Sale $70.01

MSRP: $288.00

Save $217.99 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Natural Accents Chunky Thick Jute Rug - 4' x 6'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outstanding Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy that I bought this rug. I was very nervous because of some of the other reviews that I had read. This rug has exceeded my expectations. The weave is very "chunky and knobby" which makes it look thick and expensive. The texture is great and the rug is very soft. We placed ours under a breakfast nook table, but I wouldn't be worried about using it in the living room. The rug is thick and will not clear an entryway door. Absolutely no smell or dirt came from this rug. SO HAPPY with this purchase!

    Read More
    woodgraincottage January 17, 2013
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to add a softer/organic feel to my apartment with brightly painted yellow walls. This rug met all my expectations and more. I agree with many of the other reviewers - it is much thicker than in the picture and softer. I was expecting a stiffer, wicker-type feel. The rug, which came tightly packaged, unfolded gently and settled right into place. As soon as put it in my bedroom, I decided I wanted another one for the living room. The one thing I will say is that the rug certainly had an earthy smell when I unrolled it (which I excused as authenticity). Nonetheless it was nothing that a little Febreze couldn't take care of. Great quality and price! For the record - this is my first review ever - that's how happy I am with this product!

    Read More
    happy86 February 22, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the rug I left it in the packaging for a few days & when I finally removed it to put in my kitchen there wasn't any odor but it did feel a little damp. After a short period of time the rug was completely dry & still odor free. It does leave alot of dirt underneath but a broom takes care of that. I have the rug in a high traffic area with 2 teenagers, a cat (who has all claws) & a dog. The cat likes to lay on it & sometimes claw at it but there has not been any damage. Some of the loops may begin to pop up but when I push them back down it looks fine. The rug does not need a rug pad. With everyone trekking thru the kitchen the rug does not move & is quite heavy. It feels good on the feet too! I am extremely happy with this rug & it looks much better in person. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    peachpark February 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am addicted to this rug! Have a 5x7 in my Pilates Equipment room,(my Palm Beach clients especially like the softness on their feet! - a 4x6 under the dining room table - it was originally purchased for the kitchen, a 5x7 in the family room, a 5x7 in the bedroom and a 4x6 in the pantry. It's very thick and kind to bare feet. And it looks elegant, expensive and looks "at home" in every room. I highly recommend this Safavieh Jute Rug, looks. It feels and looks more likea Sissal carpet!

    Read More
    Glorianna May 14, 2018
  • Love this look
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance on this rug as I love to buy anything with black and red for my rooms. I put this in my study and even have my rolling office chair on it. In 2 months, it's held up and the colors blend with my gold curtains, fake grass plant, and my gray walls. I love the naturalness of it. I didn't have a carpet pad under it at first (it sits on porcelain tile), and dirt and pieces were under it. I now have a pad under it, and it catches most of that. I'd definitely buy it again.

    Read More
    Susan M. May 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    love this rug, it has such a beautiful texture to it. Goes with all kinds of styles. The color is beautiful and it held up well so far. Definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Susanne O. April 27, 2018
  • Disappointed!

    I was very disappointed in this rug. I bought the rug to use in my dining room, but ended up sending it back. First, the rug is very thick. You would think this is a good thing, but it just looked odd. My real issue with the rug is that it began unraveling. With a dog and toddler in the house, I vacuum often and this rug does not hold up! I could see food crums on the rug that were down between the loops, but because of the texture, my vacuum could not pull the crums out. I felt like the rug was always dirty and messy looking. Cleaning this rug is impossible! I even tried to fix some of the loops that came undone with scissors! Not worth it...do yourself a favor and do not get this rug. However, customer service at Overstock was awesome. I will continue to shop overstock.com.

    Read More
    kymommy123 January 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Color exactly as shown. Great natural, clean look. Feels wonderful on your feet!

    Read More
    Linda J. May 24, 2018
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the natural jute rug as an accent on my wood floors. Since it is chunky and does not lie flat, it's easy to trip over it if you don't pick up your feet when walking from floor to rug. However you get used to,the different height after a few stumbles.

