Sale $288.66

MSRP: $1,282.00

Save $993.34 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Charcoal Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug-love the color!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great rug...looks awesome in my newly designed master bedroom. It's really more of a grayish-brown, which is perfect. It's very soft. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because shag is so difficult to vacuum. I'm very happy with it though. It will shed a lot when you first use it and a lot of fuzz will collect in your vacuum cleaner but that's ok.

    Read More
    apriljb November 26, 2017
  • drab and not soft
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed when this arrived. The color is dull and it is not soft.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. August 29, 2017
  • Soft but thin and wears unevenly
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft and very comfortable to walk on. Doesn't trap dirt as bad as some shag rugs. However, it doesn't wear evenly and if some areas see more use than others the rug doesn't have a nice, uniform look. Also you will absolutely need a rug pad. It's thin.

    Read More
    kodapoker April 7, 2017
  • Perfectly Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a thick, beautiful, quality rug for an outrageously low price, this is the rug for you! As you can see in the picture, the color is a rich charcoal color, and you can see the fullness! Others have stated that the rug sheds...I must admit that I do have dogs and cats. I haven't noticed "rug fur" mixed in and around the room with the pet hair that I vacuum. My kids love lying on this rug, and its inviting look enticed them to do so upon putting the rug down for the first time. I highly recommend this product. Fyi. I did buy the rug pad to go with it. It works great!

    Read More
    • Safavieh Classic Plush Handmade Super Dense Charcoal Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    brownie48 March 10, 2017
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was really skeptical about ordering a rug online, but after reading the reviews for this item, I decided to go for it, and I have not been disappointed. This rug looks great in my living room. I love the rich charcoal color. It was a little shaggier than I expected, but this has grown on me and I love it.

    Read More
    Suzanne B. January 2, 2017
  • Plush is the key word!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is fantastic and so plush - great for a hardwood floor. It is perfect to sit on or play on. It's not a rug you want to walk on, but great under a coffee table. A warning is that vacuuming is an issue and if a small item is dropped it is difficult to find.

    Read More
    suebick August 26, 2016
  • Nice Rug But After a Few Months Sheds Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    We really liked this rug (we even recommended it to a friend), and now the rug is shedding like crazy after a few months. Our friend's rug started shedding right away. Such a bummer! Wish we could return it!

    Read More
    Mary C. July 7, 2016
  • PLUSH
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug! Super soft on bare feet, solid & dark gray. Good value, pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    mazekmama November 18, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this on the floor for over a month now. Better than expected by FAR! I have ordered a few rugs online and been disappointed. Not this time. Only a few strands to trim and very plush. Color is close to as it appears online, not exact, but "charcoal" is a very accurate description. Still finding fuzz bunnies flying around, but not a big deal to me. We have pets anyway, so frequent vacuuming is necessary regardless. Would DEFINITELY order again/recommend to others.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. March 20, 2015
  • Lots of shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is ok for the price, but boy does it shed! We keep finding grey fuzz all over the house. Expected it to be a little softer too.

    Read More
    Miguel F. March 10, 2015
  • Pictures doesn't reflect the true thickness.
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this rug because the picture looks more plush than the rug actually is.

    Read More
    Michelle B. March 5, 2015
  • Sheds like a shaggy dog
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug 6 months. I looked for a long time and when it arrived I was happy it was soft and comfy. And the gray is a nice warm gray. Not too brown, not too blue. But... each and every month it has been shedding. I didn't return it because I figured it would let up eventually. It just keeps getting worse. Even when I vacuum every day there are gray dust bunnies ALL over the house. Everywhere. It's pretty amazing. I thought maybe they were coming from something else so I rolled it up and put it in the garage. No more dust balls. By the way, it also clogged up all 3 of my vacuums. Now it's too late to return and I feel like a grade-A sucker. I kinda got ripped off for about $XXX.XX. Overstock, you gotta vet your products more carefully, please!

    Read More
    jjhunsecker April 21, 2014
  • I must of gotten a lemon rug

    Just receive this rug. I ordered a different rug from overstock, but it shed horribly. I spent a lot of time looking for a replacement rug and after good reviews went with this one. As soon as we rolled it out, i saw some shedding and long strands sticking out everywhere! Not one or two like some reviewers are saying, but like 50-70. There are thick and thin strands... some are two inches longer then the others. I vacuumed the rug with my vacuum attachment and got a full canister right away, so it definitely sheds. Not sure what to do now.. i guess i'll leave it because I'm so tired of dealing with this. Returns are so hard with Overstock. One lessons learned, NEVER would buy a rug online again.

    Read More
    sadfacecust November 8, 2013
  • Plush Charcoal Gray shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful thick charcoal grey rug exactly as I envisioned .

    Read More
    robinmia August 20, 2013
  • Great rug, exceeded my expectations and very soft
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking at RTG for a rug, found one I liked however I did not have a vechile big enough to move a rug. Did not feel like paying the fee or taxes. I got an email about 15% off rugs online at that time from overstock. I began seaching for shag rugs. After 3 hours of comparing rugs I ended up selecting this one. I was torn between the sold color or a design. Got this rug delieverd, opened it up let it sit for a week and the placed it in its desired location. I must say I am seriously impressed with the softness of this rug. The bar for my expectations were the rug at the RTG store. I was expecting a semi stiff rug, and when I walked on this it felt like clouds. I am overly impressed with the feeling of this rug. My room mate enjoyed it so much he actually fell asleep on it one night. The cat thinks its hiding in the grass while on it trying to snipe my feet. Overall great rug, great price. And one of the few products that blew me away when it arrived. Normally I get exaclty what I order, and sometilmes lesser build quality then what I expect. Let me tell you this rug is none of those, its just a rug but waaay better then the brick and mortar rug hands down. That and cheaper!

    Read More
    mdbrich July 5, 2012
  • Really really thick and cushy!
    Verified Purchase

    I just ordered a second one, yes, it's that nice! Make sure you have a vacuum that can be adjusted high as you would not be able to shake it! No odor or shedding. If the color works for you it's a keeper!

    Read More
    zellycat May 27, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!! It's the best purchase I have made. My kids just love the softness of the rug!!

    Read More
    ebjr November 29, 2011
  • perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    it has totally reformed the space. it is warm, cozy, beautiful, and helped define the space for functional design. i could not be more happy!

    Read More
    boalinda July 28, 2011
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and of good quality. Haven't had any problems with shedding. The color is pretty dark. Overall a great buy.

    Read More
    Meghan October 10, 2010
  • So soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was so beautiful from Day 1! We are so pleased with the quality and especially the quality for the price. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    jbbernstein August 28, 2010