Sale $67.99

MSRP: $300.99

Save $233.00 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Sisal Natural / Black Seagrass Runner (2'6 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GreatRunner for High Traffic Area.
    Verified Purchase

    Durable and well made. Good value.

    Read More
    OstkUser1173776 July 4, 2017
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for high traffic areas and looks great!

    Read More
    Pbp April 14, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but it "sheds" a lot. The seagrass breaks off daily in small pieces when you walk across it. Hoping that goes away after it's been walked on enough. Not a piece you can vacuum which I hadn't thought about.

    Read More
    MaryBeth B. March 1, 2017
  • would purchase again
    Verified Purchase

    Great Runner for high traffic area - Feels good on bare feet.I don't tend to spend a lot on runners for high traffic areas as they need to be replaced every few years. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    SZ June 7, 2016
  • Good rug bad backing
    Verified Purchase

    This seems like a good rug but the backing seems really cheap. I think it will be easy to rip and ruin the rug.

    Read More
    lacustomer2006 April 21, 2016
  • ROUGH!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nice, but extremely painful to walk on barefoot. Very coarse!!!! Don't buy this rug for home use! It will work inside of a store with heavy traffic!

    Read More
    Gregory B. March 28, 2016
  • It's a nice rug...just not as a runner for stairs
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a loose weave. it looks great but we used it as a runner up a staircase. Even with the rubberized backing, the weave is very loose and unstable. So, this is a very pretty rug but I just wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a hallway or other flat flooring surface.

    Read More
    kbcolorado March 14, 2016
  • Nice runner
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this runner to match the 8x10 seagrass rug. The rugs don't match exactly (the color is off just a bit), but since one is in the hall way and one is in the kitchen it is fine. Good quality. Excellent packaging from Overstock and fast delivery.

    Read More
    Jodie B. January 6, 2016
  • Edna
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size of this runner. Covers my entire hallway. It's a little uncomfortable when walking barefoot on it.

    Read More
    Edna Y. December 1, 2015
  • Good value and perfect for a beach house!
    Verified Purchase

    Please see my review for the 3x5 rug.

    Read More
    dcmadam November 30, 2015
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well over time. Appreciate the quality and that the "pattern" is centered throughout. Would & will purchase again.

    Read More
    Liz S. October 3, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Came as advertised and met my needs. Would consider another one down the road!

    Read More
    robert n. September 21, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality rug. It looks much more expensive than it is. I love it. The only down side is that it is not comfortable to walk on without shoes. It's not soft and cozy, like other rugs I have had in front of my sink. But, I just wear socks and it's fine. Beautiful runner. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Beth K. August 5, 2015
  • Dog Proof
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. I have hardwood floors and two dogs. The backing holds the rug firmly in place.. This was the main goal. And only sometimes it will scoot when one of the dogs takes a flying leap from the end of the bed onto the runner. Very satisified..

    Read More
    DONALD H. July 6, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick, well constructed rug. It rolls out easily without any creases or folds. Stands up well to foot traffic and added some beautiful texture and color on our deck in front of four Adirondack chairs. It is easily worth twice the price! Grab it!

    Read More
    walulu June 26, 2015
  • Seagrass Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. I placed it at the entry door and there is a significant decrease in dirt placed on the floor, and it cleans well with little effort. Much better than a bare floor.

    Read More
    pbr158 June 12, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for an upstairs hallway to match the stair runner. It looks good. Exactly what I expected. I have 3 of these throughout my home and they are a great neutral rug.

    Read More
    Jessica O. February 4, 2015
  • Contemporary, great look.
    Verified Purchase

    I received the 12 ft runner yesterday (it took close to 10 days from the west coast to Georgia so not as fast delivery as some.) It is a fabulous rug for my very long foyer. Bound in black, the sisal herringbone pattern is a great look. This style would go perfectly in a dining room bc the weave is tight enough so moving chairs back and forth would not cause a snag but not so much in a familyroom/bedroom - it would be a little uncomfortable to walk barefooted on. Even though the weave is tight, it still has a textured look. Love it! I gave it 4 not 5 stars bc there's 2 loose ends in the weave that I will need to fix before vacuuming, otherwise it is a great find. The cotton-like backing looks like it will wear well and will protect my new wood floors; I don't think it needs a non-skid pad.

    Read More
    georgiapeaches January 15, 2015
  • Thick, and as described
    Verified Purchase

    The runner came rolled in a plastic sheath as packaging. There was some initial shedding when it came out of the packaging I'm sure due to shipping. The runner came exactly as expected. It is a thick durable runner. Walking on it barefoot isn't painful, but it definitely isn't smooth. We are hoping with continued traffic this will smooth out. I'm pretty sure this can be used outside as well. This is going down our main hallway that receives the most foot traffic. We have it on hardwood floors without a non-slip pad. We haven't had any issues with it sliding or moving. Our dog has been our test dummy. This is his new favorite place to run and lie down. It is exactly what we wanted.

    Read More
    luvvida March 24, 2014
  • Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Black Seagrass Runner (2
    Verified Purchase

    My problem wasn't really with the rug, but the description said it was very soft......the reality is that it's harder than an outdoor rug that you would wipe your boots on before entering your home. It's a good looking sturdy rug....but don't buy this for indoor use.

    Read More
    dontcare9 November 7, 2013