Sale: $151.29

MSRP: $648.99

Save $497.70 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Honey White Shag Rug (6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shabby Chic for Boutique Room
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice made rug. I love the Safavieh rugs, they are very well made. The only problem with this rug is it is so plush that it is difficult to vacuum and very heavy so shaking is not an option.

    Read More
    Vickie H. June 20, 2017
  • Shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug arrived quickly and was the color I was expecting. However it's unfortunate that they used a dark background and when the pile was walked on you could see the dark somewhat showing up in the background of the white. Either they needed to add more pile or a lighter background I didn't send it back because I did like the overall look for the room. I vacuumed it regularly with the handheld part because of the shag you cannot use your conventional vacuum across it. It made the pile stand up and look better. I personally would not order this rug again. Also I did schotchguard this to prevent staining since it is such a light color. I think a pad would also make this rug feel more substantial. Also it's not a stark white a little bit more on the off white side.

    Read More
    northshoremimi4 June 2, 2017
  • Read the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    As others mentioned, the backing on this is dark and shows through the white strands when the shag is moved. However based on the price and since it was going to be used under and oversized chair, I still bought it. It's not perfect but suits its purpose for me. If you are looking for a super plush rug to be out on its own this is probably not a good choice for you

    Read More
    Jennifer P. February 25, 2017
  • Nice shag rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came in exactly as described. Love it. Don't hesitate.

    Read More
    gemdoctor January 22, 2017
  • shagging
    Verified Purchase

    This round pile of deep soft pile is great for my drum kit. Absorbs sound, looks good and my kitten won't get off of it even when I play the drum kit.

    Read More
    OstkUser775314 December 20, 2016
  • Love this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    2nd time purchased. Love it.

    Read More
    Joann c. December 10, 2016
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Came exactly as described. The color is true white, it has not shed, and is great to walk on with bare feet! We ordered it for our sunroom and it brings a bit of a modern touch to a warm and traditional setting. Love it!!!

    Read More
    dpliberi November 30, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is not soft & quality isn't up to expectation for living room - I should have chosen wool

    Read More
    Darlene M. November 26, 2016
  • Looks perfect in my nursery!
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft and lush. Just slightly off white which I wanted. Perfect.

    Read More
    Marina K. November 5, 2016
  • Not so plush.
    Verified Purchase

    Not as soft, the rug feels chunky underfoot. My cat won't walk on it, but it's not terrible.

    Read More
    LizzyLizz October 18, 2016
  • Charlotte
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is very thick an plush but it is not white. It is more of an off white or honey white.

    Read More
    charlotte w. August 26, 2016
  • Very Dasappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap looking, insufficient pile, backing shows through. Very disappointing

    Read More
    Deidra M. July 12, 2016
  • Good Rug for The Money
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely an ivory rug, not white. Also, the shag is like yarn and you can see the foundation. However, for the money it is a good deal, but if you want white, this is not the rug.

    Read More
    mwsdesign July 2, 2016
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This shag area rug is the perfect addtition to our home

    Read More
    Cynthia A. June 7, 2016
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe that all the carpet we got we were so happy with it, easy to clean by just wiping with a damp cloth. Doesn't shed like some carpets I've got, so glad I found overstock! Give 100 A's

    Read More
    Jane June 1, 2016
  • Great rug but shows dirt.
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for when I bought it, and a great rug. Does shed a little bit, and over time, it shows dirt a lot since it's white. Tried to clean it, and nothing is working well. Love the rug, but since I can't figure out how to clean it, I'm getting close to ditching it and buying something new.

    Read More
    Scarlett K. May 18, 2016
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    soft and nice color. Wish and thought I had ordered the bigger one. Don't want to send it back. Too much trouble for me to do.

    Read More
    Robin J. March 12, 2016
  • Love it ... would get again and again.
    Verified Purchase

    I almost did not buy this rug, because some of the reviewers said you could see black through the fibers. But then they said after you walk on it a bit, you don't. I thought hmmm, how can that be? I took a chance based on the low price and am I ever glad I did. It was an overlay rug underneath a glass tabletop and it is heavenly on the tootsies while sitting at the table. Great buy!

    Read More
    Marita Ray G. March 10, 2016
  • MsB
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, was very disappointed with the color- product description said white and another reviewer agreed. When it arrived it was off white so I returned.

    Read More
    Michelle B. March 8, 2016
  • REL
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice and very rich looking. Very soft to the feet and can light up a room.

    Read More
    REL February 28, 2016
Sponsored Links