Today: $167.98

MSRP: $385.99

Save $218.01 (56%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Cape Cod 6-Drawer Black Storage Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the unit size and black color. I am very disappointed with shabby construction of the baskets! One week of use and the straw is already shredding all over items in the basket. The is no bottom under the cabinet so the baskets don't slide easily also making a mess from shredded straw. I am going to have to make a fabric lining for the inside and maybe felt for the bottom to try to correct this problem. Annoying to say the least! Buying new baskets is too costly for a cabinet that's been used one week!

    Read More
    Camille D. January 15, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is small but works well for a TV stand in my bedroom and matches other black distressed furniture. It looks nice for the price and no assembly was a big plus.

    Read More
    Tammy K. January 9, 2016
  • Beware - no bottom under the baskets
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece but there is no bottom under the baskets - just a outer frame for it to rest on. Also, finish is distressed lightly with a reddish color. Packaging was great. Look is nice - has a matching 3 drawer which is nice to get a matching set.

    Read More
    Nicole G. August 12, 2015
  • Perfect Cabinet by the Door
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little storage unit for putting by the front door. The price was excellent, it looks really nice and best of all...free shipping and no assembly.

    Read More
    kimses August 7, 2015
  • Mom and Teacher
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it so much, we bought a second one for a different area.

    Read More
    momofash May 13, 2015
  • assembled
    Verified Purchase

    shipped on a timely manner assembled. underneath the baskets are holes so you have to be careful not to put really heavy materials inside...but otherwise, i really really love the look and i highly recommend this product

    Read More
    Kristine B. April 15, 2015
  • tdavenpo
    Verified Purchase

    This storage unit is perfect as a bedside table. In great condition and updates my decor perfectly.

    Read More
    Teresa D. March 29, 2015
  • Great product just like the photo!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these nightstands. They were exactly as advertised. The only thing that people should know is that if you want to take the baskets out and use the space as a book shelf or something that there is nothing below the basket but an empty hole. I was hoping for the versatility of using it partially as a book shelf which is NOT possible. I don't use the baskets as much but I still love the style, I think it is beautiful, sturdy, and stylish. My favorite thing was that it is delivered completely assembled which for the price is an excellent deal!! Overall I am extremely happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    grebird July 20, 2014
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    Under the baskets there is no stability - no wood panel. so it makes a mess rubbing the baskets apart and baskets tip when used, spilling under the cabinet. Other than that it is visually what I ordered.

    Read More
    emibrad March 5, 2014
  • Looks good, drawers a little awkward
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in our tiny bathroom that has no storage. Fits nicely, although it came with a few flaws. Since you couldn't see the flaws too well, I decided to keep it. My only problem with it is that the drawers are a little awkward to pull out. They are just baskets sitting in the wood openings, so I'm guessing over time that the wood will become nicked and the baskets will unravel. For the price, I guess it's fine for now, but def not durable for the long run.

    Read More
    50statetraveller January 11, 2014
  • Cape Cod 6-Drawer Black Storage Unit
    Verified Purchase

    A great piece to tie in blacks and browns from the room; unique and adds a fun element to our bedroom!

    Read More
    emgardner May 21, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived fully assembled, so no "IKEA moment" here! :) It's an OK product for its price, especially with a coupon thrown in. I actually saw it for $80 less at my local Marshall's just the day before my order arrived, however it was so beat up I'm glad I waited for my delivery. Mine arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    mickflick September 19, 2012
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 of these one showed up very damaged and unusable. Overstock sent a replacement quickly but that one showed up damaged as well. It is cheap wood but I believe it was UPS mishandling the packages. Overstock was very understanding and gave me a refund.

    Read More
    kelisparky August 31, 2012
Sponsored Links