Sale $130.47

MSRP: $520.00

Save $389.53 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh California Cozy Plush Ivory Shag Rug - 6'7" x 6'7" round

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buy It!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this round shag along with the 8X10 rug to pull together newly renovated MBR with hardwoods. We love the deep, soft shag which is not a skimpy shag. Used the premium rug pad for the ultimate plushness. Perfect neutral ivory shade that marries well to our bedding and curtains. Highly recommend this rug. Buy it!

    Read More
    spcltms July 19, 2014
  • This rug is perfect for my living room
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is round shag. I was concerned the 'shag' part might be 'shaggy' but it is exactly as described. It is short shag and is has been vacuumed several times and comes out great. I was concerned that the Ivory color I purchased would be too white, but it is a perfect color to put on my original wood floor which has recently been refinished. It totally completed the look I wanted.

    Read More
    srbahan January 25, 2013
  • Nice Accent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had this rug for years in the center of my jewelry store underneath a large round table. It looked very expensive and the ivory pop of color caught my customers attention. However, There is no way that I could have kept this rug cleaned if it had been walked on. A customer's kid dropped his popsicle on my rug one day... no more rug.:( I don't blame the rug or the kid, ivory is an impossible color to keep clean, especially a shag rug in that color.

    Read More
    Heather K. November 1, 2017
  • Midwestener
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug! I bought it for my BR several months ago and I am so in love with the depth and texture that I just bought 3 Safavieh runners for my long hallway. Even though California Cozy is cream, it doesn't seem to pick up dirt or stains. It still looks beautiful, clean and the pile is great. I think I bought this in May and I walk on it all of the time, even with shoes after coming in from outside, still looks fabulous! I highly recommend this rug. In May, I suffered a horrible foot break and crush injury. For months, I couldn't vacuum this and had to rely on friends to vacuum. The pile still remained great even if it wasn't vacuumed for 2 weeks. Now that I am able to take care of it, it is even more delightful! Several years ago, I bought a Pottery Barn popcorn rug for over $1200. The Pottery Barn rug is so disenchanting compared to this soft, fluffy rug. I have no tie to the manufacturer, these are my sincere opinions of this rug. I am hoping the runners will be equally as wonderful.

    Read More
    Kathleen K. January 28, 2016
  • Cozy ivory 6'7" round rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It feels so good under bare feet. My kitty is afraid of the rug -- maybe that is a good thing?

    Read More
    susanstj April 11, 2013
  • Soft Staple
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually my second purchase of this rug. It is so worth it's characteristics. I have wood and tile floors in my home and need a little softness in appearance and comfort. This rug is the right size to define spaces and is so soft and beautiful. And the price is a big value. I have not purchased the pads to go underneath because the construction is well suited for non abrasion. I have one rug in my kitchen anchoring the dining table area and one in the basement den on a nondescript tile floor. Color is a true off white.

    Read More
    opshop October 2, 2013
  • Very Fluffy Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our baby's nursery and it is perfect! Very fluffy and soft. We have espresso colored furniture and hardwood flooring....the rug was placed in the middle of the room and it brought all of the furniture together and really brought some brightness to the room! Really is a great price for the product and the rug feels fantastic on your bare feet!

    Read More
    kelli0304 April 30, 2014
  • Beautiful rug and so plush!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I LOOOVE Safavieh rugs and will ONLY buy this brand after having bought a handful from them now and seeing how well they hold up year after year. There was one rogue magenta yarn strand in this rug when I bought it - but no big deal. I snipped it down and you can't tell. This rug is super plush and soft. My kids love rolling around on it! It's in my daughters room and she loves to spread out and play on it because of how soft and cozy it is. GREAT quality and still looks new almost 3 years later.

    Read More
    • Safavieh California Cozy Plush Ivory Shag Rug - 6'7" x 6'7" round
    Kayla A. October 25, 2017
  • Quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and comfortable; still looks good after two years.

