Sale: $66.72

MSRP: $288.99

Save $222.27 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh California Cozy Plush Purple Shag Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our master bedroom, it's a really nice addition to any room. Easy to keep clean, we have had many nice compliments on it.

    Read More
    linda June 24, 2017
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is one high shag, and the purple is a deep dark purple. I like the quality and texture of the shag. The pile is really high so its difficult to vacuum even with the vacuum hight adjustment. I would recommend this.

    Read More
    mrsturner June 17, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Same description as the picture. I loved it!! Good quality, very soft and vivid purple color.

    Read More
    Becky April 26, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the perfect size and color for my purple and silver themed bedroom. I love the deep purple color

    Read More
    Gloria M. April 12, 2017
  • Perfect fit.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Cozy. Perfect for my tweens room.

    Read More
    Colleen O. March 19, 2017
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft perfect in my daughter's room

    Read More
    Jennifer S. February 15, 2017
  • Perfect accent rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug a few years ago. It's situated in an area that gets a lot of foot traffic but shows no sign of wear. I am extremely pleased with the quality; a great value.

    Read More
    berri60 February 12, 2017
  • Off color
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is soft and cushiony. I ordered it in purple, which can be hard to match, what I received is burgundy. Luckily it still works in the room

    Read More
    OstkUser593911 January 3, 2017
  • Safavieh California Cozy Purple Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I have another by this same company. When I laid them beside each other the color was perfectly matched. They are very helpful in making a room with no carpet warmer. The 2 inch pile feels great on your feet.

    Read More
    OstkUser800359 December 16, 2016
  • Surprising value!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just right for my young teen daughter's room: not so expensive that when years pass and her tastes change that I'll feel bad about moving it or replacing it, but also durable enough to vacuum and keep looking nice while she does like it. Also, and long-time Overstock customers will appreciate this, the color is a mulberry purple, just as in the picture (give or take a shade). If it begins to shed badly, I'll repost, but for now it's holding its own.

    Read More
    ellies1969 December 3, 2016
  • Plush Dream!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these carpets for our living room to help with the noise from our toddler. We have been pleasantly surprised as they not only help with noise but they are so thick and plush, perfect for playing and lounging on. The only drawback is vacuuming them is difficult with them being plush shag (we just reset our vacuum to the thickest setting). Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Megan M. November 27, 2016
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my niece's dorm room. She and her roommates said it is thick and comfy enough to lay down and study. Looks great too.

    Read More
    Trish B. November 19, 2016
  • pop of color
    Verified Purchase

    Love this accent rug. The color is just as pictured, the quality better than I expected.

    Read More
    Thao N. November 17, 2016
  • Perfectly What I Was Looking For!
    Verified Purchase

    this rug was EXACTLY what I was looking for for our nursery. I had a vision and Overstock delivered again. THANK YOU!

    Read More
    Diana O. October 6, 2016
  • Great Color Very Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to match a Aubergine colored rug that I purchased at Pier-One about a year ago. It is a nice rich purple and very plush. It does require some sort of rug gripper to keep in it place. The shag is nice and thick so if you have a door it's going to sit by make sure it's not too think for the opening. Great item and great price.

    Read More
    Rochelle R. September 21, 2016
  • ms

    very good quality and service had to return it wrong size

    Read More
    Carol R. July 31, 2016
  • Not your grandmother's shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was really hesitant to buy a "shag rug" because the phrase brings up images for me of home-makeover basement dens with wall-to-wall mucky gold shagginess from the 70's. But this rug is from a whole different world. The color is so vibrant, the edges are so crisp and the pile is so plush and rich. My feet love me every time I walk across it. I've been searching for the right purple rug for over a year and, at last, THIS IS IT. I wish I hadn't let "shag" put me off for so long.

    Read More
    Karen P. June 28, 2016
  • Plushy goodness!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for my daughters room for something a little fun and grown up for her. This rug is so fluffy and comfy!! The color is more like eggplant than purple. Your feet just sink into the shag. Safavieh is always my goto for rugs. Highest quality. No shedding in the least from this carpet.

    Read More
    shellys870 May 8, 2016
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Really plush and I love the color. I think it's a little more purple than the color in the photo, but I think it's great. I wish I would have gotten a bigger size!

    Read More
    Rachel O. May 3, 2016
  • Favorite Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug for our den. We also have it in Dark Gray and getting ready to order it in Silver. The quality is outstanding and the color is perfect. It's description of "purple" does not do it justice - it is a dark wine shade of purple and really is nicer than it looks in the picture. I don't think you can go wrong with any rug from Safavieh

    Read More
    Kris G. March 8, 2016
Sponsored Links