Today: $120.85

MSRP: $360.99

Save $240.14 (67%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Anatolia Handmade Tan / Ivory Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • good runner
    Verified Purchase

    see other reviews. Longer length runner did not hold shape.

    Read More
    Jessica D. April 13, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have now bought 3 rugs from Overstock. They were shipped to me home in a timely manner and packaged well. I love how they look in my room.

    Read More
    kikidee01 June 25, 2014
  • Love this runner!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this runner! Base color is light cream with light mint green border and little black color.

    Read More
    gbeebe6970 February 25, 2014
  • Just ordered another!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the thickness, great quality. Just ordered a longer one for my upstairs hall.

    Read More
    momsbusyshopping July 10, 2013
  • Amazing Runner!!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at hundreds of rugs before finding this one. My room and furniture are very specific colors and that made my search very difficult. However, when I found this and read the reviews, I took a chance and ordered it. As with everything I have ordered from Overstock.com, this was an absolutely perfect transaction. The colors are muted enough without hurting the design and even if I had ordered a handmade, custom runner, I could not have done better. The brown border is not what I would call brown, but a light coffee with cream color; the ivory is a true ivory and the gold accents are perfect. As someone else stated, the background of the border area does look like a pale sage, which was perfect. It seems that the colors change slightly depending on the light in the room - but it seems to match all colors perfectly. My only wish is that I had more places to put more of these rugs. I put this on carpet and it stays in place and is quite plush and soft. There was a slight odor, but a few squirts with Febreze for fabrics did the trick.

    Read More
    redbudlady1 April 20, 2013
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner, so this review will serve to comment on all 5 since I purchased identical rugs). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, ***. I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. I purchased padding for comfort and to keep from slipping, which came after the rugs were already in place, so I'll get around to using them one of these days...The fact is that you do NOT need the padding or non-slip...comfy soft and cushy rugs that I adore. I may return the padding after all. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

    Read More
    kathleen220 March 29, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It worked for my space, just as described and great quality.

    Read More
    luciv September 6, 2012
  • You will love the quality
    Verified Purchase

    This wool runner exceeded our expectations and we are pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    connita August 23, 2011
  • great runner
    Verified Purchase

    great runner. substantial density. soft - great color - subtle - just what we were looking for

    Read More
    mb563 June 20, 2011
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this runner for a hallway so that my dog wouldn't slide on the floor when she chases her ball. The rug is thick and the colors are fairly close to the photograph. I have received many compliments on this rug. I have not had any of the shedding problems described by those who purchased a larger version. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    melinatl February 4, 2011
  • It's a lot darker than on screen
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in the rug are different from on the screen. (I looked at it on 2 different monitors, so it's not just my monitor.) It's darker - the outside border is medium tan, the inside section has a dark tan to medium brown background. In the artificial light of my hallway, the border section takes on a sea-foam green cast, and the rest of the rug looks a medium gray/brown color. It's not unattractive, really. It's thick and seems well made. It's just not at all what I expected from the colors in the picture. So, I would recommend it to a friend who needs a light/medium brown rug in a hallway with direct sunlight.

    Read More
    chicago60614 June 16, 2010
  • Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price.I searched many other places and nothing was as good of quality for the price I paid.

    Read More
    07gsxr600 June 6, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Another great purchase from Overstock.com..... This runner works well because it has very muted colors that can be used with almost any colors. It is mostly a beigy tan and ivory with a muted gold color and splashes of red. It is of geat quality and I love it!

    Read More
    cbiggoat June 5, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is excellent quality and nearly matches one we have in the foyer. Very thick and looks expensive. Color is muted and not much ivory, but suits our decor. The picture is accurate.

    Read More
    sharon3754 May 14, 2010
  • great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made and durable. It also looks good. We bought various sizes of this rug and another one from Overstock, and have them placed throughout our large kitchen. They give it a warm look, and yet hold up well under all the traffic in our house.

    Read More
    sofiabella March 6, 2010
  • A new experience!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience purchasing a rug online. In fact, it is my first wool rug to own. I certainly have been missing out on a wonderful luxury! The rug is beautiful, arrived quickly and is just as it was described online. I was only sorry the 2x3 version was sold out after receiving my runner and loving it. Overstock is a trusted place to purchase items, in fact I just order two more rugs after my positive first experience. Wish my 15% coupon email would have arrived before I made this purchase.

    Read More
    cewer November 18, 2009
  • Great service
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality. The colors were perfect. The pictures do not do them justice. Lovey rugs!

    Read More
    bonfire November 12, 2009
  • Ancestry wool rugs
    Verified Purchase

    These wool rugs far exceeded my expectations. They are beautiful. The colors are muted, and don't overwhelm, while adding just enough color for lovely accents. They are rich and thick and appear to be made very well. Impossible to find such quality carpets, near by, for this price. I am very satisfied, and would definitely tell friends to buy.

    Read More
    12deb34 July 17, 2009
  • runner rug
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is great - thick and rich looking, colors are nice and subtle - think it will wear well - looks like it cost 5 times as much!

    Read More
    Ellen D. April 4, 2009
  • Beautiful rugs that shed!
    Verified Purchase

    While I think these rugs are beautiful........they shed like crazy! I had a wool rug already prior to this purchase and was so happy with it because it was so soft under my feet. Well, these are not the same at all! I have to swiffer my wood floors twice a day now because when you walk on these rugs little fuzzy things come out of it. I just know that one day I'm going to have bald spots in these rugs and then I will be highly upset. I would send them back, but I'm certain it would cost me more to ship them than what I paid for them. I never imagined that they would do this!!!! I thought I was getting such a great deal!!!

    Read More
    precious4858 March 12, 2008
Sponsored Links