Today: $191.99

MSRP: $446.99

Save $255.00 (57%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Brody Walnut Finish French Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't Order
    Verified Purchase

    This bench didn't deserve one star. I ordered two benches for my foyer and BOTH benches were defective as the holes did not line up properly to screw the bench together. The fact that two benches were defective made me think many are defective. The decorative metal nail heads were also falling off. These benches were such a disappointment!

    Read More
    Mermaid May 26, 2016
  • Joyce H.
    Verified Purchase

    A little to flimsy for the price. Also, the nailhead trim is not top-quality.

    Read More
    Joyce H. April 2, 2016
  • Like the look, not the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Fake nailhead trim that popped off early on. Cheaply made and wouldn't buy again, but kept it as I like the look, and is still in use but not in a high traffic area.

    Read More
    snoski5 August 20, 2015
  • cute bench
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to put together and it looks good. I am using it in my bathroom. It gives the bathroom some flair and it's great as a place to put your towels.

    Read More
    Betsy W. May 1, 2015
  • French Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I returned product only because of size and color of wood. Product seemed to be excellent but I didn't setup and fully inspect. I was expecting a lighter finish on wood.

    Read More
    golferdiva November 5, 2011
  • Bench not constructed very well
    Verified Purchase

    While the finish/look of the bench is great, the ends of the bench required glue, as they were so wiggly. Good thing I have a handy husband, but disappointing. Not sure if this was caused by shipping, or poor craftsmanship in the first place; you get what you pay for...again, it looks great, wouldn't have been such a problem if the bench was unused against a wall, but we wanted to put at the foot of our bed.

    Read More
    savannah1212 June 3, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    first time using OS.com and very impressed.. thanks

    Read More
    twopooches March 14, 2011
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    its totally different from what it looks in the picture, one of the side of the bench was broken when it arrived , the color of the wood is totally different from the picture, its much much darker and the fabric is not pretty at all. bad bad bad customer service

    Read More
    kashpash February 5, 2011
  • French Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was easy to assemble and looks in my home exactly like it did in the photo. Wonderful piece.

    Read More
    maedutil January 26, 2011
  • great bench under a window
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bench that would sit under a bay window in my family room. It was meant to be an accent piece to fill a vacant space. It has a great look and balances the room very well. We took a trip to North Carolina for many of the pieces in the room and the bench looks like it cost much more than we spent. What a great deal!

    Read More
    patf56 October 19, 2010
  • Elegant Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. The quality is solid. I left one star off because the overall color appeared lighter in the picture than it is in person but it's really a beautiful piece. Since the coloring did not match my light furniture, I found another place for this piece. Thanks for offering such quality products at exceptional prices.

    Read More
    mmeng June 24, 2010
  • you get what you pay
    Verified Purchase

    bench is longer than what is show in your description. It worked for me, as I read the reviews. There are some scuffmarks on top of both siderails, but I was able to disguise them with a little shoepolish. Overall i am satisfied with the piece, as I didn't expect top quality for the money.

    Read More
    provence2 May 7, 2010
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice bench. As someone already said in a review, it is little bigger than I imagined from the picture.

    Read More
    o555 March 15, 2010
  • O needs to get the facts right
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench for the money HOWEVER the bench is 49 inches long rather than the 32 inches on the web site.

    Read More
    furn001 March 8, 2010
  • Good experience overall
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a bench to be used in the front entrance area of our home. The product was promptly shipped and came in good condition. The piece exceeded expectations as to overall appearance (wood finish and fabric). The product was actually larger than the dimensions we had when placing the order. That could have been an issue for us, but it's worked out. The fabric of the bench was tightly wrapped with plastic and we had to take it apart in order to cleanly remove it. Then, the cushion took a more relaxed shape and some unstained edges of the frame became noticeable. We stained that up and it now looks fine. We experienced some difficulties, but they have been resolved. We were having problems finding an appropriate piece and are happy to have found it through Overstock. No more hunting for the perfect piece!

    Read More
    sheboyganite February 26, 2010
  • Beautiful Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench for the bathroom; it ended up being too big, but it is so beautiful and elegant, I found another place for it in the house. It is really pretty, and long. It isn't bad to put together either. It is a lovely addition to any room.

    Read More
    cmsteele February 10, 2010
Sponsored Links