    Read More
    marceline22 February 10, 2015
  • Doctor J
    Verified Purchase

    Versatile, quality rug. Used it to make a small office look much larger. It's a plush, heavy rug so it helps to have two people... Also, plan on using several heavy books to flatten the edges of the rug. Our cat quickly decided this rug Is his favorite place to nap. It helps that the rug is ivory since he is a giant Himalayan. His fur lifts off the rug with a tape wand/roller.

    Read More
    Mr. T April 21, 2015
  • Great rug / terrible smell
    Verified Purchase

    Upon arrival I opened up the package and the most horrible ammonia smell radiated out of the rug - I have purchased rugs before and expected the chemical treatment smell but nothing compared to this! It also was quite turned up on the edges and wouldn't lay flat. Needless to say I let it air out in the guest bedroom for a night and then laid it out on the wood floor to hopefully lay flat. After 3 days the smell was completely gone, and after 5 the rug is now perfectly flat. It's extremely comfortable and the prettiest shade of ivory - if you can deal with the smell and don't need it in a rush I definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Michaela M. February 24, 2015
  • shage rug
    Verified Purchase

    most of the shag rugs I looked at were priced way to high especially for the size I wanted this was the exact color, size and price I wanted to pay. I loved it so much that I got one for my hall and one for the living room

    Read More
    royannm1950 December 18, 2012
  • 6'7 round shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the round shag rug in ivory. after unrolling it, i thought it would not straighten itself out. over night the rug transformed. was perfect and quality of rug is very, very plush. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    master16 November 22, 2012
  • Good, but note that the shag is LONG
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, large size, looks nice. I was a bit surprised at the length of the shag (carpet fibers are at least an inch long).... From the pictures, it doesn't look as long as it actually is. As a result, it doesn't really go with the carpet I was trying to match it to (which is a short shag). It's a nice rug though so I decided to keep it anyway. I have no complaints about the product- just want other buyers to be aware that the length of the fibers is much longer than they appear.

    Read More
    krma1234 September 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this for my baby girl's nursery and it was in there for almost two years - held up wonderfully. We walked on it and played on it regularly. We have since moved it into my baby boys nursery now (got my daughter a colorful pink rug this time :D) and I LOVE it in there! It's so easy to clean. I was worried at first - how do you REALLY clean a shag rug? But I vacuum it regularly and haven't had any issues. I would definitely buy this rug again.

    Read More
    JESSICA L. February 18, 2017
  • Plush
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Very plush rug. Came rolled tight in thick plastic but once layed out the creases flattened out and it layed completely flat after only a couple hours. No strong ordor or shedding. True ivory/off white solid color. I am impressed with it as it is thick and cozy to lay and walk on. I am planning on purchasing a square one for our livingroom next. Good buy.

    Read More
    • Safavieh California Cozy Plush Ivory Shag Rug - 6'7" x 6'7" round
    Louise D. October 28, 2016
  • Love this run - great quality and comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviewers, I love walking on this rug in bare feet. I want to roll around on it because it's so plush and lush! Gorgeous in the rooms, I bought two of different sizes. The only complaint is that it's not totally round, there are some straight areas but I put those under the bed where I could. Safavieh makes quality products.

    Read More
    Laurie January 17, 2017
  • Perfect area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and awesome ivory/cream color. Color may be a shade darker than it appears on the monitor, which was good for us as it is not white, white. The shag is plush and feels very good on the feet and to lie on. Love the rug!

    Read More
    Stacy B. September 6, 2015
  • Room Changer
    Verified Purchase

    This plush rug totally changed my room from square and boxy to fun and functional. A round rug gives so many more room arrangement possibilities.

    Read More
    micheo November 9, 2013
  • GREAT, thick, comfy rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to anchor our den and have a comfortable place for the grandkids to plop as they watched TV and us to play. It is perfect!

    Read More
    Dianne L. January 31, 2015