it!

    Read More
    Matthew V. February 13, 2015
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks better than the photo. However, I ordered a wrong size for my small family room, so moved it to our living room and now plan to decorate around the color of it there. I was not disappointed by the quality or the color.

    Read More
    Sharjoy October 7, 2014
  • Floppy shag rug, not as dense as shown.
    Verified Purchase

    The picture suggests a dense shag rug with a solid appearance. In fact, each fiber is loose and floppy. The rug is very soft and a dark gray, but its style is more like the original shag rugs, not a contemporary one.

    Read More
    joyj29 May 31, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice but there is lots of space between the shag fibers attached to the backing. It isn't noticeable because the shag is long and covers it well. I agree with the other reviewers that it has a purple undertone. I was worried about it but it but it looks fine with what I planned it for. The color is much darker from the picture..a very dark battleship gray with a purple undertone. It's nice but I really wanted the color in the picture. I kept it because it is a nice rug and it would have been difficult to return. Overstock would have also charged for shipping it back.

    Read More
    justmejo December 1, 2013
  • So soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is ridiculously soft! I am so pleased with this purchase. The color is exactly as shown. My daughter wants one now for her home.

    Read More
    mrsbaz June 3, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great with our furniture and warm colors. Bought it hoping to bring a little "cooler" accent into the room. Looks great. Shag is perfect, doesn't appear cheap looking. It is a darker truer grey than pictured but I was happy about that.

    Read More
    erinallyn January 19, 2013
  • Better than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our baby's room and it is more than we could have hoped for when ordering something like this online sight unseen. It's a fabulous product and you can't beat the price. Color is great, pile is soft and thick and once that "new rug" smell wears off, it will be a perfectly soft and safe place for our child to play.

    Read More
    sarae83 January 17, 2013
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The grey looks exactly was would expect from picture. The rug is really much softer than anticipated too. It is in the master bedroom, and I really enjoy it on my feet when I get out of bed in the morning. Strongly recommend!

    Read More
    ljh1031 November 17, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is the softest rug I have ever stepped on. It is wonderful. It is a little darker of a grey than in the picture, but that was perfect for my room. It has shed a lot at the beginning, but seems to be letting up now. It is worth it as it is so soft and really makes the room complete.

    Read More
    mms8809 February 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser732769 January 15, 2017
Sponsored Links