Sale $239.69

MSRP: $1,080.00

Save $840.31 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Natural and Blue Border Seagrass Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Blue border rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great overall except border is slightly uneven.

    Read More
    Nancy J N. November 25, 2017
  • Love This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My daughter has this rug in her living room...I liked it so much I ordered one for my living room. The blue border matches the blue in my furniture...I love it! It adds just the right touch to the room. Thank you...

    Read More
    semmie October 14, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in our dining room. Rough under foot to be expected for natural fiber but adds great texture to our space

    Read More
    • Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Natural and Blue Border Seagrass Rug (9' x 12')
    kjcsmom September 27, 2017
  • Awesome product very good price
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product very good price

    Read More
    teacher29681 August 29, 2017
  • SHAGGY/SMELLY RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Loved the sale price! Perfect for my living room! But...quality not as good as I expected...had a number of loose fibers. Hope it holds up. Also the smell was a bit much! I was fortunate to be able to open it up, place it on the floor, leave for ten days with many fans funning a high speed and someone to come in morning and/or evening daily to open front and back doors for an hour or so. Barely notice the smell since I returned

    Read More
    Lou G. July 29, 2017
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks great, durable for animals...clean up is easy.

    Read More
    victoria m. February 3, 2017
  • Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful but runs more green in person. It's heavy duty and very pretty

    Read More
    OstkUser382787 October 24, 2016
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm redecorating with a nautical theme and this rug is a great addition! I was disappointed when it first arrived because the color was darker (and had a green tint) than what is pictured on the website. I almost sent it back immediately. After reading more information online, I learned that these rugs tend to become lighter and turn a wheat color over time, once they dry out. I also read that there will be bumps in the rug from having been rolled up for shipping, even after rolling it out. It's been at least 2 weeks now and the rug has not totally flattened. I also read online that you can carefully use a hair dryer or steamer to apply heat to the bumpy areas to get them to flatten. This will be my next move as I love the rug, but hate that it's not completely flat. The blue color around the edge is as pictured. There are a few areas where the fibers stick up and are probably the ends of the seagrass used in the weaving process. These aren't too noticeable and don't really bother me. I own a woven juste rug that has a lot more of these imperfections. The rug is not comfortable to walk on with bare feet, but it's in my living room so that's not an issue for me. I only rated this rug with 4 stars due to the bumps. I hope that I'm able to get those flattened out soon!

    Read More
    Julie V. July 17, 2016
  • big impact for small price
    Verified Purchase

    rug was delivered in a timely manner and adds a lot to the dining room, I am very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser174905 May 31, 2016
  • excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and great quality

    Read More
    Elizabeth D. May 26, 2016
  • Sea grass rug
    Verified Purchase

    Once it laid flat, it was exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    choclate03c April 18, 2016
  • Natural Fiber Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It really really smells, have had it outside, then in garage for more than a week. Can't put in house so far. Nice to walk on.

    Read More
    Jorie F. March 26, 2016
  • Fits perfect in my living room
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for a beach house

    Read More
    pierce211 February 10, 2016
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with it . Great price.

    Read More
    Amy B. November 2, 2015
  • Great rug and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and great price

    Read More
    grandmatoseven April 21, 2015
  • home owner
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug. The only thing to remember if you purchase a rug like this is that it is natural sisal, so it is a little rough.

    Read More
    susan s. April 9, 2015
  • Nice looking rug under a table
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks exactly like the photo. It lays very nicely, the trim is sewn nicely. The problem is the texture. It is very hard and hurts bare feet to walk or stand on until it is worn some. Even once worn, it is still too hard and uncomfortable. I have this rug under a kitchen table and in a kid's den. It does not work in the den at all because it hurts to sit or lay on. It's just to hard.

    Read More
    Krista B. April 7, 2015
  • Stunning Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Why pay so much more when these are amazing and great quality!!

    Read More
    kimspears323 March 25, 2014
  • If the smell would only go away!
    Verified Purchase

    HUGE rug. Heavy. BUT I cannot get passed the smell! So strong, it makes me sick to my stomach. Also rougher than other sisals, thick and hearty style for sure. Not for the soft footed. Now, if the smell would go away, stinks of chemicals and grass. Maybe I could review the quality better.

    Read More
    clp3x October 17, 2013
  • A little damaged
    Verified Purchase

    The jute of the rug was a little rougher than I had expected and not that pleasant to walk across. The canvas binding around the edges was damaged upon opening the package. The rug looks good, but would probably pass given another opportunity to buy.

    Read More
    newbs0215 April 4, 2013