Sale $443.88

MSRP: $1,980.00

Save $1,536.12 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh California Cozy Plush Ivory Shag Rug (11' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ivory shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful rug, terrible choice for me bc I have 2 small children! Middle of rug still very plush but due to the long shag once it has foot traffic really matts down and shows wear, just had professionally cleaned looks better but would not choose the long shag again, very hard to vacuum and at 11ftx15ft it's not like you can take it outside and shake it out.

    Read More
    Megan H. November 20, 2017
  • Wrightgirl
    Verified Purchase

    Best rug ever! Bought 2 and will buy more. Love how soft and full the carpet feels. A must buy for the winter months too!

    Read More
    wrightgirl November 18, 2017
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is not just any ole rug...this is a professionally made expensive rug at a not expensive price! The reason I know is because I went to a high end carpet store to find out how much it is to get a similar carpet bound for my bedroom. I was not expecting this high of quality. It is bound exactly like the high end store rugs! Also, some people were complaining of the smell. It smells like freshly installed carpet. From some of these reviews I was expecting gas fumes lol It has a regular new rug smell. I cant say enough about this rug it exceeded my expectations. Buy it!

    Read More
    amy a. November 14, 2017
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love it! I've had this rug in my family room for a few years now. I love it. It is ivory and really resists stains. I have two kids and a dog so that's saying a lot. There is no odor upon opening this rug and it rolled out flat as soon as I opened it. It is still super soft and fluffy! Safavieh has won me over with their rugs!

    Read More
    Andrew M. October 30, 2017
  • safavieh california cozy plush ivory shg rug
    Verified Purchase

    love the feel of this rug sooooo soft under feet the ivory color is a true ivory not yellow like some ivory rugs. would order again.

    Read More
    james h. August 29, 2017
  • Gorgeous and plush
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is thick (though just a tad less thick than the Safavieh Milan) and plush. It came folded versus rolled and due to its size (11'x15') needed a couple of days to relax fully. However, once it had a chance to do so and had a bit of use, the rug lay beautifully and fluffed up nicely. It's a joy to walk on with bare feet. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Anita W. August 21, 2017
  • huge rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    nice rug, great quality, nice texture and color is as shown in photo- we have loved having this rug in our home and wished we wouldve gotten it sooner! gorgeous

    Read More
    dontm August 11, 2017
  • Not ivory, yellow/white.
    Verified Purchase

    Decent, much more yellow in tone than I would expect.

    Read More
    jacobs17 August 11, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We are very pleased with this rug. Delivery and packaging was excellent. The rug looks amazing on my floorboards and everyone in my family likes to lay on it. It feels amazing underfoot and is luxurious. Love this purchase.

    Read More
    Marie W. August 7, 2017
  • Very Plush !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful rug , very plush ! It comes folded, would be much better if rug was rolled. I have ordered 2 Safavieh rugs, this one was larger than the first and much more "wrinkled" due to the folding. It also has a new carpet smell, but laid out the wrinkles flatten out in a few days and the smell dissipates also. Would not hesitate to buy this rug again !

    Read More
    Cathlene B. July 20, 2017
  • A nice shag rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm using this rug in my living room but it's a great rug for a bedroom. Color is as shown and it is soft. It does need a rug pad even for the 11x15 size. It comes folded in half and then folded in thirds and rolled up. It is packaged well but too many folds. I'm hoping they will come out eventually. I may have more problems with my rug cause it sat on a fedex truck over the weekend in the hot humid weather. Not good for a rug. Aghhh. And they dumped my rug in the middle of the driveway in the hot blazing sun. Other than the delivery the rug is soft and thick. The ivory colored is pretty for a area not used every day. The three stars is mainly because of the delivery and how it was shipped but is part of the process.

    Read More
    Clmarie1960 July 18, 2017
  • Not that plush
    Verified Purchase

    Is not as plush as pictured..somewhat skimpy

    Read More
    Susan S. June 28, 2017
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! Perfectly plush and cozy!

    Read More
    Jessica C. June 23, 2017
  • Good liking rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Not as soft as I thought it will be but its easy to clean and looks nice against my dark brown wood floor.

    Read More
    afkmonkeys May 25, 2017
  • Safavieh California Ivory Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great rug for the money. Didn't experience any odors as other reviews stated. Very soft and easy to vacuum. The only complaint I have is it took a couple of months for all the wrinkles to completely disappear. Overall very pleased.

    Read More
    OstkUser829027 April 30, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Thick, plush carpet looks like it cost SO much more. Some reviewers complained about creases, but they literally worked themselves out in 2 days. Ivory color is more yellow than I expected. The picture looks off-white, but in person, it is definitely ivory.

    Read More
    OstkUser539274 April 23, 2017
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Thick and plush and gorgeous. This rug came in a larger size to meet my needs. We are spending a lot more time on the floor with the grandkids because it is such a comfortable and welcoming rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser1030154 April 21, 2017
  • Exactly What I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I had searched on several websites looking for a rug for my family room. I took a chance on this large rug for about *** and expected a much lower quality. I was amazed at how thick and plushy it is. We love it!

    Read More
    Marsha D. February 28, 2017
  • Amazing Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly thick and very luxurious. Entire family loves it. It has a bit of a film/coating that we noticed when our son rolled all over it, but it comes off over time with vacuuming.

    Read More
    jerryinflorida February 26, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted! Thank heaven for Savafieh rugs! Rich and Lush!

    Read More
    GoodBuyer February 21, 2017