| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $240.97

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $840.02 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Natural and Brown Border Seagrass Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Affordable and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Best rugs I have found on the web

    Read More
    Ken R. October 8, 2016
  • colleen
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug - but very pungent seagrassy smell that lingers

    Read More
    milwaukeecolleen November 19, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color and style to good with any decor. Has been wearing - actually not showing any wear. Very reasonable price.

    Read More
    Jerilyn H. November 4, 2015
  • just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    really nice. not bad to walk on. looks good.

    Read More
    michiganian2 October 28, 2015
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific rug with great texture and durability. I would highly recommend it. I have purchased three of these.

    Read More
    Katherine B. July 15, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Needed something for our office area. This fit in nicely and kept the noise level down in the office. Delivery was quick.. Perfect for our needs.

    Read More
    Peter F. June 29, 2015
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and is just exactly as described

    Read More
    Harry S. May 27, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I wish they make a bigger rug. Other than the size, I love the rug. I love natural material and the neutral color that goes/ties with all the furniture and cushions in the living room.

    Read More
    cheol March 26, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this rug and the quality, it was very heavy and I love the seagrass smell of the rug, which does dissipate after a while. The only downside is that it isn't very comfortable to the feet, but none of these types of rugs really are. They do kind of give a massage to the feet though. I still love it and put it in my bedroom under the bed. It is a Safavieh rug, which I love and it is much better quality and much cheaper price than those from other high end home decor stores.

    Read More
    lanagirl January 1, 2015
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    the rug was delivered in secure plastic packaging on the delivery date promised. the color is a natural medium brown sort of like the color of natural rope. The brown border is more like a caramel color but I expected that from the other reviews. one recommendation is to make sure you allow the rug flatten over a couple of days once you unroll it otherwise it will buckle. Overall this is a great rug for the price.

    Read More
    Paul Z. December 30, 2014
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    the rug was delivered in secure plastic packaging on the delivery date promised. the color is a natural medium brown sort of like the color of natural rope. The brown border is more like a caramel color but I expected that from the other reviews. one recommendation is to make sure you allow the rug flatten over a couple of days once you unroll it otherwise it will buckle. Overall this is a great rug for the price.

    Read More
    Paul Z. December 30, 2014
  • good choice of rug
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the product

    Read More
    marieluise1944 December 27, 2014
  • Great Rug @ BEST prie, but very GREEN undertones
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug @ BEST price on market, however, I will probably return b/c I can't get over the GREEN undertone of the sisal / seagrass, which is not natural or neutral brown as stated in description. If your room has green undertones, this would be perfect, but it is very distracting & doesn't work with the red / gold undertones in my room. The border is NOT DARK BROWN as pictured & you will be disappointed as this is more of a SIENNA brown / Cinnamon color. I could live with the lighter color border, but not the green undertones of the rug :( I should have given more credit to the other reviews that stated this, but decided to take my chances, which was a mistake.....

    Read More
    cosmicgalaxy November 16, 2014
  • good value!
    Verified Purchase

    Many people complained about the smell, but I actually thought it smelled nice (and it was gone in a couple of days). My biggest problem was getting them stretched out and to lay straight. We bought two of them for our shore house, one for the living room and one for the dinning room, they look great, but you need to think about what you are putting on them. Our dinning room chairs are very heavy and it is hard to pull them in and out on the sea grass. In hind sight, I wish I would have bought lighter chairs.

    Read More
    Smokie Joe October 4, 2014
  • Looks like a rug 3x's its price
    Verified Purchase

    I only noticed a slight "tea" smell when we first opened it. We let it sit on the lawn in bright sunshine for two hours, and any odor went away.for the price you really can't beat this product. Also comes with a felt pad with rubber nubs sewn to the bottom of it, so it won't damage floors.

    Read More
    kdidit August 4, 2014
  • Review of Sisal Natural Brown seagrass rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug that brings a natural vibe to our living room. The sisal rug looks so much nicer once you have it in place on the floor than the picture presents. It is awesome!!! I love this rug it looks great with everything. We are ecstatic. My sister bought one as well for her new home this week.

    Read More
    greengoddessmama May 5, 2014
  • Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Brown Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third large rug I have ordered from Overstock and have been very pleased with all of them. Like other reviews have stated, the border is more of a milk chocolate color which I love. I wanted a natural rug that would add texture to my room. I put a cowhide rug on top of this rug and it looks great. As far as smell, it had a very faint hay-type smell right when I unrolled it. The smell was gone within a few hours. I did not notice a green undertone as one reviewer mentioned. This is a gorgeous rug!

    Read More
    plum32 April 28, 2014
  • Nice basic rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rug to coordinate with a very colorful dining room rug--this fit the bill. Like others said--it is not chocolate brown but more of a mocha--I like that.

    Read More
    gypsygirl21 April 5, 2014
  • Lots of Texture
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a large rug made of natural materials that would add texture to my living room. This fit the bill. The pile is pretty high and rough looking but softer than it looks. Because of the highly textured pile, it might not be a good choice for small tables and furniture with small legs and feet. It fit what I was looking for and the border lays flat. I was not disappointed.

    Read More
    nadinethequeen1 February 3, 2014
  • Awesome rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted a seagrass and/or sisal rug for many years now, and this is my first one. I'm so glad I ordered it! It looks fantastic in my living room, and it adds great texture to the room. One thing to note is that it has a very slight green undertone to it. Most neutral colors will have a slight undertone of either red, yellow, or green, and this one definitely has a slight green undertone. It's definitely a neutral color rug, and will probably go beautifully into just about any color room, but if you're putting it in a room with walls that are painted a neutral color that has noticeable red or yellow undertones, this might not be the right rug for your room. Again, the green undertone is ever so slight, but I noticed it as soon as I unrolled it. I was also quite pleased to see that it has a soft fabric backing on it, so there's no need to purchase a separate rug pad. It might have said that in the description, but evidently I overlooked it. I was fully expecting to have to pay additional money to purchase a rug pad so that it wouldn't scratch my newly refinished hardwood floors. Just be aware that if you're the kind of person who likes to sit or lie down on the floor while watching t.v. or something, this probably isn't the right rug for you. The seagrass is beautiful and adds gorgeous texture to the room, but it's certainly not soft. I'm not really a "lounge on the floor" kind of person, and I generally wear shoes, or at least socks, indoors so it's not a problem for me. But the few times I have gone barefoot and walked on the rug, I immediately notice how uncomfortable it is. So it's definitely more appropriate for a formal living room, guest bedroom, or some place where family members won't be sitting or lying on the floor.

    Read More
    addicted2decorating December 4, 2013
Sponsored Links