    Read More
    Wanda Y. August 5, 2017
  • Little Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting for months to receive this item (it was on back order) I was a little disappointed in the quality. It may be that I am not familiar with this type of rug but my problem is that it is unraveling already at the edges. I would also not recommend this rug if you have an active dog in the house because their nails do catch and make a pull in it very easily. The color was as described and I love the look of it but it's just not working for me.

    Read More
    hotpeppers July 22, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    True to color. Nice rug for price.

    Read More
    Caitlin H. November 21, 2015
  • Just do it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug along with a 2.6 x 18 for my foyer/hall/kitchen. I looked at so many rugs online trying to find just the right one and I was not disappointed. It is gorgeous! Some reviews mentioned a smell and some dirt, mine only had minimal of both and it was not an issue whatsoever. One vacuuming and we were set - smell was gone as soon as it was out of the package. In the end, the thickness of the rug at 1 inch was too thick for me to open any of the doors in the area and so they had to be returned. However, customer service was so easy to work with and I would not hesitate to buy again from Overstock. I would just recommend using this rug away from doors to avoid the height issue.

    Read More
    nsfel August 15, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is a great compliment to my living room and it's natural color goes well with everything.

    Read More
    anneeliz February 7, 2017
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Pairs nicely with the Cuedro grey/beige rug. Love the texture and neutral blend of colors. Does need a rug paid.

    Read More
    Linda J. April 18, 2017
  • Nice color and texture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rugs have a nice and soft texture for been jute fiber. The natural colors are very nice and it complements my wood floor. I bought it for my dinning table area.

    Read More
    Sonia V. September 25, 2017
  • Outstanding quality
    Verified Purchase

    The sisal rug I ordered was more beautiful by far than the picture of it on the web site. It feels great under foot and looks wonderful against our wooden floor in the kitchen. We had priced the same rug at a local retailer for a significantly higher price. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    whiteglover May 30, 2012
  • Love the natural look!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy I decided to order this rug. It lays beautifully on the floor. The top of the rug is woven chunky. What that means is that the rug does not lie completely flat. This adds a lot of texture. I have had this rug for just about 6 weeks. So far, it has held up beautifully. When the rug first arrived, and had an unusual smell. After a week, this smell dissipated.

    Read More
    Holly J. December 14, 2016
  • FANTASTIC!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I confess I felt like this would be an "iffy" purchase; worst case scenario, I pack them up and ship them back. But I'm pressed to finish projects under budget and a.s.a.p. before company comes gosh only knows when..."Sometime between..." seems to be the standard ETA this summer..I digress...I purchased three pieces, an 8 x 10, a 3 x 5, and a 6ft runner. First, there was a slight, and I do mean a slight, jute/burlappy kind of smell when the rugs were first unwrapped but within minutes, that was all gone. They are thick, surprisingly soft, well woven, well bound on the edges; square enough to look good while retaining that rustic handwoven look. I only wish I had another room to put these in because I wouldn't hesitate to order these rugs from this manufacturer again. And I just may find another room for these or something similar.... ;>)

    Read More
    Rhonda M. N. July 11, 2017
  • No complaints
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, the texture and the ease to vacuum. The color and material are neutral and would fit in with any crowd, from the bedroom to the dining room. Ordered the Safavieh brand 'runner' after this. Loved their company story at their website as well.

    Read More
    imdb February 14, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I typically am skeptical of ordering things of this nature on line as I am a see/touch first kind of girl. The rug arrived wrapped in heavy plastic. I initially was slightly concerned on the packaging but the gauge of plastic was plenty heavy and the rug was in perfect condition. I love the flecks of color and it subtly adds a lot of charm to the living room and hardwood flooring. Contrary to some reviews, I really appreciate the thickness of the rug - it gives it an elegant feel of quality.

    Read More
    Laura S. October 9, 2015