Sale: $258.29

MSRP: $898.99

Save $640.70 (71%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Brighton French Blue Finish Storage Sideboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty. Sturdy. Easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Cidney R. April 18, 2016
  • Much darker blue but perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the other reviews, I knew this piece was going to be a darker blue, which was what I was looking for. It's a perfect height for what I needed it for. Easy set up. Unfortuntely, there was a chip in the bottom shelf and a hairline crack in one of the drawers but i think I'll be the only person to notice. Totally worth the price, hides all the junk we usually just had lying around on the dining room table and kitchen counters! Love it!

    Read More
    Amy F. March 18, 2016
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace an old entertainment center. I wanted something for our 55 inch tv and based this purchase on other reviews. My tv is too wide as the stand protrudes out to the sides. I still love this piece enough to keep it and hang my tv on the wall. Although this was not how I pictured it. I like the color although it is a bit darker than the picture it's still nice.

    Read More
    Ellen S. February 16, 2016
  • ONT
    Verified Purchase

    Love it.... it is very much darker then it appears in the pic. Made well and received it in perfect condition, easy to assemble about 10 mins. Wish it was truer to color shown but will keep it.

    Read More
    Anna M. February 11, 2016
  • Uh oh!
    Verified Purchase

    Could have been the problem with just this one, but I had to get it out of the house due to its being infested with post powder beetles. I kept sweeping up wood dust and decided to investigate online and found out the cause. It was a very attractive piece of furniture from the front but was lacking when it came to finish and materials used.

    Read More
    jmsz19440319 February 1, 2016
  • Pleased with this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm currently using this for a media stand. I have a 55" TV and it sits at just the right height for viewing. The extra storage is nice to have too. A nice little piece for the price and I can use it in any other places if I get something different for the TV!

    Read More
    Barbara B. October 17, 2015
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something simple, but this product was not made well at all, it was also not the color reflected in the image. The color in the image is a very soft blue, and the color that came was much darker. It was also packed in so much foam, which is hard to dispose of and not at all good for the environemnt. I would not order this.

    Read More
    John C. October 9, 2015
  • Very nice but beware on the color
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a darker blue, which is WHY I bought it (thanks to someone else's review). But was easy to assemble, solid and looks great. (Perfect liquor cabinet. Bought a wooden open-topped box to hold wine on the shelf below, keeping w the rustic thing (also on Overstock).

    Read More
    Kirsten D. April 17, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice, solid wood and a beautiful blue color. It is darker than the picture but I prefer the darker color. Great price for this level of quality.

    Read More
    avinash January 13, 2015
  • good for price paid
    Verified Purchase

    Color is darker in person, definitely not french blue. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    trish January 7, 2015
  • Love This Sideboard!
    Verified Purchase

    This sideboard is exactly what we were looking for ... color is darker than the straight on picture but the alternate view is a more accurate representation which is what we were hoping for when we ordered it. Simple to construct but a couple of the holes did not line up so we had to make a minor adjustment for that but otherwise super easy. Looks great in my dining room!

    Read More
    Jeff M. January 6, 2015
  • Nice piece for price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together? Looks nice as TV console. Blue is darker than first pic

    Read More
    Cajungirl December 16, 2014
  • Great little sideboard.
    Verified Purchase

    Great blue color, not too bright. The top is left unpainted and looks nice.

    Read More
    acskin February 5, 2014
  • Pretty sideboard
    Verified Purchase

    It's a pretty piece that fits in well in our family room. As it is positioned right inside the garage door entrance to the house, it has become the place to put all out stuff when we come into the house. It was easy to put together -- only the sides/legs and shelf needed to be attached.

    Read More
    lisahg05 October 9, 2013
  • Brighton French Blue Sideboard
    Verified Purchase

    The previous reviews that state that this is a darker antique blue is accurate. But I LOVE IT. Cute as can be/ the drawers fit off, kind of tight like they are warped, but I dont expect to use them on a daily basis. Arrived FAST!

    Read More
    irishbren August 26, 2013
  • Such a DISAPPOINTMENT
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by stating that this "powder blue" table is what I desperately wanted for my living room. I even based the decor of the room off of this piece!! Needless to say, I was SO disappointed in 2 main things. I know overstock.com offers FREE shipping but c'mon. The packaging of this box was done in such a shoddy manner this piece came damaged in 3 places. Secondly, and most importantly, this piece doesn't even remotely look like the picture. If you want powder blue, this is not the piece for you. This table is definitely a darker blue. As many people wrote, this is more of a slate or denim blue. It has a lot of gray in the color which is NOT LIKE THE PICTURE AT ALL. How many people have to complain about the color being inaccurate before they change the picture??? This makes me question overstock and makes me not want to order from them again.

    Read More
    lolo316 June 8, 2013
  • It was exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite pleased with this sideboard. I read the reviews and was hoping for a darker blue as many of them stated. It is exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to unpack my things and start using it.

    Read More
    alanah56 March 19, 2013
  • Pretty flimsy construction
    Verified Purchase

    It was terrible. The first one we ordered was damaged. After a small argument customer service agreed to send another. That one was also damaged, although not as much. I took pictures but CS did not want to see them so I just kept it and repaired it myself. It's easy to put together but the doors are crooked on their hinges, the drawers are flimsy luan construction and don't slide well, if at all. It's cute to look at as long as you don't get too close or actually try to use the drawers. Sad. We had great hopes.

    Read More
    chloenonna March 3, 2013
  • This sideboard is a great accent piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of hardwood furniture with a quality antiqued/distressed finish. The color is a little darker and more grayed than pictured, but that was exactly what I wanted. I am using the sideboard more like a "console" along a great room wall. It makes a statement and adds a nice pop of color. The top is roomy enough for a table lamp, photo frames and other accessories, plenty of interior storage in the two side cabinets, and the bottom shelf is a display bonus. Best of all, the slim line silhouette does not intrude into traffic flow within the room. A very versatile piece and well priced.

    Read More
    designdiane December 19, 2012
  • Distressed slate blue sideboard.
    Verified Purchase

    I’m incredibly happy with this sideboard. Love it’s shabby farmhouse appearance and gray-blue shade. Easy to assemble too. I’m truly intrigued to know where the person who thinks it looks cheap shops. Price-wise it certainly was cheap but certainly doesn’t look it at all. I have never been disappointed with my purchases on Overstock and return often!

    Read More
    Dunny December 17, 2012
Sponsored Links