Sale $196.39

MSRP: $613.99

Save $417.60 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Natural Accents Chunky Thick Jute Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We just received this rug and absolutely love the look and quality! The rug is Jute durable yet still soft in comparison to many others we looked at. I especially love how easy clean up was....less than a week after we received it, my dog got sick on the rug. Clean up was a breeze though. I was able to spray it down with the hose and now it's good as new! You would never know! :)

    Read More
    Tausha N. November 12, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is awesome. Nice and chunky. Heavy and well made rug. I'm an Interior Designer and I have purchased for several of my clients. Each time my client has loved the rug as much as I do.

    Read More
    Nikole October 22, 2017
  • Very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not liking this rug as much as the smaller size one I'd purchased previously. This is a larger weave, and is beginning to pull apart at the point where furniture is placed on it. It's very attractive though, and I'm satisfied with it for the very reasonable price.

    Read More
    Cheryl M. October 17, 2017
  • Love the look but....
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look but hate the fibers it leaves behind I have to vacuum everyday

    Read More
    Julia Z. October 4, 2017
  • Sheds badly
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug because I loved the natural look. I had read that it may loose some fibers, i just didn't expect it to do so that badly. If you have dark flooring, I do not recommend this rug. I had to constantly sweep and vacuum to keep my floors looking decent. While it achieved the look I was ultimately going for, it was not worth the upkeep of my floors.

    Read More
    Lyndsey K. September 27, 2017
  • MHT
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the rug for about 3 months. It puts off terrible dust throughout the room and the knots in the weave are coming undone all over.

    Read More
    mtorres2112 September 20, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Just a beautiful rug for such a great Value. It has snagged a bit which adds to the rustic feel.... just hope they don't unravel. But I am overall very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    Rachelle F. September 12, 2017
  • Nice but
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice rug. It is very thick and so soft for a natural rug. However I've had it for some time now and one of the edges is starting to unravel. Such a shame because it is a really great rug.

    Read More
    beebee11 September 11, 2017
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this jute rug! It is true to size and gives our room such a farmhouse look! I do not recommend vacuuming this rug as you may risk damaging the braids and may end up having to "trim" the rug. The rug almost seemed damp or moist when it arrived. But once unwrapped and laid flat, it dried. Will also have a slight odor until it dries, as well. Nonetheless, it's beautiful and we love it!

    Read More
    Linsey M. August 31, 2017
  • Great overall for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this rug for a coastal cottage family house & occasional rental property. It is very thick but not very scratchy - unlike a lot of Jute rugs I've come across. The missing star is because parts of the rug have come unwoven - so there are some loose ends poking out. I've been able to fold them back under but with age, they're becoming more frequently. If I bought it again, I'd probably put it in a less trafficked area.

    Read More
    sarraa August 29, 2017
  • Perfect for sunroom.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice heavy weight quality. Have been using in a sunroom for a while now. No fading on the color even with daily sunlight. Have a cat that snagged in a few places, easy to hide by pulling back fiber from underneath.

    Read More
    ronnie123 August 26, 2017
  • Beautiful Natural Look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Natural Accents Chunky Thick Jute Rug has a beautiful natural look. It provides a nice texture to my room without overwhelming it. (We have both the rug and the runner.) The only downfall is that some of the knots along the edge have come loose. I've been able to tuck them back in and we are as good as new. Since it is made with natural Jute fibers, there are a few "pointy" one braided into the rug. Be careful when walking on it with bare feet.

    Read More
    OstkUser618121 August 18, 2017
  • Beautiful Natural fiber rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly what I expected. It's well made and looks great in the dining room under the table.

    Read More
    Brooke1969 August 13, 2017
  • Step away
    Verified Purchase

    Placed on hardwood oak floors, minimal traffic as it was in a vacation home, a year later the floor was greatly scuffed and the rug shed a lot.

    Read More
    pgabel August 9, 2017
  • Jute rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Been on the back porch for nearly two seasons. Looks great with some minor sun fade. Not reversible.

    Read More
    jim b. July 28, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and chunky texture. Being a warmth to my living room.

    Read More
    Robin C. July 28, 2017
  • Love the look, not for families
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the way they look, not comfortable, and they make a mess! They are gorgeous rugs but they are always leaving dust underneath and they are really uncomfortable! My husband loathes this rug! It looks so pretty but--that's about it.

    Read More
    Michelle H. July 24, 2017
  • A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
    Verified Purchase

    ***UPDATE 1yr later*** I still cannot believe I got this rug for the price! Its has large weave, is soft, and very durable. Lots of reviews over the grassy smell.. i did have this when first out of wrapping, after a day it was gone. The color is beautiful - just as pictured. Vacuuming does pull up some (very few) of the knotted fibers but adds to the natural look - doesn't bother me. After a year it still looks brand new. It will definitely absorb and hold stains so be careful. The major issue i have is my dog urinates on it and i cannot get him to stop. i've had to put up gates just to protect the rug. Must be the natural jute fiber. i've tried everything and he still finds away to get to the rug and pee on it. I am updating this review bc I am considering re-buying this rug bc i love it so much.

    Read More
    Sarah H. July 21, 2017
  • Great versatile rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this rug. Great price. Have it under our breakfast table. My dog has chewed on it multiple times and I'm able to cut off the part he chews and it's not as noticeable.

    Read More
    Margaret P. July 18, 2017
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug that is actually quite soft!

    Read More
    Jocelyn E. July 14, 2017