| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $633.49

MSRP: $2,308.99

Save $1,675.50 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Honey White Shag Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not quite as described

    The rug has a much more yellow tone to it, not white/ off white like the picture and description. It is plush, but the fibers are not super soft.

    Read More
    tmilburn May 22, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my very dark hardwood floor. It's good quality and looks fabulous.

    Read More
    Mia R. May 18, 2017
  • NOT white
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is not as described. It's off-white or cream.

    Read More
    Tara S. December 20, 2016
  • rug in family room
    Verified Purchase

    very soft and cozy, love it

    Read More
    E. Laura C. December 3, 2016
  • Not So Plush - Not So Clean!
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered this same rug in a smaller size about 3 years ago. We were very happy with that rug so when we needed a larger size ordered the same. Not as thick and dense as the first one, disappointed. The biggest issue we had is that when the rug was opened and laid onto the floor the rug was covered in long black hair, EVERYWHERE! Disgusting! This came from the warehouse or the manufacture, not sure, don't care, shouldn't happen. Never again!

    Read More
    keithkratz November 7, 2016
  • Gorgeous and Yummy.
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great, looks great and I love it.

    Read More
    Kay S. May 31, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    After hours of online shopping we took the plunge on this one. It looks even better in person. The color and density are great, as well as the comfort. Very little if any shedding except on the vacuum head, which is to be expected. A great find.

    Read More
    AL A November 13, 2015
  • SOK
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has been in my family room for 3 years now and still looks good. I have had it cleaned a couple of times and it has held up nicely. It can be difficult to vacuum because of the long shag but you really do need to use the rolling brush (not hard floor setting) in order to get the rug clean. Well worth the price!

    Read More
    shirleyok July 10, 2015
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    I am so surprised by all of the raving reviews for this rug. We've had it for about 10 months and we've had nothing but a horrible time with it. It's very thick so it's incredibly tough to vacuum. No matter how many times you vacuum this thing it still keeps shedding. We have it over a dark hardwood floor and it sheds so much I have to sweep the hardwood daily to get rid of all of the dust bunnies this carpet gives off. I'm so tired of all of the white fuzzies all over the house I just logged in to see if this carpet had a warranty because I'm over it!

    Read More
    clairs October 28, 2013
  • Plush shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    It very very hard to vacuum and it sheds a whole lot. If you have use this rug over wood floors it does slipper around even if you have a pad under neath it. You would have to use rug tape to make sure it does not move around.

    Read More
    rogers88 October 19, 2013
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug looks great in my living room! the color is perfect and it's soft underfoot, however i would recommend a thin pad. i didn't get one but i plan on getting one as the backing of the rug is not very thick. i think a pad will extend the life of the rug and make it feel more plush. i've had no shedding. it is a bit difficult to vaccuum though. luckily it's not in a high traffic area.

    Read More
    cdelorme September 28, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug! so soft! it is nice and big and looks great on my dark hardwood floors. All the other rugs I could find were not big enough, this was a great value for what you get. I highly recommend this rug

    Read More
    bug2319 July 2, 2012
  • Just what I ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly what I expected and really soft on the feet. Looks awesome.

    Read More
    mgoins March 2, 2012
  • AMAZING RUG!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, plush, soft rug. I didn't even put the rug pad underneath it. It seems thicker and softer than advertised and the white color really pops against my black concrete floor. It does shed so get ready for that...hopefully, that will stop after a few more vacuumings.

    Read More
    bigtechs51170 November 25, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to find a good quality, large ivory shag for a while. This is soft and perfect. I have had not shedding so far. Beautiful!

    Read More
    kfed526 February 1, 2011
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    We worried a bit about the quality based on other reviews but this is the most luxurious rug regardless of price. It is so rich and welcoming. Cannot believe the price. It is a stunning addition to our family room.

    Read More
    mica6or January 22, 2011
  • Looks Great/Sheds a little
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for about a month and a half. It looks awesome and we use it without a rug pad. Its super comfy. When we first unrolled it we could see the bottom in a couple spots like other reviews said, but once we started walking on it, it was fine. No smell that lasted longer than a day. Our rug did start shedding a little after a few weeks, and now its a bit annoying. I'm constantly picking up little carpet tumbleweeds. Not the end of my world, but annoying. Would I purchase again? I'd probably try and see if other shag rugs also shed, and if it stops after a while. Ultimately, yes I would buy it again. Love it :)

    Read More
    giggle16 December 24, 2010
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our TV room as it is a huge room and we were having trouble finding a rug large enough. This one did not disappoint and you cannot beat the price. My husband was not sure about it but now that we have it, he loves it and so do I. It is comfortable, warm and looks better than it does in the picture. I have not noticed any shedding at all. Packaging and delivery were great too. You will love this rug!

    Read More
    jonijohnson October 23, 2010
  • so soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was hoping for. It is plush and soft on the toes. My yorkie loves it. He would rather lay on this rug than get on the couch. No better recommendation in my opinion. the price was fantastic and delivery was super speedy. I just love overstock but sometimes I wish no one had ever told me about it.

    Read More
    romegeorgia October 1, 2010
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just right. The rug arrived in an incredibly short time and was in perfect shape. It is white (rather than ecru or bone) but is a warm inviting just-off-white color. The density of the pile is excellent so it feels great underfoot and doesn't let any of the underside show through. The mixture of two styles of yarn adds textural interest and sophistication. It looks gorgeous vacuumed, but also looks great after being walked on a few days -- it doesn't look matted. It vacuums fine with the hard-floor attachment. There has been no shedding to speak of. We are very happy with the rug. The dog thinks it's his huge, new cozy place and loves it too.

    Read More
    jcbluhm August 30, 2010
Sponsored Links