Sale $159.37

MSRP: $800.00

Save $640.63 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Natural and Brown Border Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice with one caveat
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is as advertised and the edging is very close to what shown in the photo it is scratchy on the feet I purchased a nice thick underlay Forest which makes it easier to walk on however it is still going to remain a little scratches. The caveat is when they roll it it would be much better if the rubber side was facing up so that you could roll it lift one side of the bed continue to roll and lift the other side of the bed makes no difference if you have a room wide open with no furniture. Price was right I have these rugs throughout the house great with animals four-legged and two-legged

    Read More
    cleanitup March 4, 2017
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful neutral color and the border compliments my woodwork in my sunroom. I'm very satisfied with this rug.

    Read More
    Lynn R. December 17, 2016
  • Super Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd seagrass rug we've bought from Overstock. Love the price and quality of each one.

    Read More
    2zags January 25, 2016
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug, exactly as pictured!

    Read More
    8o8ette January 8, 2016
  • Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great addition! It's durable and perfect for those of us with furry friends!

    Read More
    Anne S. December 24, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for about a year and I love it!! It gives a great look to the room and feels great under your feet. It feels rough at the beginning but after a little while you get used to it, I love walking barefoot on it! We have it in our bedroom and it did smell a bit like a natural rug should, but after airing for a couple of days the smell is not overpowering. I would say it doesn't really stop smelling like a natural fiber, because that's what it is! But its not noticeable at all (and I have a very strong sense of smell!). Thoroughly recommend it.

    Read More
    Mariana D. November 27, 2015
  • Lasts forever!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for 4 years in our bedroom. We have kids and a chocolate lab and this rug holds up so well. Great for pets- no snags, hides pet hair, easy to vacuum... We love it!

    Read More
    dlh761 November 25, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Has a great look and looks amazing on my dark wood floors.

    Read More
    Maggie November 13, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug- exactly as described!

    Read More
    Elysia D. October 13, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is perfect for a dining area. Shipped really fast. Love the rug!!

    Read More
    ce6154 June 16, 2015
  • So far, so good ...
    Verified Purchase

    Actual rug matches picture on O'stock website very closely in both color and weave. Laid it down yesterday so time will tell whether or not it is as durable as we hope - esp. underneath our much used dining table where side chairs are regularly pulled/pushed across the rug surface.

    Read More
    Robert N. June 5, 2015
  • Just what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our bedroom. We were looking for something unique and this was definitely it. The quality far exceeds the price of the rug. The rug had a slight grassy smell that lasted only a couple of days and was hardly noticeable. It does shed a little bit of seagrass for the first week or so. The texture of the rug is kind of harsh but it feels good on the feet. It looks great too.

    Read More
    Todd C. May 16, 2015
  • Easy on the eyes, the wallet, and the feet!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rug to warm up the floor in my coastal cottage master bedroom. Wasn't sure if I wanted a thick, soft shaggy rug, a seagrass rug, or a flat woven rug with a pattern. I looked at hundreds of rugs online and in person. I'd make a decision, yet somehow always ended up coming back to this one. I read the comments about the color of the cotton border and thought, that's not a deal breaker. So I ordered it. It arrived a day before I was expecting it, neatly rolled and lying on my front walk like a giant...well, a giant rolled rug. Any concerns about smell and color were quickly dispelled. The faintest scent of sea grass was not unpleasant in the least and dissipated very quickly. The color of the border on my rug is a warm tobacco brown that matches my floor so perfectly it's like I planned it that way. (I didn't!) The rug itself is tightly woven, with a breathable backing that has those smart little dots that keep it from wandering around. The queen size bed on it also prohibits wandering. It vacuums beautifully and so far has held up perfectly. Is it soft and silky? It's sea grass. No. Someone described it as a foot massage, and that's pretty accurate. I like that feeling, myself. And my two large dogs find that rolling around on it massages their backs like nothing else. No spots. No stains. No weaving flaws or pulls. For the price, it is exactly perfect for my space. I have no qualms about ordering rugs on this site -- this is at least my fourth rug ordered from Overstock and I look forward to buying more.

    Read More
    ptowngirl May 13, 2015
  • Mrs. G. Corbo
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks absolutely perfect! I am so happy that the size we ordered was perfect for our porch, and it blends with the rattan furniture which is also seagrass color. Thanks for the online chat help who found exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    gkcrun1 May 13, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!! However...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really nice however it did not fair well on our enclosed porch. After a few months it had mold spots on it. Not exactly sure why because it was never wet. The excellent customer service people at Overstock made it right!! Under the right conditions this rug is a winner!!.

    Read More
    Barbara H. May 12, 2015
  • Great Price Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    Can use with any decor, almost impervious to wear and dogs. Love it .

    Read More
    Frances M. April 21, 2015
  • Very nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Border color is a little different than in the picture-more of a rusty brown color. Still a nice rug for the money though. I am considering purchasing another one for a different area of my house.

    Read More
    Lindsay R. April 21, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the value of this rug. Looks great in any room.

    Read More
    Paulak495 March 30, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of these rugs to use in a model home sales center. They are exactly what I expected. Great Quality!

    Read More
    joylang March 10, 2015
  • Better in person than described!
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug when it arrived. Very heavy backing keeps it in place without padding on hard wood floors. The natural fibers give it a rustic look and the smell goes away within a week (too bad because I liked it!). Very satisfied with this rug.

    Read More
    Christine C. January 10, 2015