Sale $276.79

MSRP: $1,282.99

Save $1,006.20 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Honey White Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We enjoyed this rug for about 5, or 6 years. When our dog was a pup she did a number on it. Felt great on your fee, miss it in our living room. Had to switch it out for a darker color, however if really did brighten up the room.

    Read More
    eprieto October 17, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    Has worn well....only con was it did shed some due to the fact it was handmade

    Read More
    Karee H. July 6, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug after looking for a long time. Although it says honey, it's actually a creamy white. About 24 hours after I received it there was an accident and some liquid chocolate was spilled on the rug. I totally panicked. I put a little Oxi clean powder on it and poured water with a towel under it in the stain came right out. That was a big plus. It's super soft and wonderfully plush. PS. I also bought the ottoman from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    Misstexass March 22, 2017
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We were needed white think rug for our just remodeled home office and it made it perfectly complete!

    Read More
    Svetlana S. September 2, 2016
  • Surprising longevity!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug in my den for about two years now and have received many compliments. It does continue to shed, but vacuums rather easily with the wand (don't use the vacuum head or it will shred and frizz the rug). It still looks so pretty fluffed up! Unfortunately, the light color shows exactly where hubby's favorite spot is, and I haven't found a way to clean it (white vinegar did nothing). Otherwise, a thick and well-made shag rug.

    Read More
    TexasSteph August 15, 2016
  • Shedding non-stop
    Verified Purchase

    What a huge disappointment. Purchased in October 2015 and placed just before thanksgiving. Beautiful and fits perfectly with our decor. However after a short while it started shedding non-stop. At first I thought it would stop gardually, but instead it just accelerated. Complete disaster. Will do anything possible to return it and never get close to Safavieh again.

    Read More
    guy y. February 7, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I used in a nursery and this is a great rug for such a room.

    Read More
    Stacey G. October 20, 2015
  • Posh snow-like carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful soft rug--the perfect accent for any room.

    Read More
    Fuzzy swimming August 20, 2015
  • Was great while it lasted
    Verified Purchase

    It's been a few years since purchasing this- It looked good and it was enjoyed. Sadly, between the kids and dog it is no more. What was I thinking getting a white rug?! Good choice for an adult household or one in which your family is under control

    Read More
    kk60010 June 15, 2015
  • Honey white shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent quality rug in our hearth room. We love it and the cats and dog love it, too. Soft and plush it brightened up the room!

    Read More
    clnob May 22, 2015
  • Not your mothers shag.
    Verified Purchase

    Timeless, posh. Purchased several years ago for small apartment, now using in bedroom in new home, still looks great!

    Read More
    et12 March 4, 2015
  • Beware, this rug sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds white fuzz everywhere. I'm constantly sweeping up after this rug. Would return this, if given the option.

    Read More
    Joscelin C. March 3, 2015
  • VERY nice; everyone loves the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted: luxury, plush, and rich. NOTE: I love my rug because I put a top quality pad under it!

    Read More
    jillexec December 28, 2013
  • Super comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and the color. It's extremely comfortable to lay on even over hardwood floors. (I literally tested that by doing a back somersault on it.) The fibers aren't as super soft as I thought, but definitely soft enough to make your feet happy. :) I've read all the complaints about the smell. If you put your face in it, then yes, you'll smell it, but it isn't as though it's permeating through my house. It's there, but in no way overwhelming. Four stars because I'm not quite sure how I'm going to clean it...my vacuum, even at the tallest setting, won't budge forward - it just sucks the rug in one area. It will probably be a two-man job of taking this huge thing outside to shake it off on occasion.

    Read More
    sarahsidewayscom December 19, 2013
  • Second Time I Have Bought this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Had a smaller version years ago and loved it. When I moved to an apartment with carpets I gave it away. Now in a loft with hardwood floors and couldn't wait to buy it again but this time a larger one. LOVE this carpet. So thick and plush. Everyone that sees it compliments it.

    Read More
    jackie140 November 19, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Good quality. it did fuzz a lot, so it required 1-2 vacuums a week-that is a lot because my fiance and I are rarely home. WE are both professionals, so we work 50-60 hours a week, no reason for it to shed a lot. But it did. The color is beautiful, the size was correct.

    Read More
    294792374923874 May 4, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased 3 of these rugs, all in the white, and they are sooo soft and durable. They clean easily also. My cats really love them too.

    Read More
    volbrenda March 23, 2013
  • THE BEST!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The highest compliment I can give this product is that 1) I put it in my sons nursery and 2) I wish I had bought 2 or three of them when they were on sale. I know had I knew just how much I loved the feel and look of this rug, I would not have hesitated to pop for a few more. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Read More
    macoyner December 21, 2012
  • nice at first
    Verified Purchase

    Ok. This is probably "carpet buying for dummies" but if you are buying this for a high traffic area, say, a studio apartment, don't. It will never stay white. Ever. No matter how much you try. This beautiful white, plush (not too soft) carpet would be perfect for a living room you never use, or a spare bedroom. And that's about it. I actually gave this very nice carpet away to a friend, b/c I simply couldn't stand how dirty it got.

    Read More
    jeanniemaria December 10, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this site quite a bit. But struggled somewhat with rugs. If the Brand name if Safevieh...you can't go wrong. I ordered 2 other rugs from the same namesake and they are perfect.

    Read More
    kbhfive November 8, 2012