Sale $300.04

MSRP: $940.99

Save $640.95 (68%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Casual Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Arts Natural / Rust Fine Sisal Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 3 years and counting.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've had this rug for over 3 years now. It has held up ok. It is used indoors in a low traffic area. The rug is still dusty-- it was terribly dusty and musty smelling in the beginning. We left it outside for days hoping to get the smell out. I don't notice the smell anymore. It has stretched and pulled in some parts, but is still usable since it's a low traffic area for us.

    Read More
    Laura N. May 29, 2017
  • Adore the rug but...
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug, but as other people have said, it does shed a lot, and with two dogs who primarily spend time in the same room as the rug, the rug routinely comes undone in new places every week. I have to tuck the pieces back in or tie them off if they are long enough for me to do so. A rug should not be so high maintenance. I've had this rug less than a year, and I'm already shopping for a different replacement. So sad!!

    Read More
    LeslieC April 15, 2017
  • Prettier than durable
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the look of the rug, but after having it for a year and a half, it is showing its wear. Definitely not meant for a house with 3 dogs. The weaving has begun coming undone. Overall, it is definitely worth the money, and we would buy it again.

    Read More
    lammb February 5, 2017
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and design is perfect!

    Read More
    jay a. May 18, 2016
  • Arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    It was thick, didn't smell good, and the packaging was torn so it was dirty. I had to return it.

    Read More
    Shawn P. May 11, 2016
  • LOVE THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it sheds. I have only vacuumed it twice and have noticed that it isn't as bad as when I originally purchased, so hopefully in time it will go away completely. The color is definitely rust and not what you see in the photo but I was happy about that. I actually don't think the photos do it justice, it is quite stunning in real life. I bought a rug pad for it so it is comfortable to walk on and stays in place for the most part. (I have a 75 lb puppy so some movement is expected.) The smell that other reviewers mentioned went away in less than a day. And finally I received this rug in less than 24 hours! Super happy! If you're on the fence, BUY IT!

    Read More
    OstkUser49945 May 4, 2016
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and returned this rug. I really liked the pattern, but it is definitely a handmade item, meaning it's not even and has some quirks. It was also not comfortable at ALL. Standing on this rug was quite painful in spots because of the inconsistent textures.

    Read More
    Stephanie B. February 19, 2016
  • Love, Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So it may not be the most practical with kids and pets but this rug is the perfect style for our family room. It's soft and I love the pattern - it's not overpowering. It does pull easily but I just tuck the piece back in and you can't tell. It's natural sisal so I was expecting that. Great rug over all!

    Read More
    Brian M. December 11, 2015
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug a couple of years now and I still love it!!

    Read More
    qbeach April 7, 2015
  • Exactly what I need it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design, color and texture. Couldn't have asked for a better area rug than this one. It looks so beautiful and comfy in my bedroom!!!

    Read More
    magbeck96 March 27, 2015
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, better than I expected..looks great and very durable

    Read More
    Peter M. March 26, 2015
  • Beautiful and Casual
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived beautifully packaged, even the rug's fringe was arranged nicely so that when I rolled the rug out for the first time everything laid flat. There was just the slightest aroma of something haven been damp but whatever slight aroma there was, it disappeared within a day or two. The rug is fairly loosely woven of thick material and has the casual/organic look I was hoping for. The weave pattern does not overwhelm the room, it just acts as a pleasant background for my furnishings. I absolutely love this rug and my cat has not been tempted to scratch on it at all ! ! !

    Read More
    goingslo February 15, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug - it is a beautiful color. It does have a strong smell for a few days after opening. I didn't need a rug pad under it at all.

    Read More
    2kidsand3dogs November 12, 2014
  • A RUG a dug dug.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, very organic if that is what you are looking for (I know I know, I ended a sentence with a preposition). Love the color, like a rusty burnt orange. It's a BIG rug, but I have a pretty large wooded floor area, so I appreciate breaking it up and the rug just looks great on the floor, even with furniture sitting on it. The rug is going to see a bit of traction is my only concern, so we will have to see how it holds up. Thanks OVERSTOCK, another great buy!!

    Read More
    fudge October 15, 2014
  • Very loose and casual
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I expected. Large lumpy weave, suitable for a very casual room, ie. screened porch.

    Read More
    chocoholic45 August 15, 2013
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love every piece of furniture, rugs, etc. You all have the best products at unbelievable prices-plus when I have a problem with anything-your on line chat people are amazing--customer service is the upmost-they are so willing to please the customer-it's just great

    Read More
    mattygirl December 11, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! I put it out at our farmhouse. It is all white cabinetry and walls, so this rust and natural rug brightens it up. The quality is excellent. The shipping was fast.

    Read More
    rjmn November 12, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. The colors really make the room feel warm. The rug does shed quite a bit. It is a loose weave and you can feel the bumps as you walk over it barefoot. It is not soft enough to lay on without a blanket. But I do LOVE it! I laid it over carpet and it really changed the room.

    Read More
    adles September 27, 2012
  • Color is like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very "rustic" rug. The sisal is ropey and somewhat soft, so the rug goes on the floor like a large, heavy blanket. It definitely needs a rug pad. The overall look is very casual. I was most interested in the rug's rust color complementing a large,wall hanging I have in the room as well as complementing, or at least not clashing with, the area rug in the adjacent room. Mission accomplished. One caveat: if you have a cat who likes to claw, this is NOT the area rug for you. It will look like shredded raffia in no time!

    Read More
    bklyn558 June 13, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It is HUGE as described. The only issue to be aware of is that it stretches easily and becomes out of shape when used. I think most Sisal rugs may do so. Also it sheds a great deal so make sure you have a rug pad under rug.

    Read More
    klong1 April 12, 2012