Sale: $378.10

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,222.89 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Anatolia Handmade Tan / Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Great colors and thickness.

    Read More
    Mija H. March 30, 2017
  • A very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. It was delivered on time and wrapped conveniently. It looks very nice with my furniture. My only comment is that it looks peachy in all the photos and there really is no peachy tone at all. I was wanting something peachy. It is beiges and taupes. There is a small amount of very light green on the leaves which I like. And the red bricky color is not overwhelming at all. But I will keep it happily. Yes, it had that new rug smell, but it is abating day by day. I haven't noticed the shedding issues others have had. All in all a very smooth purchase and a high quality rug at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Rebecca P. August 9, 2016
  • Nice rug but color is not Tan/Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more line Medium Brown & Gray/Blue. Sadly it was too dark for our already dark house. Would have kept it if it was not in a critical space. Will keep looking though!

    Read More
    Suzanne S. June 21, 2016
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    Shed a bit in the beginning but has been great. Used in a dining room doesn't show stains and has remained beautiful. Super durable as well. Has been steam cleaned twice and look as good as when I bought it even after an enormous amount of abuse.

    Read More
    lvolz May 23, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful while blending in with furniture. Has elegant finish. Definitely upscale and lush

    Read More
    jpharm April 24, 2016
  • perfection
    Verified Purchase

    love this carpet. looking for another one for the dining room.

    Read More
    iluv295 February 10, 2016
  • Very pretty but colors are not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a neutral-toned rug to go in my living room which is mostly red and green. This rug seemed from the photos to be mostly cream-beige with accents of green, gold and red. The border is definitely more blue than it looks, and the interior has more of a grey tone. BUT, it's still very muted and it looks fine in my living room. It looks more expensive than it was, and yes it sheds but that's normal and temporary. Overall I'm very happy.

    Read More
    desertkitten January 29, 2016
  • Review after owning for a couple of years
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does shed a lot!! The colors of the rug are more muted than the picture. It has held up very nicely, despite all the shedding. It took about 6 months for the shedding to die down. When I vacuum it now, the vacuum collects a lot of wool, but it's not floating around the house anymore!

    Read More
    Linda B. January 19, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug, along with the 4' round for my entry way, for more than 5 years and it still looks brand new. First several times you vacuum it, you will fill your bag with loose fibers, but that goes away after several vacuums

    Read More
    gaut January 18, 2016
  • Good rug but still shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a good buy for the price. It's thick and soft underfoot and is holding up to our 3 cats and kids. After 3 months, it's still shedding (enough where I have to empty the vacuum canister after each vacuum) and as others stated, it did have a smell for a couple weeks. There are some loose threads that need to be cut off here and there, and it's worse where we walk on it a lot. The colors are slightly off--it has a lot more gold than I was anticipating.

    Read More
    mcphet December 22, 2015
  • LA mom
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, great purchase

    Read More
    lmoo310 November 18, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug. Subtle with more green than shown. Lots of compliments. Heavy so get help to put down. I'm using a nice thick rug pad underneath. It's still shedding which all my rugs do. I actually question quality if it doesn't shed! Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    socaldixiegal September 2, 2015
  • Color not right
    Verified Purchase

    Was more of a funny looking gold,should have sent it back,but it's a heavy rug,just lived w it.

    Read More
    mama'sboy August 3, 2015
  • A great value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was chosen for size and color in the dining room and proved to be quite a thick plush carpet that blends well with other orientals in our home. The reviews accurately indicated more tan than ivory but also mentioned pilling/fluff which has not occured for us. We think it more than does the job for a most reasonable price.

    Read More
    mamajudes March 6, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is good quality, pictured accurately. It was exactly what I expected. There is some shedding in the highest traffic areas, but no more than I would expect from a new rug. I bought three more after this one, two that were 2 x 3 and one that was 5 x 8, that's four of these rigs in my den. So, yes, I was pleased.

    Read More
    brendaU h. February 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, good quality, well made. Color a little different than described but pretty. It's more light green than light blue

    Read More
    danacarnahan January 25, 2015
  • It is a beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug several years ago. I am now going to order more of these rugs because I love the subtle colors and great construction. It goes with so many styles. I had very traditional furniture and I now have contemporary furniture.

    Read More
    ecm29 November 19, 2014
  • Looks dirty
    Verified Purchase

    Both the original and the replacement rug were a green tone...as if after manufacture they were dipped in a vat of green dye. They also both had a strong chemical odor....and to add insult to injury... the replacement rug had a 3 inch slash in the backing! Needless to say both went back. I am extremely disappointed not only with the rugs but with Overstock's lack of quality control. Even the shipping label was stamped " Green" . Somebody needs to check for damage also before any merchandise is sent out to a member.

    Read More
    1princessbride June 8, 2013
  • Good Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    We got it for a high traffic area and it works very well. The colors hide dirt in a way the solid color rug we had before did not. It is easy to maintain and does not need constant vacuming to look good.

    Read More
    embaratuci May 28, 2013
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I have really enjoyed this rug. It is really pretty and soft underfoot. The only issue I have had with it is that it sheds horribly! But I have had it for 6 months now and the shedding has mostly subsided. The main thing is that it is a great rug for the price, which is important to me since I have 3 little boys and the rug may get ruined. I don't want to freak out if a child spills something on a very expensive rug. But it looks much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    martha112 March 13, 2013
Sponsored Links