| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $42.07

Save $7.42 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Stripes Multicolor / Purple Fine Sisal Rug (3' x 5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great rug - quality and colors! I bought two different sizes and love them both! I will say that they do smell like vinegar as others have posted, but I would rather that than having them smell of harsh chemicals. I've decided I might hang them outside on a windy day to see if I can get rid of some of the smell. Otherwise, I am so happy for my purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser990495 April 13, 2017
  • Beautifully Made Style
    Verified Purchase

    The Safavieh rugs are just beautiful, look great on wood floors, hold up to heavy dog traffic and can be cleaned with water! I just love them!

    Read More
    jeandw July 20, 2016
  • Edges
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but rug edges turn up

    Read More
    Sheila C. March 6, 2016
  • Very very rough
    Verified Purchase

    You might be able to use this outside to wipe your feet, but there is no way this rough of a texture can be an inside rug.

    Read More
    lalala234 September 30, 2015
  • Katherine C
    Verified Purchase

    A good basic rug for an entry way where you need durability. The purple is very muted and blends well. Stripping is harmonious but there are a few areas where it is slightly off. It is also somewhat rough in texture and not soft on bare feet.

    Read More
    Katherine C. September 10, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a hallway. It is a stiff, sturdy material. The color is more of a plum than purple. Holds up well and easy to vacuum

    Read More
    meeeeem July 16, 2015
  • Great for high traffic areas
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug and have bought it several times. We can spill on it, dogs can track dirt onto it, and it survives over and over again.

    Read More
    Myrtle April 29, 2015
  • great quality, colors as pictured, size great
    Verified Purchase

    My front door has a side light and I have tile floors, so I like a little bit larger rug to be placed in the entry way for correct size balance and enough space to get feet thoroughly wiped. The colors match exactly and it is very easy to clean. The shipping was quick and the rug was shipped properly rolling downward so the rug corners didn't curl upward when laying it. It was a also a great price for the quality.

    Read More
    macfl43 September 23, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to use at the front door. It has a coastal feel in my house. From a distance, it seems light, & it brightens the area. It doesn't show dirt when people wipe their shoes on it. The best quality is that it dries completely after getting wet without leaving a permanent water stain.

    Read More
    hlandz July 13, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Nice color. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    mathura05 February 19, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    When we took this rug out of the packaging, my husband and I were both pleasantly pleased. The colors were even more pronounced than what we could see in the pictures, We use it for a back entry way, were between my husband, who works in construction, my dog and cat travel in and out of the home. So pretty much it gets heavy traffic. It's holding up fine, and accomplishing it's goal. To help keep out all the dirt from the outside coming into the inside. I am very happy with my purchase. ,

    Read More
    rudyboo November 17, 2012
  • Hand-woven Stripes Multicolor/ Purple Fine Sisal R
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug. I especially like the rubberized back. I needed a rug for my hall that is animal proof and slip proof. the color in the picture appears more muted than they are in "real life". The purple is dark, but the blue is a bright aqua. Also the natural background color is more ivory that natural. I recently moved, so I have not settled on the colors of my home, I am fitting this rug into my new home.

    Read More
    maavery July 5, 2012
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The description is inaccurate in several respects. The border is NOT purple. I expected it to be a kind of eggplant color, but it is brown by any estimation. And the description says that this is "innately soft." There is no possible way to call this soft. It is hard and scratchy on the feet. For a hallway mat to put dirty shoes on, it would be great. But if you plan to walk over it with bare feet you will be disappointed. I would return it except that I got the 3x5' version for only $xx and it's hardly worth the hassle and cost of shipping.

    Read More
    filmpurple January 6, 2011
  • sisal
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice for the kitchen or deck. It is sturdy; looks like it will last for a long time.

    Read More
    dusya November 13, 2010
  • As shown
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug with a nonslip back. The colors are very slightly deeper than my computer monitor shows, not quite as muted. The purple is a true dark purple (but not Barney-purple). A good looking product at a good price. The sisal weave is in thin ribs or lines, so it's not uncomfortable on bare feet, but the other reviewer is correct, it's not a plush carpet. I'm using it as a kitchen rug, and very pleased so far.

    Read More
    atlcook August 20, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this as a floor saver...I've placed it underneath my office chair so it doesn't damage the floors. It looks nice but pretty rough on bare feet. Great quality rug. Just be aware that it's sisal and it's not soft sisal.

    Read More
    pixelated June 11, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicole G. December 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pawsmahoney July 19, 2016
Sponsored Links