Sale: $174.67

MSRP: $720.99

Save $546.32 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Honey White Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leah
    Verified Purchase

    The shag rug as quite lovely and a lot thicker than what I thought it was going to be. Fits perfectly in my living room area.

    Read More
    Whiteclouds October 20, 2016
  • THIS IS NOT A WHITE RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not purchase this if you are looking for a white rug. It is not white. It's not even close to white. It's a yellowish cream color that looks nothing like what's in the picture. Both the description and the picture are misleading. You've been warned.

    Read More
    Mark S. August 30, 2016
  • Shag white rug
    Verified Purchase

    Worked beautifully in my large bedroom.

    Read More
    gsimold May 7, 2016
  • Wonderful

    So thick and soft. Completely makes our MB look luxurious.

    Read More
    Dana R. February 17, 2016
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Color is great; VERY soft & cushy to walk on. Will buy again for my living room when the time comes. LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    Dorothy H. January 24, 2016
  • Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug as a replacement for a bath rug. The previous rug was unable to be cleaned without the backing fading onto the rug. The new rug is thick and very plush. It feels great to step out of the shower onto this luxurious rug. Good quality and well made.

    Read More
    Carolyn G. December 14, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    Ethel D. September 16, 2015
  • safavieh plush super dense hand-woven rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, thick and plush

    Read More
    mermaid904 September 2, 2015
  • Sooo soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to place at foot of bed in master bedroom, this rug is so soft, I have not noticed any shedding or smell as some say, love it!

    Read More
    melissaplocar June 8, 2015
  • Amazing! Soft! Durable! A showpiece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outstanding rug. It is in our Morning Room and brings such cheer and lightness to what used to be a dull spot with flooring that matched the kitchen. Now it is a warm haven where one wants to go barefooted. I used to think of shag as something old houses had in them. Well, not anymore. This is not your grandmother's shag! Love, love, live it!

    Read More
    ohionyc December 25, 2013
  • Love this area rug
    Verified Purchase

    What a great area rug. Very plush and no shedding whatsoever. Very please with the quality and aesthetic of this rug.

    Read More
    ladyann December 7, 2013
  • honey white shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    i love the rug, it was delivered quickly and as advertised, just unsure how to clean

    Read More
    eliz1967 August 30, 2013
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice, but it gives off this distinct scent, but it doesn't bother me much. It might get covered with using some carpet freshner of febreez. I does shed, but not a lot.

    Read More
    complexshopper202 April 24, 2013
  • plush it is
    Verified Purchase

    We have used it for our living room and it looks quite nice. Actually we took this line of rugs in 3 varying sizes. I have supplemented the review with pictures for better understanding by other prospective buyers.

    Read More
    shaccc October 7, 2012
  • SO soft, yet Modern
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about this rug when I received it (four days after I ordered it). Some of the fibers on the edge of the rug were poking through a hole in the plastic, and they felt rough. Once I unrolled the rug and put it down though, I realized the fibers were not indicative of how wonderfully SOFT and delightful it actually feels! The color was spot on. I have a very modern color palette of blue/gray walls, yellow accents and black furniture. I think the rug looks great, even against white curtains I have hanging up. The color is definitely more white, very little yellow. This thing is SO comfortable. I keep trying to find excuses to sit in the living room so my feet can sink into the softness. I would absolutely purchase this rug again. I hope it holds up so I don't have to though! On that note, It seems very well made. I know others had a different experience, but my rug did not have any sort of chemically smell beyond fifteen minutes after I rolled it out, and it has minimally shed (I have found two strands so far). The one thing I thought was odd was that there were pieces in the fibers of threads/fibers from other rugs that were obviously stored with this one. I had to spend ten minutes picking them off, but it wasn't a huge deal.

    Read More
    postnobills October 4, 2012
  • Stunning on hardwood floors

    It's great. It sheds a ton at first and then that dies down. It attracts dust, but if you keep up with it using a vacuum hose it's manageable. I think it's funny people are mad it's more creamy than white - it's called "honey white" which is cream. LOL. Anyway, that's exactly what I wanted and it goes great. I have two - a runner and the rug under my dining table. I actually came back today to buy a third because I need a rug in the living room and my feet were mad they only got to feel how soft it is when I'm eating dinner!!! So I'm getting another. I get a ton of compliments; it's stunning on my new dark hardwood floors.

    Read More
    tlmous April 25, 2012
  • soft and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one i have purchased, and would buy another

    Read More
    diane4fun March 6, 2012
  • Soft rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug. It's shag and at first I was not sure I would like it, but I have gotten a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    fm024 February 6, 2012
  • Super plush but sheddy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug. Super plush, especially with a pad under it. Only issues are that it reeked of VOCs (that nasty chemically new carpet smell) for a few days, and we put it in our baby's nursery, so we had to air t out for a couple days first. Also, it sheds like mad, though we vacuum it daily. I hope the shedding will die down soon. I can't sit on it with my baby since I stand up covered in white fuz, and you can actually see the fibers floating through the air from the shedding. Not to be overly neurotic, but it just can't be good to breath that in, especially for an infant. All that being said, it is lovely looking, and SO cushy soft. Hard to keep the black dog away. He won't sleep in his bed anymore...only on that rug!

    Read More
    ruaidhri January 28, 2012
  • Shag is the best!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug. I bought it to go in my bedroom and it looks beautiful.. It compliments the existing decor well. I love it and would highly recommend it to others. Beautiful rug and quick/fast delivery too.

    Read More
    piscataway December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links