Sale: $559.67

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,601.32 (74%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Anatolia Handmade Tan / Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality rug with tight weave/knots. It has held up well to the rough housing of our Golden Retrievers. Highly recommend a good pad if you'll be using this on hardwood floors.

    Read More
    smittymouse March 27, 2017
  • Beautiful but Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I debated whether or not to purchase this rug because I wasn't sure of the color. I wanted a slight gold/yellow effect but not sure because of the reviews. The rug went on sale so I decided to go for it. Glad I did --- the background is a true beige (a very natural color) and the bits of gold/yellow give it a yellowish overall effect. The bits of red are a maraschino red and are very pretty. Now ... the rug sheds, and sheds pretty much. The more use, the more shedding. I have dark hardwood floors and fibers from the rug must fly around and land on the floor, so the floors look dusty very quickly. The catch is that you can't buy a nice wool rug that doesn't shed at this price point.

    Read More
    Charnisay D. February 19, 2017
  • Wonderful Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks like a very expensive rug in our home. The colors are light - perfect for a lighter palate. The only deeply saturated color is the reddish color but there isn't much of it. It doesn't shed too much after a few vacuumings. Great addition!

    Read More
    Britt T. December 30, 2016
  • Happy Happy Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about purchasing a rug online because of not seeing the true colors. The rug is absolutely beautiful. It definitely matched the color scheme of my living room. I just purchased the runner and round rug to match it. I truly do love it.

    Read More
    Dee December 13, 2016
  • Outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug in my dining room and love it. It makes a big statement for small investments

    Read More
    LaDonna Y. April 16, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly and is beautiful. It is a bit different from the picture, though. The rug color is not as gold as depicted, they are much cooler light grey, chocolate, cream/beige, and cranberry, but they are quite beautiful. The rug is thick and does not shed or smell.

    Read More
    gwenryans March 8, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was nervous to order a rug online - was thrilled. Colors are beautiful, very thick and high quality. Looks way more expensive than it is. Great price, high quality.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. February 22, 2016
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors have helped to tie in all the accent pieces in the living room.

    Read More
    mhh913 February 15, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not at all like the online picture. It is darker and more green. Secondly, it sheds and sheds ... everyday for six months I picked up hige balls of wool from the top. Vacuumed everyday for the first two weeks and then every third day. Finally,,after almost a year does it not shred like,that. Although there is still plenty of wool on the surface that the vacuum takes up. Looked so nice, and saw two that were bought by my sister which is why I decided to order. So disappointing.

    Read More
    Joan H. February 12, 2016
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this carpet. The weave is not quite as tight as I expected, but it looks nice and is comfortable

    Read More
    Shannon B. December 19, 2015
  • Not sure about this one...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 5th all wool rug I've ordered from Overstock, and by far the poorest....I may need to send back. (Wish I would have paid attention to the few bad reviews). 3 of the others are Safavieh too but a different pattern and they do not shed or smell anything like this one--they're great as is the Pottery Barn one I just bought. I can't quite explain the smell...but it actually hurts to breath it in.The worst is the shedding---I had to dump my vacuum canister 8 times on the first go-over with the vacuum (I did not use the beater brush) and I probably could have dumped it 8 more times if I kept going. It's the same every morning when I vacuum and I keep hoping it will stop. Hubby and I are coughing and having allergic reactions as is the dog. If it weren't for the cost of shipping back, it would have already been gone, but I'm hoping it will miraculously stop soon. I looked at this rug on 3 different monitors before purchasing and the color doesn't match any of them. On my monitors it looked like there was blue, gold, tan and a burnt red, but in actuality it's purplish brown, tan, lot's of grey and wine. It is soft and thick, so those are the 2 stars, but I wouldn't recommend this one.

    Read More
    vitameatavegalyn November 28, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are beautiful and quality is terrific!

    Read More
    Jennifer S. November 7, 2015
  • Perfect rug for my living room!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug ... beautiful, top quality, and so versatile! I changed furniture...STILL the perfect rug!

    Read More
    sher21411 May 1, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug. I ordered the same pattern in different sizes to match our new paint colors. The only downside is that the rugs will shed for a few months. I vacuum almost every day. But quality and color are great.

    Read More
    ncreagan April 21, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great Find. great colors and texture.

    Read More
    sherrypberry April 19, 2015
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    We are totally happy with this rug. It fills the room so looks generous. The colors are soft and go with the existing decor. Hope to buy another Safavieh rug for our dining room.

    Read More
    Jennifer K. March 4, 2015
  • mr fw gawlak msw
    Verified Purchase

    for being a so called ****** rug it wore out fast it is trash just waiting for the trash collector

    Read More
    fwgawlak January 7, 2015
  • Sheds Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    Not a well made rug. Sheds like crazy. You would have to vacuum it every day, and even then maybe not. I sweep up a hug ball of fur every single day from the kids playing on it.

    Read More
    jihanlon September 10, 2014
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 9x12 rug for my formal living area. It is a beautiful rug and a great value. It does shed which is expected for these type rugs.

    Read More
    smithm68 August 29, 2014
  • Poor quality and too expensive
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly right as far as color and style. However, it sheds! BAD! Even freshly vacuumed it continues to shed. There are also threads through the whole rug that are longer than the nap of the rug and stick out quite noticeably. They look like the rug is pilling, but these are threads that are just sticking up slightly. I have sat with scissors trying to cut them off evenly but there are just too many. Don't buy this rug. I wish I hadn't.

    Read More
    indydouble July 19, 2014
Sponsored Links