Sale: $279.22

MSRP: $1,224.99

Save $945.77 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh California Cozy Plush Purple Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Darker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is much much darker than expected. It is a very deep purple

    Read More
    Sara S. May 4, 2017
  • Sea of purple
    Verified Purchase

    T his rug is drop dead gorgeous. The pile is high and feels wonderful on your bare feet. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    Diane L. March 17, 2017
  • Still Good 1 Year Later
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug for my 5 year-old son's room last year when his favorite color was purple. Of course, that favorite didn't last, but the rug is still great. The rug is more of a burgandy - purple, so he's still happy with it. I love how it's held up (unlike another rug we bought). This doesn't shed, is soft, and looks good. We did buy a felt pad for undreneath. Some small toys can get lost in the rug and I was very concerned when my son threw up on it (making sure I cleaned down to the bottom). But I really have no complaints.

    Read More
    Carol W. November 21, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    plush and beautiful color. :)

    Read More
    Meredith K. November 4, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured. Beautiful rug with a nice shag. In my daughter's room and she loves it!

    Read More
    rockroo May 19, 2016
  • Beautiful and chic!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my teenage daughter's bedroom. It is very plush and the color is rich. As with all shag style rugs, it is a little difficult to vacuum. Also, the color is a bit more red-violet rather than plum which worked fine with her boho style decor

    Read More
    Kirstin B. November 30, 2015
  • Great deal on a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The pile is fluffy and soft and the color is so rich!

    Read More
    Stephanie M. November 25, 2015
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Rich dark color. Looks and feels like a more expensive rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser59531 November 16, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and plush, however the new carpet chemical smell WILL NOT leave my daughter's room!

    Read More
    Patricia O. August 30, 2015
  • ms gj
    Verified Purchase

    love the rugs soft and thick

    Read More
    mayj July 21, 2015
  • Too fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Who doesn't need a little purple shag in their lives? My clients think it's great! Thx Overstock for a great price on for an excellent rug. (p.s. - please give time to air out - mine took about 4-5 days to smell normal)

    Read More
    LYNETTE B. May 22, 2015
  • Gorgeous deep plum
    Verified Purchase

    Took a risk, glad I did. Color is as pictured, a deep plum, more red than blue. Looks great on hard wood floors. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    ceattle May 8, 2015
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I were looking for a new rug to go with are new sofa and other updates we made to the living room, I found this carpet and thought, for the size and price, it was perfect. The color is gorgeous, it's super soft underfoot, and already my doggies are trying to claim it. It looks beautiful with our hardwood floors and I'm ecstatic.

    Read More
    mikyla a. February 4, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It is soft, thick, well made and absolutely looks great!

    Read More
    beleric January 12, 2015
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I took a chance on this rug! It is so thick and plush, it's better than I could have hoped for! No need for a pad underneath either, it's that soft. It's more a grape purple, which I was pleased with - it looks a little darker in the picture. No wierd or gross smell upon rolling it out either! Amazing rug, would buy it again!

    Read More
    Bbytink December 9, 2014
  • great rug- looks just like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my daughter's bedroom and she loves it. Very cozy. Color was very similar to picture. Rug is actually "shaggier" than in picture. Great value. Saw very similar rug in store that rhymes with ******* ***** for a lot more $. 3rd rug I've ordered from Overstocks and so far no complaints. Arrived quickly, properly rolled up, no smell, very little shedding.

    Read More
    snapplegirl April 6, 2014
  • It's not purple, it's maroon!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks much more purple in the picture. It has a lot of red in it, making it more of a maroon or burgundy. My daughter likes the color but it doesn't match the colors in her room. Feels really nice. Very thick, long pile so no rotating brush on the vacuum when you clean it. Overall very good rug for the price but just misrepresented in the color.

    Read More
    potomacmd January 4, 2014
  • Cozy rug but MUCH darker than the picture

    I bought this rug for my daughter who wanted a purple shag rug. It arrived and is much more of a teenager-type rug--much darker and really a plum. It is so soft, though. Everyone loves to lay down on it. We're keeping it because it's a good price for a 9 x 12 and I'm not sure that I would be able to find a better color w/o seeing it in person.

    Read More
    busyctmama May 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda R. May 30, 2016
Sponsored Links