Sale: $276.74

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $864.25 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Ultra Handmade Chocolate Brown Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Had this rug in cart for months afraid to order something this big sight unseen. So glad I finally made the purchase. It is exactly as described, excellent quality and color is just what I wanted. Very pleased!

    Read More
    Paula January 31, 2017
  • Very nice rug at first
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was beautiful at first. Color was great, a very dark brown. It is plush and so cozy to lay on. However, not a good product for high traffic areas or if you have kids and/or pets. Crumbs will be forever lost in this rug. Even my father's professional truck mounted carpet cleaning equipment could not extract all the crumbs living in the carpet! I vacuumed in vain, merely to hide the crumbs that you could see. It also sheds like crazy. Two years after I bough it, I gave it away and had to purchase something else.

    Read More
    netters24 June 7, 2012
  • Very soft, deep pile, colour inconsistent
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't find the "new carpet" odour too offensive - I simply left it unrolled on my porch for a couple of days. This is exactly the carpet I was looking for at stores but either couldn't find or couldn't afford when I did. There are many strands that are not properly died, making it appear to have lint, but I think they few enough I can cut them out. There is some fluff but far from problematic.

    Read More
    joolie1h October 19, 2011
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. Perfect size and color for what we needed. We've had it for about 3-weeks and it's still shedding like crazy. If we don't vacuum the rug at least once a day it gets out of control. I hope it stops soon!

    Read More
    teena953 August 10, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. It is as pictured. Some reviewers mentioned you could see the white backing, which I was really worried about, but on mine you can't see it unless you intentionally pull it apart. It has a silky feeling to it. Looks great in our living room. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    hmss January 21, 2011
  • shedding!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, soft, color etc . but do not love that is is constently shedding-"ALOT". I am worried that eventually I will have a bald rug... Then What???

    Read More
    shaggyrug2010 January 10, 2011
  • finally
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a shag rug for over a year. Couldn't find one in person. Hated all of them. But spent some time to read the reviews here on Overstock and I was persuaded to order this one. I am so very happy I did! Yes it smells, it'll go away. Only negative is you can see some of the white backing through the chocolate shag. They should've used a darker color. I just rolled it out so I am hoping that the sight of that just goes away. I'm thinking it won't. It really depends on the angle you're looking at it. But it's really not that bad and I am very particular. The feel is very silky. The amount of shag is exactly what I wanted. The chocolate brown color is exactly what I wanted. I think I'm still in shock I finally found the right shag rug after all this time...or maybe it's just the fumes :)

    Read More
    leojo November 17, 2010
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it, great colour, but its been nearly 3 weeks and I have heaps of carpet bits gathering in the corners. It did come with a potent chemical smell but that faded after a few days - or we are now immune to it. A good buy, very plush, just keep these in mind!

    Read More
    ucheokeke September 11, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect solution for our living room. I agree with the other reviews, this rug STINKS for about 1-2 days after you unroll it. Other than that, beautiful rug. Sheds a teeny bit, but I think that's because it is new. Great purchase!

    Read More
    nmg2010 August 19, 2010
  • Soft rug, good color
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I would give this rug a solid recommendation. It is extremely soft, the brown is the chocolate brown color I was looking for, and it can be vacuumed, which was a requirement since it is in our baby's room. My only issue is with the chemical smell that the rug seemed to have for the first 2-3 weeks after we received it. It's like a "new car" smell, but very strong and permeated our house for the first week. We had to leave windows open, vacuum, febreeze and air out repeatedly before it started to fade. I would buy this rug again, but would definitely make sure we air it out thoroughly before putting it in a confined space, especially a baby's room.

    Read More
    lvfclt May 9, 2010
Sponsored Links