Sale $162.77

MSRP: $704.00

Save $541.23 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Andros Red/ Natural Indoor/ Outdoor Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So sad, completely fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am not sure if the company changed manufacturers, but this rug is complete garbage now. Purchased on about 7 years ago, used it indoors for the first couple years, then outdoor for over a year. Seemed to be holding up great in the unforgiving Colorado sun. But then my husband ran over it with the lawn mower so we had to replace it. Ordered the exact same rug, and at first it looked just a great. But after just a few months, it started to fade dramatically and fray. It looks like a pile of beige fibers now. SO disappointed! Oh yes, and it dyes dog fur red. First few times it happened, we thought our dog was bleeding, but nope. It was the crappy rug.

    Read More
    meggieliz8 July 3, 2017
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our outdoor patio. It is a beautiful addition to our patio. The colors are vibrant and it is well made.

    Read More
    Corinne B. May 2, 2017
  • Good for one season
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great, but completely faded after one summer season in the Midwest. The rug was on a deck with sun exposure to the southeast. I have another rug from this brand under the deck with no sun exposure and it has lasted a couple years and still looks good.

    Read More
    Brian D. February 4, 2016
  • Doesn't hold up under a partial Texas sun
    Verified Purchase

    Initially a great look rug with vibrant colors plus it looked great on my patio deck. Within less than a year time, the rug now shows signs of considerable fading. Sadly, it fades after only getting a couple of hours of partial evening sun since my deck is covered. A few years ago I had the smaller square version of this rug on my deck. It too faded, but it lasted a few summers. This rug couldn't last a year! Buyers beware. In addition, Overstock.com outdoor rug return policy is terrible.

    Read More
    tmack64 April 24, 2015
  • Beuatiful Outdoor Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my deck. It would survive better protected from the elements, so would be wise to store it after the summer months are over and during periods of intense ongoing rain. The rug is beautiful addition and everyone who saw it fell in love with it.

    Read More
    msroz1 February 4, 2013
  • You Get What You Paid For
    Verified Purchase

    This rug faded after just 3 weeks in the sun. It looks terrible now and we still have 2 months of summer. Do not purchase if this rug unless it is totally out of the sun.

    Read More
    jodieballard June 19, 2012
  • Spot on
    Verified Purchase

    The folds in the rug are slow to come out, but I love the colors and pattern. Great rug for the price.

    Read More
    yellowtees June 12, 2012
  • Wonderful addition to a plain patio
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug to go with a bright red cushioned patio set. It goes OK not as I had pictured it but certainly not the rugs fault, The rug gives some interest to a tame patio. Good buy

    Read More
    apthode1 May 8, 2012
  • Color Pop!
    Verified Purchase

    Using this for a living room rug. Needed a sturdy rug for a high traffic room in a house full of boys. Extremely easy to care for, vacuums well, no fuzzy pieces, and cleans up nicely when spilled upon. The color is vibrant and is a great contrast to my dark leather furniture. Extremely pleased after a two year search for the "just right" rug.

    Read More
    tnmlouisiana March 15, 2012
  • Go with everything rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really nice. The quality is nice for the price. It goes with everything. It is a casual rug, but goes nicely with higher-end, decorative furnishings. The color can brighten up a room. It adds color, but not too much.

    Read More
    jaccardi February 2, 2012
  • absolutely gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is gorgeous. Red is more of a brick red. I have had rug outside on screen porch for over a year and still looks brand new. I vacuum with small upright vacuum about once a month turns it brand new all over again. Love it!!

    Read More
    bdlac January 5, 2012
  • I love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this rug as a kitchen rug and it is pretty great. Cleans up nice and is durable. Not to mention the design is striking and the color warms up the whole room.

    Read More
    joythevirgo October 17, 2011
  • faded!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy these for indoors bc they dry rotted in the sun and faded to tan! SO be aware these are not fans of full sun!

    Read More
    typomom June 25, 2011
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great size for my deck and so far so good on keeping it's color and shape. I think after alot of sunny days the color may fade.

    Read More
    saints44 June 10, 2011
  • great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug about 8 months ago, and loved it then, but wanted to wait until I lived with it awhile before I left a review. I got this rug for my covered lanai and it has been just great! It looks as good as the day I got it, but since it is on a covered patio, under a table and chairs, it doesn't get a lot of foot traffic. Occasional rain that may splash on it has not affected it at all. The cat loves laying on it and has scratched it but there is absolutely NO damage to it at all- it is amazing how it holds up! I vacuum it once every 2 weeks or so with my regualr vacuum and it looks great! The design is so attractive and not the same old boring design typically seeon on indoor/outdoor rugs. It does add a designer touch to the lanai ! This was a great buy and I am so happy I took the plunge and ordered it! Overstock customer service was not helpful at all when I was first thinking about this rug- I wanted to know if the color was a real crayon red or more of a deeper orangey-red ( it is) and they were not able to help be beyond reading to me the product description- as if I couldn't read it myself. It was another customer's review (for a different size) that described it as a "paprika" color that made me bite the bullet! I am soooo glad I did!

    Read More
    jorobo May 20, 2011
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great area rug. Even though it is an indoor/outdoor rug, I have it in my kid's play room. It is very soft. I love how it brightens up the room without being cheesy. It is a hooked rug, but the loops are very tight. The size is great for the price, and so is the design.

    Read More
    ea12345 April 27, 2011
  • Outdoor Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It is perfect for our outdoor living area. It adds the perfect touch of color to our pavered lanai. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    flsammy12 January 30, 2011
  • Love This Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually the second rug like this that I have purchased. I have one in the front outside entrance of my home and on the back deck. It is absolutely gorgeous and is perfect for any indoor or outdoor space! The color is very true to the picture in my opinion and is even more beautiful in person!

    Read More
    jeanie86 July 6, 2010
  • Andros Red Indoor/Outdoor rug
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping, well packaged. Great price ! Found here at Overstock for over $80.00 LESS than other locations ! It is well made and will work on my indoor patio. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ewoitowi April 16, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this rug, and it turned out to go very well in my living room. i would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    tmanderson March 25, 2010