Sale $81.99

MSRP: $420.00

Save $338.01 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Natural Accents Chunky Thick Jute Rug (2'6 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these for my hallway. They are thick, durable and look great.

    Read More
    Victoria S. November 6, 2017
  • Beautiful rug. Great color !
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and color

    Read More
    Dr Katie P. October 30, 2017
  • Love my Safavids natural runners
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We updated two hallways with a 12' and a 14' runner. We love the look and the feel! They are very comfortable and soft to walk on, even barefooted! They are so good looking. We've gotten sevaral compliments ion them. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    lissfitz1 October 4, 2017
  • Beautiful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We use this rug at our entry way where muddy and wet boots enter the house. I generally let wet messes dry and then vacuum with great success. After a while, the rug needs a good washing to remove long term soil, but it's no problem. I use Dawn, hot water and a scrub brush on problem areas. The rug bounces back to new with no damage or fading. Get one.

    Read More
    Kim S. September 24, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a 14 ft rug for an upstairs hallway. This rug measured 14 ft 3 inches and was too long so had to be returned. The carpet is very thick and looks like it would hold up in a high traffic area. Because of the material it is not very comfortable to walk on with bare feet.

    Read More
    Suzanne B. July 4, 2017
  • Love the rug, very heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I get so many compliments on this rug. I have purchased three of them. They are very thick, and the rattan is very nicely woven. They are a little rough under foot at first, but after a few weeks they are perfectly fine for bare feet. We use them as runners from our backyard with a pool into the kitchen, so they will catch the dirt and water. Excellent quality for the price.

    Read More
    alschultz June 26, 2017
  • Looks Nice but Fragile
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Safavieh runner for my entryway but it didn't last very long. I have two large sized dogs but only two people in my household and I was a bit disappointed in the quality of the rug. The problems I have with it are that any and all dirt collects underneath the rug in little pools under the rug pads - I understand that would be common with this natural fiber that is not bound tightly together allowing all dirty to fall through to the floor but it was excessive - and the natural fibers tend to pull and break off easily so I have to trim the broken ends from sticking up and out frequently. Of course some of that can be from us or the dogs but this is in a low traffic area of our home. Overall this rug is attractive especially if you enjoy a modern aesthetic but I need to replace it already and if I had known this would happen I'd choose a regular or thicker pile oriental type rug. Disappointing.

    Read More
    lalka2014 March 20, 2017
  • Exactly what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as it seems online, nice and thick and expensive looking. Downside all natural fiber rugs seem to shed dirt/dust overtime.

    Read More
    Natalie R. February 10, 2017
  • Great casual runner

    The runner has been used as a stair runner, beautifully ties in with hardwoods and prevents slipping. Well worth the value!

    Read More
    OstkUser893408 January 27, 2017
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    Live this rug. High quality

    Read More
    Linda P. October 11, 2016
  • Jute Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 2'6" x 14" runner but I received a 2'6" x 16 ft. Runner. It is too long for my hallway and you can't cut these types of rugs...disappointed

    Read More
    Eugene S. September 27, 2016
  • Falls apart after only a few months
    Verified Purchase

    Shortly after purchasing, I noticed that some of the loops had come undone and needed trimming. Now, a few months later, it looks shabby and needs to be replaced.

    Read More
    Charlotte A. September 1, 2016
  • Jute Runner
    Verified Purchase

    I love this runner. My husband said that at first it hurt his feet to walk on. It is a little rough at the beginning but we've had a about a month and it's softened up a lot. It looks great and it doesn't shed as some reviews had said.

    Read More
    OstkUser502235 August 26, 2016
  • Not so much!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Started to unravel very soon after I got it.

    Read More
    san55hol July 19, 2016
  • Pleased with this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with my purchase. Item is true to the photo. The only negative that I can say is that the rug has an unusual amount of dust/dirt coming out of it. I'm hoping after several vacuums that will disapate. As far as quality, seems to be made very well.

    Read More
    coastiewife95 July 15, 2016
  • Warm colors. Great texture.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with this product. It's a great texture. There are a few stray weaves that have popped up, but it is part of the character of this type of carpet.

    Read More
    Mary T. July 13, 2016
  • Nice runner!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this runner for a couple of months and it looks lovely in my house. It is very pet friendly because sadly my pup loves to rub her fur in the carpet. The runner has been helpful and doesn't require a lot of maintenance!!

    Read More
    Irwin H. June 24, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    super thick. Looks even better with age.

    Read More
    Michelle G. June 3, 2016
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Surprisingly soft for a jute rug. Great addition to any hallway or stairwell.

    Read More
    efichicago May 15, 2016
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    amazing! lasted forever and didn't need a rug pad! i have had it for three years and moved into new house where it wouldn't fit and my dad has it now and loves it for his hallway!!! had pets and it still lasted with them running on it!

    Read More
    Parker P. May 11, 2016