Sale $400.21

MSRP: $1,680.99

Save $1,280.78 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Natural Accents Chunky Thick Jute Rug (10' x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! For a textured type it is very soft

    Read More
    sharonmihalsky October 28, 2017
  • Fiber rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is very heavy and hard to get in place. It sheds a bit at first also. But I love how it looks in my great room!

    Read More
    Georgianna R. October 27, 2017
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After reading the reviews I was hesitant to purchase this rug, since the price was reasonable I took a chance and now I am so glad that I did! The rug does have an earthy smell which I think makes sense since it is a natural product. The color is perfect for my home, it is predominantly a natural beige with hints of grey. The quality is more than I expected to, the rug is lush and thick. We’ve only had the rug in place in our family room for a couple of days, so far it has been a pleasure to see the effect it has had on the room and the way it brings all of the other elements together. I do recommend this rug for purchase, it’s a great value for the money, especially if it holds up.

    Read More
    Ilisa October 27, 2017
  • soft underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is soft and casual looking for my cape cod, beach themed guest bedroom. I love the nubby soft feel underfoot, and reasonable price for such a large rug.

    Read More
    tonimom October 13, 2017
  • Beautiful, thick chunky rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought four of these rugs. They spread out beautifully and look terrific. There is a jute smell for the first couple days (if you're having company, bake some cookies before they arrive!), but it goes away fast. You can stretch the rugs out to achieve a straight edge line, but they're meant to create a casual look so I think a little jaggedness is just fine.

    Read More
    Kathryn S. October 4, 2017
  • Excellent jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleasantly surprised with this jute rug. Can't beat the price, it's soft and lays flat (no curling corners). A great layer to our family room. I added a rug pad for no slipping.

    Read More
    Alisa K. September 21, 2017
  • Love this rug!❤️
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is thick, beautiful and just as described! I may order another one for the living room since this one in the dining room is so gorgeous!!!

    Read More
    Pat O. September 15, 2017
  • great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    great rug. does not need backing. very heavy rug.

    Read More
    laura d. August 15, 2017
  • Gets soft with age
    Verified Purchase

    Good product., very natural and warm

    Read More
    jjg3 August 14, 2017
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! I was worried it would feel a little rough. However, once arrived I was pleasantly surprised that I was much softer than I expected. It also seems durable! Great rug for our playroom.

    Read More
    Elizabeth F. July 28, 2017
  • Great looking durable rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have two 4x 6' rugs in our front entryway and one large rug in our vacation house living room in Vermont. We have a large dog and we wear shoes in the house. Sometimes we have to cut off a little tuft of jute here and there, but it's fine. Can even be reversed. Love them! A drastic change from soft wool orientals. Glad we did it- liberating and modern.

    Read More
    Nicole M. July 22, 2017
  • Lasted 90 days!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is stylish but even after 3 months it just sheds and sheds dripping visible dirt on the hardwood floor. Due to the raised loops (more and more stick up) it is impossible to vacuum. Constantly pushing the unraveling ends back into the rug gets old. Would be great for a model home to just add flair but not practical for real life. Out to the trash it went!

    Read More
    Deborah C. July 19, 2017
  • Sherry
    Verified Purchase

    Better than expected. Nice thick quality and soft. Very, very nice.

    Read More
    Sherry D. July 18, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this rug for almost 2 years and while it has pulls they are easy to fix. Wet smell for a few days on arrival but it clears out. Has gotten softer and softer over time

    Read More
    Beth K. July 16, 2017
  • C
    Verified Purchase

    It is chunky and good looking...but easily pulls. Not a good fit with pets. However it is very attractive.

    Read More
    Claudia June 15, 2017
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    My room is a work in progress and I was looking for a rug with some texture that gave off a relaxing feel. This rug feels soft, but also I love the nubby texture. Color is as expected. There were a few places where I needed to tuck some fibers back in that were sticking up, but I think that's what to be expected with a rug like this. I do have dogs, and I think the rug will last as long as they're not playing on it and digging their claws in. Now for a few more pieces of furniture and a new wall color!

    Read More
    Michelle G. June 10, 2017
  • But there was this smell
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug. Great with beach property, however, I aired it out, inside and out and there was this smell that kept me from being able to use this rug inside. I have no doubt it is the earthy jute, but it wouldn't go away, even left in the sun all day. Too late to return I am going to have to sell it.

    Read More
    Jene S. June 9, 2017
  • High Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful rug. It is exactly how it's pictured -- sometimes that's not always the case with stuff you order online, but this one is accurate displayed. It is a great neutral rug and will go with just about any decor. We have it in our basement, in a common area that goes out to our pool. I really wanted an indoor/outdoor rug since we expect wet feet to come and go...while this is definitely not an outdoor rug, I think it does the trick in our area. One thing I'll not is that this is HEAVY! I have a large size (10'x14') and I wasn't home when it was delivered and the FedEx person left it near an uncovered door over a rainy weekend when I wasn't home. So the rug itself did get wet (although it dried seemingly fine), but I had to have someone come help me move it into the basement and it is heavy. Great value for the money.

    Read More
    Lisa C. June 5, 2017
  • gorgeous darhling...get it!
    Verified Purchase

    You will love this huge chunky rug...looks amazing with RH sand linen sofa...it has a pretty bumpy texture to it but looks rich and feels great on bare feet.

    Read More
    princessxxxx12345 May 4, 2017
  • Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug though looks good. Dust like soot was underneath it within a week of putting it down. I could not believe how much I had to clean up. this thick dust. Does anyone know what that is? Is it from the fibers? Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Gloria B. April 26, 2017