Sale $129.19

MSRP: $540.00

Save $410.81 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Natural and Black Border Seagrass Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fresh look for our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Even though our house was built in 1910, it doesn't have to look like "Grandma's house". We replaced our oval, floral, needlepoint rug with a 6x9 Safavieh Seagrass rug with a black border. What a difference! Now, our kitchen looks clean-lined and neutral. We can use any color for placemats, napkins, or tablecloths. The rug itself is sturdy; it should hold up well to daily use. There is a slight grassy smell upon opening the rug, but it should fade away quickly. We really love the rug!

    Read More
    41z6t November 24, 2017
  • Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    There were two or three threads that came loose at first, but have had none for the last 4 months. I love the rug and since I use it under my breakfast room table anything food or liquid that falls on it, just disappears!

    Read More
    veidmid November 18, 2017
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Seagrass always looks great. The edges were not 100% straight but totally acceptable. The rug lasts and lasts but the black edging definitely screams at you when it need to be vacuumed.

    Read More
    Midwest US September 30, 2017
  • well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a tough rug that can take heavy use, great look!

    Read More
    Alline H. September 25, 2017
  • Great area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the matching rug to my runner. I have the black trim. Nothing ruins this rug. You just vacuum it. It never shows dirt, stains disappear, so easy to maintain. I have the runner and mat too. Has a nice design too.

    Read More
    Nms1 May 31, 2017
  • Rough and aweful to walk in
    Verified Purchase

    I should have returned it. Good to look at and quality is good. So rough and aweful to walk on. Thought I can get use to it to put the dining table and chairs on. But not working at all. Not only is it hurt to walk on but from chairs or walked on leaves little materials from the rugs comes off leaving mess around the rug. Not sure what to do with this.

    Read More
    Helen K. April 9, 2017
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Well made carpet with black welding

    Read More
    John R. January 26, 2017
  • Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered quickly but when unwrapped had a tear in the black border which could not be repaired. Luckily that edge in under a chair so it is not noticable. Has odor but hopefully will go away in time.

    Read More
    LLOYD G. December 7, 2016
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks nice but when you place your feet on it it feels like you are stepping on pointy wires. Not happy with this purchase at all.

    Read More
    OstkUser775327 December 3, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave this a 4 because it was damaged, but overstock is sending a replacement without any issues. Thanks overstock

    Read More
    Marjorie E. June 20, 2016
  • Very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality rug for the price - would highly recommend!

    Read More
    Clare P. June 16, 2016
  • I am so happy with my choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been pouring over Overstock's site, ordered two rugs and returned because they just weren't the right thing for the location I needed. I was looking for a rug to be placed under my kitchen table, in a busy area, next to our back door with four boys in my family! Okay, so this is a challenge, right? I tried a couple of different things that could hide food stains/dirt, etc. and could handle traffic. No luck. Again, I had to return two different wool rugs. So I decided to go back to what my mom used to use when I was a kid. Wonderful quality, feels great on your feet, doesn't shed fibers. I chose a black border because once again, hides dirt better than a lighter color. I am now looking for other sizes for my entry and sink area. Highly recommended as it is great quality.

    Read More
    April F. May 4, 2016
  • Solo in KCMO
    Verified Purchase

    Oh My! I wish i could post a photo of the Safavieh Casual Natural fiber Black Border rug. It is a perfect match for the unique couch in my living room. I have order and returned several rugs but this one is a Million Dollar Keeper. It appears identical to the photo on the Monitor. There was an odor, like hay in a barn, that left within 3 days. Also I burned a lemon fragrant candle that help. so really it was NOT a big deal. The rug comes with a back but i added a nice PAD under it that gives it a great cushion. Also there were 3 different places that looked like snags. After closer investigation it turned out to be where the weave was linked. I will put my coffee table over these places so that they are not under foot wear which might weaken them. I would NOT trust this rug under my dinning room table as the chair legs may dig into the weave. Reasonable priced and it arrived about 3 days after the order. 2 Thumbs up for Overstock and it's broad inventory. OVERSTOCK Is for ME. Solo in KC. .

    Read More
    SOLO March 19, 2016
  • Safavieh Natural and Black border Seagrass rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are doing some updating throughout our house and wanted a lighter rug in our dining room. This rug has been an amazing replacement. Love It!

    Read More
    PEGGY A. March 18, 2016
  • Excellent seagrass
    Verified Purchase

    my first seagrass rug for my living room cost $600 because it was a novelty item. Now that seagrass is mainstream, this is THE place to buy it. The large, unwieldy rug is delivered to your doorstep and all you have to do is set it up. Replacing it is easy too - just order a new one, they are pretty inexpensive.

    Read More
    Pamela B. March 15, 2016
  • CF in Baltimore
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the price. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Concetta F. February 12, 2016
  • Excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    We have 5 dogs and have gone through all types of rugs. We generally try to stretch the life span of our rugs to 6 months. The past few have been bamboo, which tend to splinter, crack and loose their luster after 2 months. Upon arrival, there was hundreds (literally) of these clear little hard plastic balls everywhere. We think they were the moisture balls that generally come in a tiny package that you usually find in a shoe box. We have hard floors and I actually busted my a** when accidentally stepping on a few. Took a few days to remove/vacuum them all out of the weave. PROS: This rug is extremely durable and excellent for catching dust, dirt & hair. After 2 months it still has the fresh sea grass smell which I love. Classic and expensive looking rug that's versatile. One of our dogs love to roll on it (a pro for them, con for me). I love how it feels on my feet. It's not a carpet, so don't expect soft. CONS: The sea grass weave starts to break and stick up in certain spots. The rug is not a perfect rectangle shape. One side is a few inches longer. Seems to be because of the weave design. We put the uneven side under the couch so not a big deal. Enemy of Roombas & Bobsweeps. We use a shop vac to vacuum, because anything with a brush will damage the grass weave. Can't clean high traffic areas of the rug because you can't mop it, so after time you will have darker areas in the rug. Hard to clean in general. For spills or accidents we use natures miracle advanced formula & works great for spot cleaning without damaging the rug. RUG PAD: Buy one! You don't need one, because it does have little plastic dots on back, but it makes a difference in foot comfort & longevity. It also works wonders when something is spilled, because the back is able to dry with a rug liner. Without a rug liner, the back would never dry and eventually turn into something nasty. Bottom line: Highly recommend for high traffic areas & pet owners. Last longer than most bamboo rugs.

    Read More
    BlondieMIA December 27, 2015
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! It smelled like a barn, but in a good way! ha ha ha Love the natural fiber. The first rug arrived with a small hole in the fabric boarder, but the return was easy and the replacement arrived in just a few days. Returning the damaged rug was also easy with the return label emailed so we just had to drop it off with UPS. This rug is amazing giving our feminine room a nice masculine touch. I will only get natural fiber rugs from here on out, loving the look , feel and renew-ability of them! I love the look! I love the texture! It is not as rough on bare feel as our sisal rug. Awesome rug! Highly recommended! Looks even better in person!

    Read More
    organicgirl32 October 29, 2015
  • Perfect find
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful under dining room table. Good value

    Read More
    DD September 2, 2015
  • Durable and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten many compliments on this rug. I've had it over a year, and it has held up very well, although it is not in a high-traffic area. The weave is tight and consistent, and the black border adds a nice touch, although it does collect dust.The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the rug arrived with a rip in the border.

    Read More
    jayemkay August 28, 2015