Sale: $220.23

MSRP: $800.99

Save $580.76 (73%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Sisal Natural / Black Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Exactly like the picture.

    Read More
    OstkUser1159076 June 17, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice texture and pattern.

    Read More
    Lorenzo S. March 7, 2017
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The only thing is the grain runs in the opposite direction from what is show in the photo, but still looks good.

    Read More
    Ann T. May 31, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is darker than the picture. It almost has a green tint to it. Overall it is a great rug. A little rough on the feet (according to my kids), but it is a great size, good price and perfect for my space.

    Read More
    Jodie B. January 6, 2016
  • GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug...a bit rough for bedroom use with bare feet but the color scheme is great!

    Read More
    yimei December 24, 2015
  • interiordesigner
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't tell how rough it was from the picture. It is better suited for outdoor. Too casual for indoor. Also, it smells like FRESH barn hay. :) Fine, but glad I could use it outside so it was able to air out.

    Read More
    kmnyc October 28, 2015
  • great texture!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a hard texture some may not like that does not go away. I really like it though and have been very pleased with it. The woven border is standing up to vacuuming much better than sisal rugs I have purchased in the past.

    Read More
    particularan October 22, 2015
  • Great quality love the rubber backing.
    Verified Purchase

    Good value and excellent quality.

    Read More
    nyclax September 8, 2015
  • NOT 8X10
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered a rug for my dining room the previous year that was an 8x10. Unfortunately, due to water damage I wanted to replace it. I had bought this type of rug from Overstock before and was very pleased. Upon putting it in my dining room It seemed undersized. I confirmed that it was not 8x10 but only 8x9'9". That is enough of a discrepancy to cause the dining room chairs to not stay on the rug when trying to seat yourself. When you try to slide them in they catch on the binding. That 1 1/2" at each end makes all the difference. Unfortunately du to my circumstances there is no way I can return this rug. VERY disappointed.

    Read More
    marilyninsma July 11, 2015
  • Purchased with 9x12
    Verified Purchase

    see review for 9x12. Both were excellently woven, wonderfully matched and though an expense and a hassle to ship from the mainland to a remote part of the Big Island, it would have been well worth it had we not had a sociopathic renter.

    Read More
    wikolia04 June 28, 2015
  • Seagrass rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for at reasonable price.

    Read More
    suelamport August 14, 2014
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, especially for the price! A little rough on bare feet but I placed mine in my dining room and it looks great!

    Read More
    jchap77 July 22, 2014
  • Love the texture
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the heavy texture and color of this rug. Looks more expensive than is was and is perfect for our family room area.

    Read More
    txgal654 June 7, 2014
  • Way to Rough!
    Verified Purchase

    It may work for an outdoor room but it is way too hard on the feet to be in our master room. I'm so thankful Overstock makes returns easy!

    Read More
    kclalibra December 3, 2013
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug over another because of price and the fact it had a cotton backing vs latex backing (we did also order a non-slip rug pad for it). First rug ever ordered through overstock and will definitely order more. The quality of this rug is excellent, heavy, well-made, knots are tight and on par with something you'd find at pottery barn but for less than half the price of theirs. We put it in a very high traveled (3 small kids, 2 adults) modern styled dining room and it has held up very well. I have no complaints at all, especially when weighing the price value vs quality. It was shipped rolled up, via ups, and it only took about a day or so once unrolled to regain it's shape on the ends. very pleased.

    Read More
    rshattuck February 18, 2013
  • Hand-woven Natural Fiber Diamonds Natural/ Black
    Verified Purchase

    It is a well put together seagrass rug - I put it on the floor and it looks great

    Read More
    holdfirm March 13, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Was sized as expected and fit well with a rug pad of the same size. It looks just as nice and is as good quality I've seen for much higher price!

    Read More
    b26913 March 1, 2012
  • Great rug, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great value - this rug gets an A! This is a very well made seagrass rug, and I love the relaxed, casual feeling it gives my bedroom. I liked it so much that a few days later I bought the 8x8 size for my family room. The diamond pattern gives it a lot of texture which is exactly what I was looking for. The nature of seagrass is that it's not perfect - a few strands and knots are visible here and there, but to me that's part of its character. I am also one of those people that loves the smell of new seagrass (wish it would last!) and like the feeling of walking barefoot on it - it's like a mini-acupressure massage. One thing to note is that, unlike most seagrass rugs, this rug is backed with cotton and not latex, so unless you have some heavy furniture on top of it, you will need a rug pad.

    Read More
    ksabrina February 1, 2012
  • Rug was exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to buy this rug because it was cotton backed instead of latex backed. A friend told me that a rug needs to breath and the cotton is much better for that than latex. It is perfectly fine with a rug pad. I like the feel under foot better than a latex backed one that I have. The corners are nicely mitered and the color is very accurate. I am going to order (2) more!!!!!!! Thank you Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    beverlylynn December 30, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this rug in our family eat-in area, and it is perfect. It wasn't too expensive and it is completely functional. I am so happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sodeleo July 28, 2011
Sponsored Links