Sale: $76.79

MSRP: $360.99

Save $284.20 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Sisal Natural / Beige Seagrass Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great addition for a natural look
    Verified Purchase

    We've purchased a few natural fiber rugs over the years and always go back to them after trying different rug options. I will say the weave on this new arrival has some flaws which is disappointing with a few rather large pieces coming out. It's not enough to send it back but I notice it as it takes away from the nice look of the herring bone weave. All in all it's a good quality that will last a few years with human and pet traffic

    Read More
    Anne H. May 22, 2017
  • Textural Interest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful textured rug although you don't see the actual pattern very well. The binding and edges of the carpet were straight and the rug was square. Some people complained about the smell, but I actually didn't fine it unpleasant. It has a grassy sort of smell for a few days. It would be rough to walk on in bare feet for any amount of time. I didn't keep it for 2 reasons - the first is that I actually needed the next size up to use under my kitchen table. The second reason is it really won't work well under the table because the feet of the chairs cannot slide on it because it is so textured. That is the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

    Read More
    Michele O. March 7, 2017
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    well made, perfect size, and am sure I will get many years of use. This exceeded by expectations!

    Read More
    nancy f. January 15, 2017
  • Love this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made rug, the binding is well fastened to the rug unlike rugs I have bought elsewhere. I own this rug since May 2013 (almost 4 years now) and it still looks great. Spill things on it? No problem, just take it out and hose it down and it looks new again.

    Read More
    claire21030 January 4, 2017
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very hard on bare feet, but if want durability.....this is the one ! Good looking as well.

    Read More
    Ruben T. October 22, 2016
  • Too Rough For My Liking
    Verified Purchase

    The texture was a bit too rough on my feet so I decided to return it. Other than that, it was a beautiful rug! Just wish it were a bit softer.

    Read More
    Christina E. August 23, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size and will fit beautifully when the house is complete

    Read More
    mary j. August 9, 2016
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought four of these rugs for our house. They smell a smidge at first but that goes away after about a week. At first, kinda hard on the feet but you get used to it. It's not a rug to lay and roll around on. Good for pets! We have four animals and they vacuum up very well and wear well. If there is a liquid mess, the best bet is to simply let it dry then it's extremely easy to clean up versus rubbing it into the woven material.

    Read More
    justchicago February 24, 2016
  • More then I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect. It sticks to my carpet like glue and it matches the color just right. I didn't even use the rug gripper to make it stay. No need for it. Thank you so much.

    Read More
    Elvira P. February 16, 2016
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Durable and clean up nicely.

    Read More
    centralcoastbabe November 2, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just as it was described. Hard-wearing and well-made.

    Read More
    Maxine S. June 1, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! it's beautiful, sturdy and looks great in person!

    Read More
    Meredith N. May 24, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    we have this as our livingroom center rug. LOVE it.

    Read More
    jenh231 May 8, 2015
  • Great rug but too green
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made, much softer than I imagined with a herringbone design, it is really pretty. I love that it comes in square, looks great under my dining room table. Unfortunately it is too green in color, wish it was more of a wheat color, so I am returning it as it does not work with the colors in the room.

    Read More
    Linda Mac April 1, 2015
  • Nice rug for home office
    Verified Purchase

    The rug shipped directly from Safavieh. It is a natural rug so I can understand the central colors varying a bit (mine is more green) but the border color should not so i took a star. The border pictured is almost golden/yellow but mine is a washed-out flat light-brown/tan. It measures 71x72-inches. Overall I do like the rug and its texture. I have it placed under a ebony 60-inch home office desk with a credenza just behind it. It's a nice look and the rug seems sturdy enough that the desk's weight on it shouldn't be a problem

    Read More
    Neal M. March 17, 2015
  • Buyer Beware of Size - Not 6' Square
    Verified Purchase

    You have to be so careful with Overstock because they are dealing with outside manufacturers. This has happened to me more than once - placed an order and was sent something different. Although the rug is an excellent buy, it is NOT "6' square"; it is 6' x 9'. I will now have to use this somewhere else (not sending it back!), and order something else for the intended area. But, I must say the quality is superb. Just so disappointed it wasn't the right size as indicated in the advertisement. I gave it an excellent rating because the rug is very high quality.

    Read More
    dmw001 June 28, 2014
  • where's the quality control????
    Verified Purchase

    I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of this rug. The positives include style, softness for its type, delivery time, and rug layed flat. Unfortunately either Overstock or the manufacturer of this rug dropped the ball in the quality control department. My rug had three spots of deficiencies. Two were where the weave left a penny sized gap where the backing was clearly visible. Lastly the weave was so loose at one spot where it was an inch up above the plane of the rug. A definite place where a chair leg or foot could get caught for tripping hazard. Now there were plenty of loose ends which could be easily snipped, and render the rug perfect because that is inherent in this type of rug. I also was not bothered by the backing sneaking past the edge banding because that was easily rectified with a scissor. But another thing that got past quality control at Safavieh (the manufacturer.). Hopefully Overstock will do the right thing by me in facilitating this return!

    Read More
    hottehue March 26, 2014
  • Excellent Choice for Dining Area
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug under our kitchen table. It looks great! I have gotten so many compliments on the appearance. Because it is an indoor/outdoor rug, it is more durable. Spills are so easy to clean.

    Read More
    beth2424 January 21, 2014
  • Great rug again
    Verified Purchase

    I order lots of rugs from Overstock and have not been disappointed yet. Great Value!

    Read More
    ptsleeves January 3, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really great looking rug for any area of the room. I have no complaints and you should feel confident about buying this piece. I bought the square 6' and works great in my sitting room. You can match any color with it and it will work well.

    Read More
    smc117 December 8, 2013
Sponsored Links