Today: $468.99

MSRP: $1,759.99

Save $1,291.00 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Honey White Shag Rug (8'6' x 11'6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I'm super happy with this rug it's not a bright white, not a cream. Kind of a natural white.

    Read More
    Ktcinla December 28, 2016
  • my bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for TWO years and it still sheds terribly on my dark brown hardwood floors. I am constantly swiffering. The rug is too thick for any residential vacuum cleaner, therefore I have to use the rake which doesn't provide enough suction. For me the rug was a mistake. i was reluctant to purchase a rug online, but after consulting overstock customer service I relented.

    Read More
    marshalfields September 12, 2016
  • Love my rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug..does what I need it to do and it is full

    Read More
    Leslie D. September 2, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter's room. It's more ivory than pure white but still works great! Soft and no shedding. It is thick but you can see the canvas of the rug it you look closely. My daughters love it. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    ctmom123 June 24, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go with my master bedroom new hardwood floor. The thickness is what I paid more for and It is soft. BUT it has been shredding since we have bought it 6 months ago! It became such a pain to pick up the fuss everyday. Not sure there will be anything left if it continues to shred like that.

    Read More
    Li Li H. May 9, 2016
  • Looks great. Feels great.
    Verified Purchase

    I almost love this rug. When you look really close, in person, you can see that the bottom fabric is a dark gray rather than a light color, so that when pushed apart, you see gray peeking through. That is my only issue.

    Read More
    djman1234 July 10, 2015
  • Cozy Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a large, white and soft rug for my bedroom. I chose this rug because it fell in the mid price range of many offered that fit the criteria. This rug does not disappoint. It's so soft. It smelled for the first few days. Best to lay it out in the morning with the windows open all day. Still, highly recommended.

    Read More
    Anna T. May 5, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little on the fence about getting this rug. It was for my bedroom, so not much foot traffic on it.... But.... We moved, and it wouldn't fit in my new bedroom, so it went in the TV room. I was very surprised how well it cleans up being a shag rug, very plush.

    Read More
    DW March 24, 2015
  • LIKE IT
    Verified Purchase

    MY CATS ENJOY PLAYING AND SLEEPING ON THIS CAT TREE

    Read More
    Ariel H. March 10, 2015
  • Amazing Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is so much more beautiful in person. It is very lush and feels great under the feet. I do not need a rug pad to make it feel cushy. It does not shed except for the few fuzzys that wonder off now and then. Love this rug and for the price, if ever it would have an accident or need cleaning, I can just replace it for the cost of a cleaning. Great deal!

    Read More
    rjslafayette February 28, 2015
  • Super plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug,it does not shed the rug is super plush very thick weave you can sleep on this rug and be comfy I have it in my bed room looks wonderful it makes my room look very elegant great value for the money looks much more expensive. Highly recomend this rug

    Read More
    BlackOnyx7 December 22, 2014
  • Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my bedroom that is white and blue. I wanted a white rug and this one is more cream colored. Not like in the picture.

    Read More
    Twiggy December 3, 2014
  • Super dense white rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Very plush and super soft to walk on. I have a Dyson vacuum that easily cleans the rug so no problems on vacuuming. A great piece to add to bedroom.

    Read More
    lenag1 January 13, 2014
  • Not loving it
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this purchase. It is very soft and a beautiful white color. What I don't like about it is the fact you can not vacuum the rug. How can I keep it clean. You can vacuum without the beater bar running, but it doesn't seem to be able to get the trash out of the rug. I am currently pushing a sticky roller over it which does pick up trash but does not get down in the rug. Also this rug is made out of what looks like sweater yarn. It does look great on the floor and if it were cleanable I would give it a great rating. I wish for me that I would have ordered a different type rug but chose this one because of the great reviews and I needed a white rug.

    Read More
    bella780 October 10, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug!! It is soft and plush, and our dogs love as well. Such a great addition to our bedroom. Would recommend!!

    Read More
    singingonstage July 13, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is plush and has added much warmth to my living room. I am very happy.

    Read More
    glendatom May 31, 2013
  • Perfect shag rug for price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. The price is excellent, and the quality is great for the cost. My skeptical husband ("we don't need a new rug") raves about it and now totally forgets that it was my idea. He wants one for the nursery now! When it first arrived, we let it air out and opened the windows before putting it under our bed. Most of the "new rug" smell is gone, and we love walking on it first and last thing every day. Our cat is also a fan of laying on it.

    Read More
    jll159 May 22, 2013
  • Love this plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy this rug because of the color description. I was looking for a large plush white shag rug for my master bedroom that did not shed. I would say that although not pure white, it works well with my color scheme because I have white accents and not an all white decor. I think if I had a lot more white in the room it might look more cream/off-white. I was very happy with quality and size of this rug for the price. It is very plush on my all tile floor and I do not have a rug pad under it. There is also just minimal shedding, which I expected. I do not sit on it with dark clothes, but the little shedding that occurs brushes off easily with a lint brush. This rug would look great with dark floors or furniture. This is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock.

    Read More
    lmrc February 24, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price! The color of our rug is exactly the color that is displayed in the picture. Our rug is laying on a dark walnut stained wood floor so it appears very white. It does have a slight yellow hue to it, but that does not detract from the overall look of the rug being white. The rug is well made and very comfortable and plush. This rug does shed so be mindful of that. We have a carpet rake for our carpets in our house and we use that on the rug. It works great for pulling out the loose shedding material and "fluffing" the rug back up after a week of walking on it. The rug backing is a dark color. We were worried about that showing through at first, but have not experienced that at all. Overall this is a great rug for the price and I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    bmax774 February 22, 2013
  • Good But Not the Best
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Great rug. I get a lot of compliments on the rug. The only thing I wish I could change is that it's soft, but I have felt softer rugs. Anyone else that feels it, thinks it's great. But I had a particular rug in mind just needed a larger size and I was trying to find something similar, so by the description was hoping this was the one. I am not unsatisfied with this purchase, but know I could have found one a little bit softer. I would recommend it, just not sure yet how to clean it. Do not lay on this rug with black on, you will need a roller brush when you get up! Great Rug overall. The only concerns I have are minor in my mind so I consider myself satisfied!

    Read More
    lyndseyb January 3, 2013
Sponsored Links