Today $379.99

MSRP: $960.00

Save $580.01 (60%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Uni Grey Fine Sisal Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this rug was a blend of grays when I ordered it. It looks gray online. When it arrived I was shocked to see it's a blend of GREEN/gray. I did not want a green rug. They should have mentioned the rug has a lot of green. The cost to return ship it back was cost prohibited so now I'm stuck with a green rug:( My whole family hates it.

    Read More
    Wendi N. March 15, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a simple casual rug for my living space. The rug suits the bill perfectly. The little bit of sage green in the rug complements the grays and blues of my furniture. I also like the fact that it has latex on the back so the rug doesn't slide on my wood floors.

    Read More
    rhk July 22, 2016
  • Perfect for my home!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my natural fiber rugs. They are exactly what we were looking for. They were a lot cheaper than other store but still great quality.

    Read More
    Vanessa a. June 22, 2016
  • Great rug...wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was a great rug. The quality was very good especially for the price and I especially like the fact that it is lined on the underside. However, the colors were not at all as represented on the web sight. I expected they would be neutral or cream and gray. Unfortunately, it is very green with a lot of blue in it. I'm sad I need to send it back .

    Read More
    Victoria C. March 5, 2016
  • A lot rougher than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    A big mistake on my part but I didn't understand "hand-woven natural fiber" meant and just went off the looks. This rug is tough and quite hard. Its very difficult to stand bare-foot or sit around the coffee table for extended amount of time. Stay away from natural fiber if you plan to use the rug for more than looks.

    Read More
    Timothy I. November 2, 2015
  • It's green.
    Verified Purchase

    Yeah, this thing reads green. Olive green. Grey it is not. And it's quite a bit darker than it appears here. You're not supposed to slice open the bag if you think you might want to return it, but good luck with that. It was wrapped very tightly. I had to cut it out and now I want to return it because I do not want a green, so I have to figure that out. I wish I could post a picture of it, but alas.

    Read More
    82brute September 15, 2015
  • very versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and versatility of this carpet. Did not expect there to be green threads woven through though but it doesn't deter from the attractiveness. Only issue is that it is not comfortable to walk on in bare feet - very scratchy.

    Read More
    TheresaB August 5, 2015
  • Not crazy about the color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a real green his to it and I was not happy at all with it. However, it is of a good quality so if you like gray with a tinge of green to it then this might be the rug for you.

    Read More
    123test August 5, 2015
  • carpet is more green than grey
    Verified Purchase

    carpet is greenish in color, not gray, but looks great and lays flat and is a nice touch to the room. so far the quality has been good.

    Read More
    jason71481 February 3, 2015
  • Awful Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not for living rooms. It's very blue and it's very scratchy. More of an outdoor type rug.

    Read More
    Andrew W. January 23, 2015
  • Great rug, buit a lot on green in it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was great, but it has a lot of almost neon green strands in the weave. If I didn't have an electric blue wall, I would have kept it.

    Read More
    OstkUser16699 January 19, 2015
  • Utilitarian, Just What We Needed!
    Verified Purchase

    We just bought a home with beautiful, hand scraped dark cherry hardwood floors throughout, but with some little surprises along the way..... Imagine lifting the rug under the dining table to discover that the previous owner had chosen to "save money" and not do the hard wood floors under the table?! Really? He did the same thing in my spare room, and the detached mother in law studio/spare room. Needless to say, I needed big rugs, and fast, and cheap! Overstock to the rescue! The flooring will eventually be done in tile to match a nearby fireplace hearth, but in the meantime I put this simple, easy to care for rug down so I didn't have to look at sub flooring until we could afford to get it tiled. The edge is bound really well, it's a true dark gray color. The middle has some green and khaki in it, with gray. Actually a lot of green, but it's so unobtrusive, you hardly notice it there on the floor despite its size. I love it, it was exactly what we needed, and since we'll be using it for a short time, I love that I didn't have to pay too much. Rugs can be outrageously expensive. I've noticed that some of the Overstock rugs I've bought have come from somewhere in the country that has a higher humidity level than here in the Pacific NW. They have just a slight damp and warm feeling, and the tiniest hint of musty smell. This rug didn't have that. All of the rugs I've gotten from Overstock have been great, and after a day in my house do not have any issues with moisture or smell, I just thought I'd add that in case anyone was curious.

    Read More
    myfriendjessi June 3, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    really nice rug for the price. have it under the dining room table, hope it holds up nicely.

    Read More
    susieqal January 13, 2013
  • A great value for such a stylish work horse carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was an alternative after my client got a bit nerves that the beautiful tufted wool carpet we selected was going to get dirty. We sent that one back (purchased else where) and I took a chance on this carpet as a more durable solution. The client loves it and it goes perfect in the room but best of all this saved my client $400. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ericinwa24 February 24, 2012
  • true to picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is high quality and the colors are true to the picture. I am very pleased with it and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    rtackett February 11, 2011
  • Color detail
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality rug with rubber backing. But in addition to the light (nearly light blue) and dark gray tones, there is also a natural color grass woven in. This makes the herringbone pattern more prominent. It also makes the rug appear lighter and it takes on a bluish green tone from a distance. I was going for steel gray so I am a bit disappointed. The tag says the color is Gray Brown. If you want a bluish gray rug, this is for you.

    Read More
    kdlady6 January 21, 2011
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock.com and both have been darker than what I expected based on the item pictures online. I don't think I would purchase another rug based on color difference not based on quality. The sisal rug was definitely a good value and it will work in the space, but I would have liked a lighter tone.

    Read More
    pllnews July 12, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser615012 September 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Adrienne M. April 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gretchen B. November 27, 2016