Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Sisal Natural / Blue Seagrass Bordered Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our guest room. Looks great. Maybe a little rough on bare feet but as expected for a sisal rug

    Read More
    Sharon R. June 5, 2017
  • Impossible to get clean
    Verified Purchase

    If you have animals, or children...don't do it. Looks beautiful in our dining area but one spill and it's over :(

    Read More
    Margaret C. May 28, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Put it on our porch and it looks great. Solid quality and the design and Color are "rich" looking. This is not a delicate rug but solid and substantial. Another hit for Overstock!

    Read More
    yayajoann May 7, 2017
  • Natural Sisal
    Verified Purchase

    Good deal on natural sisal rug.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. April 19, 2017
  • Rug is better than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug reminds me of something by a premier designer.

    Read More
    lcb5000 April 13, 2017
  • newbee
    Verified Purchase

    The blue band was not as wide as a previous rug, but it still looks nice.

    Read More
    Joan S. April 4, 2017
  • good quality; pretty indigo edge!
    Verified Purchase

    the seagrass is woven, so there are places that the weave is pulling apart, but it is still a sturdy rug, and the blue edge is a GREAT color - nice indigo, not royal, but not navy either.

    Read More
    Kristi K. February 21, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL, VERY HIGH QUALITY AREA RUG.
    Verified Purchase

    The natural fibers have a seagrass-type smell that wears off after a few weeks. This is a very substantial area rug with a nice weight to it. Beautifully made weave. Excellent value. Highly recommend this rug. Purchased for a beach house, and the sisal goes perfectly with our beach decor.

    Read More
    Jo January 6, 2017
  • Adds texture & depth!
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great rug that adds texture and depth to a room! It is a natural product and not soft underfoot. However, we have 2 golden retrievers and tile floors, so we are not a family that lounges on the floor (dog hair!), so for that - its great! Love the price too! You can't beat it. I shopped a lot for this type of rug and this is the best price out there for a Safavieh rug.

    Read More
    kalintx October 3, 2016
  • Love this beach look i our guest room in our Cape
    Verified Purchase

    There is a "grass" sent in this rug. I love it though. Beautiful dark blue boarder. Sits like a dream. I lifted the furniture onto it when I first set it all up. No dragging!!! I used a thin floor pad to vent the underneath. It has vacuumed very well. No stains as of yet but these rugs need immediate cleaning if soiled. I have a mini carpet cleaner anyway. No soap and warm water in carpet cleaner. I have several of these style rugs in this home. This one is mildly scratchy on my feet. Not smooth for sure but that is fine for adults. Never hurts to walk on. I am really hooked on them for beach homes. But that being said...Stains are a big deal, so daily use with pets or kids is a risk. Dirt cleans up ok but Red Wine, orange juice...risky. Worth it to me for this neutral style. I can decorate with ANY look except Antique.

    Read More
    Kemea T. June 17, 2016
  • Jkl
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great. Only issue is it does shed quit a bit but that's typical with a Seagrass rug.

    Read More
    Julie L. May 19, 2016
  • Nice rug, but very rough
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful rug, but I returned it. I wanted something for my living room. It was simply too rough. Walking on it in an inside space was uncomfortable if you walk barefoot. I also worried it would be too rough for my toddler to be crawling on. It probably would be perfect for a covered outdoor space.

    Read More
    Maureen L. May 17, 2016
  • Worst rug. Ever.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three of these rugs to replace my old Seagrass ones. The quality is terrible. The coloring is inconsistent with small pieces of grass that stick out everywhere. It also hurts to walk on with bare feet. Seriously, your feet will hurt for days after walking on it. This was with a $*rug pad. I had to spend almost $* to repackage, haul back to UPS and send back. You can get much better rugs online for much cheaper.

    Read More
    Erin L. February 16, 2016
  • Good Rug For The Beach
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a good purchase if you need something inexpensive and functional. I live at the beach and the rug is in an area that gets damp, sandy feet. It didn't have a strong odor like some Seagrass rugs do. I purchased the blue border and the color is perfect - a true navy blue. I wish it were a little softer on the feet. There were a few snags which is why I gave it 3 stars. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Julie H. October 24, 2015
  • Solid rug, weave may
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, very handsome rug. It's great looking and goes very well in a range of rooms. It is true weave - naturally spun, and it will smell "natural" for a day or two. The weave is rough, so it's not super comfortable on bare feet. If you play to put this in a room where you'll mostly walk barefoot, you may want to consider that. It's not unbearable, but it isn't as smooth as your regular rug. The weave may wear or knot a bit as well. The first rug I was sent actually had a tear in one of the weaves, and I sent it back and got a replacement no problem. Excellent customer service from Overstock. All of that said, great rug. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    OstkUser49102 September 17, 2015
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    We've had for a month now and it's beginning to unravel. The woven fibers break and the rug begins to unravel. It's very pretty but I'm not sure it will last. I'm continuously tucking in the loose pieces.

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. August 22, 2015
  • Great buy for price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy. Quality rug with cloth backing. Comfortable to bare feet Makes the room looks twice as large. Color is slightly more greenish cast than brown but it will mellow with age

    Read More
    redfade50 August 13, 2015
  • Jane R
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for our beach house. Border is a great color blue. The sisal does seem to snag easily but ok for our casual dining room.

    Read More
    Jane R. July 8, 2015
  • Marlene
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a wonderful buy,it did have an odor for a few days,but nothing bad.Looks wonderful in my DR. Am glad i ordered it.

    Read More
    OstkUser23798 May 13, 2015
  • Attractive rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this rug 5 stars, but the odor from it is lingering. I knew because of the materials it would have an odor, but thought it would have waned by now.

    Read More
    skhm April 27, 2015
Sponsored Links