Sale: $167.59

MSRP: $800.99

Save $633.40 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Sisal Natural / Medium Brown Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect layering rug!
    Verified Purchase

    No, not a soft rug. But great for keeping the sound down on hardwood floors. I have a lovely 5x7 Persian rug that is simply too small for my living room. No place for it anywhere else and no way I could buy a larger Persian (this one's been in the family a long time.) So I looked for a neutral, tan sisal rug to layer underneath and this is great! It's very solid, doesn't slide (there'll be a heavy table on it as well) and the colors are wonderful with my dark blue, rust, tan, yellow-green Persian. Seems like nice quality and I love the smell, so natural and fresh to me.

    Read More
    topaz April 4, 2017
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for a dining area or another room where you wouldn't want to lounge on the floor. The woven texture is gorgeous, and the quality rivals much more expensive woven rugs. There was a very strong grass-like smell for the first two weeks or so after we rolled out the rug. But it was actually a pleasant smell and didn't bother anyone in our home, even my son who has allergies. The border doesn't look completely brown to me. It's more of a coppery orange/brown. The main body of the rug is a dark tan color with grayish and possibly slightly green tone in some lights. That's what I was wanting; the info is just to warn others. Overall, I am ecstatic about this purchase and would highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    zirille March 18, 2017
  • love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    we have dogs and this rug stands up to the abuse only a dog can dole out.

    Read More
    janie m. February 7, 2017
  • Replacing current office rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, nice weight and proper strength. Quality as expected.

    Read More
    1commonsense July 27, 2016
  • Overall, a good rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly and in good shape. The texture is a little rough, but it doesn't bother me other than the ottoman does not slide easily over it. The apparent "lines" as in the photo are in the opposite direction on my rug. Also it comes with a strong natural scent. It dissipated over a week or so. Overall, I like the rug and it's added a nice, casual, beachy look to my living room.

    Read More
    Jennifer O. July 6, 2016
  • Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice outdoor rug. I have had it several months and I am very satisfied with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser34523 June 15, 2016
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug, it is one of the best purchases I have ever made from Overstock. And believe me there have been many. It arrived promptly and was easy to unroll and put down on the floor. Unlike some other shoppers I love the smell of this rug. It was a great price and a very nice value. It looks very nice and lays flat. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    bloominggnome July 22, 2015
  • does the job , good looking as well
    Verified Purchase

    just not too comfortable on your feet but my dog loves to scratch his back on it!!

    Read More
    debster2253 April 28, 2015
  • Great look, quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly as pictured. It may say medium brown and that is true, but it appeared to have a slight rust tone which I wanted. It does have the rusty/brown look and matches our focal wall perfectly.

    Read More
    sally1591 August 7, 2014
  • sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get used to the roughness of sisal, the rug is great.

    Read More
    joyce1221 March 23, 2014
  • Orange is not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very big, but I was dissapointed to find that the orang was not the rust that I thought it'd be it's very dark almost a light brown. It's so heavy though; I am not sending it back. Overall it is a nice rug.

    Read More
    celaward1 February 13, 2014
  • misrepresented color
    Verified Purchase

    the color on the outside of the rug is misrepresented in the photo. It was a much more muddy brown. I returned the rug.

    Read More
    heh88 October 24, 2013
  • Love my Seagrass!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my seagrass rugs!! I have a golden retriever that sheds and light carpet...So for high traffic area i recommend it..Yes its seagrass so make sure your not barefoot..and I dont mind the texture..Plus it goes with all my European decor

    Read More
    sweetieward September 27, 2013
  • Fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    My new rug arrived in 4 days. It was packaged well and even had a non-slip surface on the back. I ordered an additional padding for it, but it really wouldn't have been necessary. I really like the rug. I have several straw baskets in my living room and the rug compliments them well.

    Read More
    yh89 September 26, 2013
  • Ordered 2. Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these for our open kitchen/dining/living area. They arrived quickly, and were easy to roll out. We haven't had any trouble with the corners not lying flat. There was a distinct smell, but I would describe it as fresh brewed tea. They look great and we really like them. Especially for the price we paid. Thank you overstock.com.

    Read More
    gg1978 September 14, 2013
  • ''excellent value and good design
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug, good quality and just what we wanted. Rug laid pretty flat right away and seems to cover the area well and looks nice. It is a little rough on your barefeet but not that bad. Glad we decided on this rug for our living/den space.

    Read More
    babswest August 14, 2013
  • Bad description
    Verified Purchase

    Quality was not as described. Sisal and seagrass are already pulling out from out from it shape. Very disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    sand52348 August 6, 2013
  • Great Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of the rugs and really appreciate how well they wear and look with heavy foot traffic and two dogs!

    Read More
    twmeade July 11, 2013
  • Rough Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The size and color were true as described, however it took 3 weeks for the smell to go away from the rug...I put this under my dining room table, which is only used periodically...but this would not be a rug that you would want to use in a busy area or to walk on with bare feet. Its very rough and the threads would not last long if chairs were being pulled in and out on it every day. So for the location I put it the price and style is fine.

    Read More
    nickandnate June 12, 2013
  • Mixed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this carpet for my dad. He didn't like it because it is not comfortable to walk on in your bare feet and because his chairs did not roll well on this textured carpet. I kept it for myself and I love it.

    Read More
    nanahawk June 12, 2012
Sponsored Links