Sale: $292.67

MSRP: $1,224.99

Save $932.32 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh California Cozy Plush Brown Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug but its really hard to vacuum, Takes a few weeks for wrinkles to go away

    Read More
    Teddy T. May 20, 2017
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect & it is so soft. The brown is a true chocolate color. Totally recommend!!

    Read More
    TAMMY H. March 29, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug, especially for the price. It is very soft, thick & plush. The color is dark & rich. It's a little difficult to vacuum because the pile is so thick & high, but would probably be ok w/an adjustable vac w/high nap setting, which mine does not have. I was hesitant to get it sight unseen, but I definitely am glad that I did, it was exactly as advertised & what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Dawn S. March 17, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this rug back in November 2014. I don't know how the UPS driver got it to my deck but that is where I found it. It is so heavy, I had to roll it into my house and that was a challenge in itself. My husband helped me move our furniture, so we could lay out this rug. And I could not have been more pleased with the quality...the color was exactly as described and the backing was not cheaply-made. I received many compliments from family and friends visiting, saying what a beautiful color it is, to how soft it feels. And it vacuums up great! I have two dogs & they usually are found laying on this rug especially during the winter months, lol. And the rug seems to camouflage any dog hairs. I have a rug shampoo machine & have used it on the rug about 4 times or 2x's a year and I must say it has always come out beautiful. One of the things I noticed since I purchased it is the fibers have not "mashed" down. I have experienced this with cheaper rugs and it looks terrible. That's why I decided to put out a bit more money for a rug that was quality and was going to last a long time. So for me I gave this 5-stars because I honestly could not find anything wrong with it.

    Read More
    grandc December 5, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and substantial. Holds up to vacuuming and stays in place. Cozy and rich looking.

    Read More
    oregonduck June 2, 2016
  • Plush & HEAVY
    Verified Purchase

    OMG! I never thought we'd get this monster (8.5x12) up the stairs! The rug is super-plush with a high-pile, but I can still push a vacuum over it in the "highest" setting. I got it in the chocolate brown which is a dark, rich color. The rug is definitely a good value.

    Read More
    Andrea R. May 4, 2016
  • Soft and plush
    Verified Purchase

    I have heel problems and needed something cushioning on my bedroom floor. This rug is thick and soft. I love it and so does my dog! :)

    Read More
    susiem54 February 23, 2016
  • Soft and Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Color is great and this rug is so soft and cozy.

    Read More
    ChrisB January 27, 2016
  • Nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. We bought the same one three years ago for another house & when we moved we discovered our dogs had left stains on it when it was rolled up. We got a price to clean a shag rug & discovered it was less expensive to just buy a new one. So that's what we did for our new home. The second one is as nice as the first.

    Read More
    cathylr September 23, 2015
  • 9x12 Safavieh Cozy Solid Brown Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love our new living room area rug! It exactly what I wanted! High quality and super comfortable!

    Read More
    Katieh0280 December 30, 2014
  • Terrible quality - do not purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the worst purchase I have ever made. I would have returned it if I could but unfortunately we were out of town when it arrived and by the time we got back & were able to unroll it and put it in the intended room (we had just moved across the country), it was over the 30 day return time frame - now we're stuck with it. Where to begin…. It is a hideous shade of brown, with an orange tinge to it, it sheds, the edges are unfinished, it smells weird, it looks like it belongs in a fraternity house. It feels awful to the touch. All in all an utter disappointment. No idea where to put it or how to get rid of it as our garbage collectors won't take large items. So on top of being out the money for this monstrosity I will probably have to pay to have it removed. I can't stress how much I hate this rug and how much NO ONE should ever buy it. I love most of my purchases from OS so I am surprised at the utter crap quality of this. I had purchased another rug a few weeks prior to this and it was fine. Yup, this one is AWFUL.. It should be removed from the website. I wish I could have been able to return it. That is my one complaint to OS - other than that I have been satisfied with my other purchases as I said… And now I am STILL trying to find a decent rug for that room but am hesitant to buy it online for this exact reason!

    Read More
    natdog29 March 2, 2014
  • Good Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Works well in both a reasonably high traffic area and a low traffic area (we have two). The pile has held up well for a year in the high traffic area. A quick vacuuming and you cannot really tell that it is a high traffic area. Oh, and the dogs love it. Luckily their tan coat is hidden in the color transitions.

    Read More
    cfaulk November 12, 2013
  • "Cozy" says it all
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is super soft and cozy! The moment I laid it in the room, my kids curled up on it exclaiming their love for it. It has a modern look but since it is solid it can be used in many different styles of rooms. Only problem with it is that it is a high pile so you need to have a strong vacuum in order to suck up all that gets lost in it. Great value and quality for the price!

    Read More
    blairabc November 4, 2013
  • Great size for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    overall really happy with this, especially for the price. It is soft and plush. The corners need to be bent down slightly since they tend to curl slightly but not a deterant to purchase. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    rm2slam October 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alison H. November 16, 2016
Sponsored Links