Sale: $250.39

MSRP: $1,120.99

Save $870.60 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Doubleweave Sisal Sea Grass Blue Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is perfect! Rustic and natural with solid color. Perfect complement to the room.

    Read More
    Candace H. March 15, 2016
  • Safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it is perfect better than the picture

    Read More
    Intissar I. February 22, 2016
  • One of my favorite rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a beach house. It looks great after it has been vacuumed several times and worn a little. The fibers stick out initially and get caught on the vacuum cleaner brush. I wish Overstock had this rug in a 9x12.' The manufacturer may not make a larger size. I have not been able to find one anywhere.

    Read More
    Krista B. April 7, 2015
  • Pretty but not functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and I loved it, for about a month. Then we "lived" on it and it's been driving me crazy ever since. The first thing to happen was the fibers it's made of started to shed and pull off. The stick to clothing so I find them everywhere! The edge of it looks like fur instead of a nice straight line. I purchased this to go under my dining room table and moving the chairs to sit is a pain. They continually get caught and stuck in the double weave. Then the most frustrating part; the double weave started to release, and is now completely unraveling. It started at the edge, I believe due to foot traffic, and has continued so much so that I trip on parts coming out of the middle. I was able to glue it down at first, then hand sew, now it's becoming a lost cause. I am extremely displeased with the quality of this rug!

    Read More
    Megan T. March 18, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my den and it is just perfect. Love the blue/off white colors. It is a natural fiber rug so some shedding should be expected. Some shifting as well because it can only be woven so tight. I would have given this five stars but I do feel like the weave is just a little too loose. Otherwise it is just what I wanted.

    Read More
    Jane G. January 1, 2015
  • Jute feel to this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised it wasn't softer. It is more of a jute rug feel on my feet.

    Read More
    John M. December 23, 2014
  • Loose weave, but pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking rug, however it was problematic in the dining area. Tried to put it in the dining area of vacation/rental property, however, it curled up at ends and the dining chair feet kept getting caught in the loose weave of the rug. It's just a little too loose for my purpose, so it's sitting in the garage now. It would be better used on back porch or area where the feet of any furniture are large enough not to get stuck in the weave of the sea grass.

    Read More
    julesjo July 11, 2013
  • Do not buy!

    This rug looked great when it came, however it fell apart within a month. Little strings keep falling out of it and no matter how many times I vacuum, they are all over the house. There are also many parts of the rug where a weaved section comes apart, sticking out, making it easy to catch your foot and trip. I really like the look of this rug when I got it, but now I am really upset about wasting money on a poorly made rug that fell apart right away. And since I bought it on overstock there is no warranty or way to return it.

    Read More
    tankers718 March 14, 2013
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised by this rug. It looks great on our hardwood floor, goes great with blue accented room, esp. blue and white ceramics. The color is perfect- a cobalt blue and navy blue with ivory. There seem to be lots of loose grass strands at first, but that is lessening as I vacuum them. You definitely need a rug pad or you go slipping and sliding. I didn't know what to expect on the edging, thought I'd miss tassels or something, but the edges are nicely done and look fine. I thought it might be uncomfortable and coarse, but it feels fine, and I walk across it with barefeet all the time. My dog likes it too :-) I'd recommend this rug to anyone who wants a natural, casual rug with the blue accent color.

    Read More
    happytotellyou November 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria4 O. August 21, 2016
Sponsored Links