Today $189.99

MSRP: $431.00

Save $241.01 (56%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Carlise Distressed Black Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Go for it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this bench for one of my dinner tables, to replace some seats that broke on me. It was really easy to assemble and was able to do it myself in about 30 minutes. I think it looks great and is strong and sturdy.

    Read More
    Amanda S. October 29, 2017
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is the perfect fit for my husband's office.

    Read More
    Caryn T. May 31, 2017
  • Darling bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench! It was easy to put together and matches my dining room set perfectly!!

    Read More
    Deb S. February 25, 2017
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Turned out better than what I anticipated.

    Read More
    13angela January 29, 2017
  • BAD CONSTRUCTION
    Verified Purchase

    When we unpacked the bench to build it, 2 of the dowel pins were broken off, and one of the screw holes was stripped. We like the look of the bench, so we are going to tear it apart and add the parts that it needs to be build properly.

    Read More
    OstkUser428411 September 22, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. I've seen it at local store for a much higher price. Recommended

    Read More
    Barb July 4, 2016
  • Laura
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looked very nice in my foyer - great price too. However, with very little use the arm of the bench cracked & I was not able to repair it. Rather than pay to return it, I gave it away. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Laura R. April 25, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, sturdy and looks wonderful in the entry way of my home. Exactly what I've been looking for. Very easy to put together and now it's a "catch" all for everything I need to remember going out the front door.

    Read More
    Keehays January 27, 2016
  • Beautiful Hall Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I needed for my upstairs hall. It is sturdy, and was very easy to assemble. Great buy at any price.

    Read More
    meria December 27, 2015
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy! Nice looking piece of furniture.

    Read More
    anndes July 12, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Holes were drilled wrong, so I had to as someone to drill new ones in order to put this together. This has a distressed look, but the veneer on the front was also cracked and I had to repair it. A nice design and a good price, but a giant pain in the neck to assemble and repair.

    Read More
    Jessica M. July 4, 2015
  • Great looking item
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived on time and looks exactly like the picture. The only thing I I noticed was that it arrived with a few dings/scratchers. Luckily the dings/scratches were not in areas that are too visible so I decided to keep it.

    Read More
    Manuel C. June 14, 2015
  • impressive
    Verified Purchase

    it matches and blends well with my old furnitures, the size (height and width) is perfect, easy to assemble, need no help from anyone

    Read More
    Lolita G. April 8, 2015
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for benches all over the place. This bench just fit the bill. It was easy to assembly. Fits our foyer perfectly and is very sturdy. I am very pleased and the price was very reasonable.

    Read More
    Nicholas D. March 30, 2015
  • Arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this bench as i like the graceful look of it. sadly I opened the box to find the wooden prong that holds the back to the arms broken off in the carton. very flimsy workmanship and i can't get a replacment back, but overstock is offering to send me a whole new bench, which I can take out the back and then return. too much hassle. this is a 35 lb item. in the end, i wondered if the flimsey tab would have broken off anyway. oh well.

    Read More
    Mary M. February 25, 2015
  • Joan
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look. Came broken in a few spots.

    Read More
    Joan R February 18, 2015
  • Darling bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for an accent piece. It goes well at our place in the country. I love it.

    Read More
    jrt2smimi August 15, 2014
  • Great bench for entryway.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, quality bench. Very sturdy and a great size. I put two large round wicker baskets under it for shoe storage and love the look. It will sit in my entryway for years to come!

    Read More
    prosper2011 July 24, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bench. We get a lot of compliments on it. It is the perfect addition to our foyer.

    Read More
    jsand60 May 22, 2014
  • great entryway bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and looks great. Tolerates my 3 children sitting on it, throwing backpacks and toys on it on a daily basis. So please with the look, value, and quality of the bench.

    Read More
    mynatureboy May 6, 2014